We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Buena Vista

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
530 N. US Highway 24, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Buena Vista
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    97
    51
    28
    21
See reviews for
108
70
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had a problem with our reservation & reward points. and Pete spent a lot of time straitening out the points. the points were going to the wrong #. all is well thank you Pete.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you very much for being Wyndham Rewards member and thanks for being returning customer. We are glad that Pete was able to help you with Wyndham Rewards points. Thank You, Mohit More 

Estes Park
Level Contributor
248 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked here for 2 nights while we were hiking some 14ers in the area. We are Wyndham loyalty program members and look for Super 8 hotels in our travels. This is the first one that did NOT give us either a AAA or AARP discount on the already relatively high room price. When we asked, we were told that discounts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay. Hope you had great time in hiking 14ers. This is the perfect time for hiking 14ers with days being long and weather not so hot. We are sorry that we were not able to give you discount. I will take this issue and discuss it further with... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and well maintained location. Friendly service. Would definitely stay there again as long as management remains the same. Can't say the same of other Super 8 motels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hi Neighbor, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and we are so happy to see that you gave us all 5's and had a great time at our hotel. Our entire staff is dedicated to make sure that each and every customers need are met and they leave with a big smile. Our staff thanks you for giving... More 

Jurupa Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family has not been all together for 15 years. We decided to go to Colorado, where one of our brothers live. I selected Super 8, as well as 2 other family members, and we had a great experience staying there. The rooms were nice size, the staff was great, and the in door pool was enjoyed by many of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for trusting our hotel for your family reunion. We are so glad that you had a great time at our hotel and would also try other Super8s as well. Please enroll in Wyndham Rewards program and start collecting points to earn a free night at any Wyndham hotels. Hopefully we will see you again... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late in BV and no vacancy at our first choice hotel. Tried the Super 8 for one night and was pleasantly surprized. It's not a fancy hotel but has all the amenities to have a restful pleasant stay. Asst manager Pete was one of most congenial and helpful front office staff we've encountered-a refreshing experience. Free wifi, basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving our hotel a chance for your hospitality need. We are happy to hear about your pleasant surprise and refreshing experience at front office. Our entire staff thanks your for staying at our hotel. Hopefully you will consider other Wyndham hotels for your future stay. Thank You, Mohit More 

Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to exchange pillow as it was dirty-Dirt or insect residue in drawer under TV Returned to room at 4pm third day and room had not been cleaned. Toilet bowl was stained. On good side-the checkin receptionist gave us a breakfast box as we were going hiking 5AM.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear customer, I apologize that your room wasn’t cleaned until after 4pm. We try to clean rooms by 3pm but due to summer busy season, our housekeepers work till 5 to get all the rooms cleaned and ready. I hope to see you in future and we will try make amends to your stay. Thank You, Mohit N. More 

Travelers are raving about these Buena Vista hotels

Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had several issues checking in and staying at the Buena Vista Super 8 from 8-1-15 to 8-7-15. The assistant manager, Pete Nadiyadra, bent over backwards to make sure that these issues were resolved. His hospitality and helpfulness made our trip, which started out badly, enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohit N, Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you choosing our Super8 for your stay. We apologize for the difficulties you had experienced but we are also glad to hear that Pete was able to make amends during your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying and taking time out of your busy schedule and writing review. Hope to see you in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
#1 of 4 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#2 of 4 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#2 of 7 in Buena Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay