We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1925 Fremont Drive, Canon City, CO 81212 (Formerly Arkansas River Inn and Suites)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Canon City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015
Marie W Montrose, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    22
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
33
27
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property two years ago and had a generally good experience. Not so this time. I was assigned to Room 134, a non-smoking room. Immediately I had a reaction. It smelled of cigar smoke. The hotel said they would spray with Febreze. Sorry, that may mask the smell but does not take away the chemicals in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very old and in need of updating. 2 bugs on wall looked like they had been swatted and were dead, until room was darkened...then bugs came to life. We spent the next half hour locating and killing the bugs. When we arrived, outside window was ajar and screen torn. Window was broken and could not open or close without husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I received an email saying they were looking forward to my stay. However, when I got there, it took 5 minutes to convince the desk clerk that I did indeed have a reservation. The motel needs some upgrading, especially when it comes to Internet connections which were rather old. The room was a nice size with a small sofa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I received the same comment as Patrick V, that I was receiving an "upgrade." I neglected to ask why, or from what/to what. But I was more than pleased with the room I received. It also was very spacious, clean and neat. I was quite happy with it. The night manager (I arrived around 8 PM, if I remember correctly,)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My wife and I were travelling through the mountains without an agenda and lost track of time. We decided to stay in Canon City. Could have spent more somewhere else but read some reviews and decided to give this hotel as shot. I travel quite a bit for work and am tired of staying at "the usual suspects" night after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review ! I'm glad you found us. We feel our guests are our family when you stay, and cant wait till you come back. See you soon ! More 

Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is the second time my family and I stayed at this location. We booked a family room which has so much room. Two Queen Size beds and a sleeper sofa large enough for everyone to have room without feeling crowded. Outdoor pool was clean and enjoyable. We will always be back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words ! We look forward to seeing you again next year ! More 

Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

You can tell the hotel is outdated but it isn't bad. The room was clean and comfortable. I only have 2 complaints. One is the shower doesn't drain very fast. I was standing in several inches of water. Second there were spiders in the room with us. I'm terrified of spiders so this was my biggest issue. But for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Also we made the spiders check-out. All guest input helps us do our job better. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is an older property that has been well maintained. We were with a large group that used this Motel as a "home base". The rooms are comfortably large and clean but it needs to be updated. The staff were very helpful and I would stay there again because the price per day was under $100.00.Nice pool and a patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
llfarris, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us. We had such a great time with your group. Hope you all can come back soon ! More 

Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend with a large group of car folks, and we took over the entire hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, however the wi-fi was a bit sketchy. The air conditioner worked really well but was LOUD. The staff addressed any issues we had (with rooms) and fixed them right away. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a very long day on the road and were so glad to find this clean place to lay our heads. The assistant manager -- at one in the morning -- went to great lengths to accommodate us. Not fancy, but clean and really hospitable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay