We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn

217 North Raynolds, Canon City, CO 81212-2756 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    3
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Deckerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The sauna was out of order, okay. The room was acceptable and the rate can be said to be reasonable based on the cost of other hotels in CO. But, getting up at 6:40 to get a cup of coffee from the lobby, not having any available, and then seeing a dign that ask you to limit your morning joe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windom, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and service was adequate. No continental breakfast only coffee in the lobby. If you are watching your budget, this is a good place. Clean, neat. Pool WAS COLD! supposed to be heated, but I couldn't tell it was. The spa was almost over heated. When I told management the pool was cold they seemed uncaring and uninterested. Don't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We will definitely check into the pool's temperature we apologize if we seemed uncaring. We do care and hope to see you again if your in Canon City again. More 

Euless, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not one thing good to say about this place, owner doesn't speak much English, room was filthy, no fitted sheets, only God knows what is in the carpet, A/C is horrible-doubt the filter has ever been replaced. Health dept. needs to do a surprise visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience with us. I know you are exaggerating though our rooms are not filthy and our filters on every air conditioner in the building are cleaned or replaced once a month. I am not sure why you would say the owner does'nt speak much english what does that have to do with your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canon City hotels

Greeley, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we arrived in town mid morning and the staff were kind enough to let us check in early at no extra charge. the room was spotless and a good size. the only drawback was the very noisy A/C. the location was perfect for anyone in town taking the Royal route train,the station was not far from the hotel,less than 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This place was in need of upgrades. The shower curtain had mold, the shower caulking was done very sloppy, carpet was vacumn but was worn and stains everywhere. It served the purpose for us and the staff was kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry your stay with us was not a good one. We will improve on the things you have complaints about. Shampooing carpets more often ect. We do hope you will try staying with us again. Good or bad we appreciate your review so thank you. More 

Kincaid, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights. Great price, clean rooms, excellent pool and hot tub, and lady at front desk was very kind and accommodating. The price was excellent will stay again. Oh and the water pressure was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn. We look forward to see you again. More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We didn't have a reservation, we were just coming through to take the Royal Gorge Train. The room was clean and a good size. The bath fixtures were outdated, but worked well. Pool and hot tub were good (especially the hot tub) but sauna was not working. Also, A/C was noisy. For a one-night stay, this was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we hope to see you again if your ever in town again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We arrived in Canon City to experience the Royal George train and suspension bridge only to arrive in the town and find most hotels were booked out (labour Day weekend). We arrived at the Budget and they had a room and at a good price! No breakfast or coffee but it did have television, microwave and a fridge. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staci G, Front desk at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you Darren W. for you nice review of the Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn. We hope if you are ever in our area again you will choose to stay with us again. More 

Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were told at another hotel we wouldn't be able to get a room for under $100 in Canon City, but decided to try the Budget Host. We paid $70 and were happy with our stay. The pool and hot tub area were nice and clean. The room was basic, but clean. There was no breakfast, just weak coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Staci G, Front Desk at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Janendtx for such a nice review. We at the Budget Host understand how expensive it can be to travel and also pay for lodging. We are happy that your stay with us was in your budget and hope to see you again if you come back to our area. More 

Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights here on a family visit. This was our second time staying here. The price is good, the front desk staff friendly and the room always clean. Everything worked just fine in the room and the water got as hot as you could want it. If you expect a 5 star resort experience, go to one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#8 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay