We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
480 Flatiron Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    51
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
43
24
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights as part of a family vacation. When we checked in I was asked if we could manage with one room.......and they would return ALL of our reward points used. Squished into one room and only 1/2 of the points were returned...... Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear CBMelton9714, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. You have me at an unfair advantage as I am not aware of anything of what you write of since you have never spoken to me about this issue. In your record of your stay there is not a notation that my associate offered to,... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little difficult to find, quiet and near Walmart, shopping mall and restaurants. Nice rooms with fridge, small stove, microwave. Room has small couch and chair to relax without going to bed. Room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and they serve limited warm breakfast (waffles-oatmeal). Near Boulder and easy access to go North or South to Denver. Nearby Eldorado... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear LarryHenry, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I am happy to read that you found the accommodations, amenities and location to your liking. Summer months bring traveling families which we try to address the extraordinary noise that comes with that so everyone can have an enjoyable time... More 

Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late after a long drive from a wonderful stay at the Amarillo Courtyard. Hard to find the entrance. Have to call and get buzzed in from what appears to be the back entrance but is apparently the main entrance. After paying, find out I am in a different building. No good place to park. There are stains on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear Lynn_Lyon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I appreciate your comments and as the new general manager these will help me correct any deficiencies at the property, both from a product and guest service side. I tried researching your stay with us but was unable to bring... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was overall a nice place to stay. The room had a full kitchen, comfortable bed and good-sized desk. The complex had a lot of nice trees and flowers. However, we noticed a few issues. We could only find 1 ice machine in the entire complex which was located in the main office. Our room had a sort of musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your stay was met with any issues let alone a few. We try very hard to create a problem free stay and having our breakfast open an hour late is an issue I will address with my breakfast attendant. Our breakfast should be ready to go... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again as we were going to places in Boulder and in Denver. This was a beercation so having a suite with a full sized refrigerator was a requirement. We were able to keep both the beers purchased cold and the ice packs for the coolers frozen. Easy on/off of Hwy 36 to get to our destinations. View from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear curmudgon216, Thank you for taking the time to share your beercation experience. It brought a smile to my face that we took care of your needs and that you found the refrigerator/freezer an asset for your stay. We hope to have you as our guest the next time a beercation is needed. Sincerely, Steve R More 

Rapid City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at the Marriott Towneplace Suites as I was taking my daughter to the Van's Warped tour concert in Denver. The checkin was fast and efficient, even though the one gal behind the desk was very busy on a Saturday afternoon with many guests. She handled us perfectly and off we were to our two studio suites. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear Glock10mm, Thank you for taking the time and giving an in depth account of your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found our accommodations to your liking. We work very hard daily to offer all of our guests clean well appointed suites and I am glad to read that you gave us the white glove test... More 

Woodstock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Breakfast dining is very narrow and small for number of people. Room has great Kitchens and larger frig. Very clean Room and service. Very small pool. Can see Mtns from the Hotel. Most travelers are from out of state. Surround Mall is not interesting and some emty stores. Need to drive 3-5 miles for really good restaurants except Village Tavern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear Sam L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendations from your recent stay at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites by Marriott. Your comments are very important to us. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you travel to the Boulder Broomfield area. Sincerely, Steve R More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I traveled out to Colorado for a regenexx stem cell procedure and this hotel was the perfect set up for it. I went out with my mom and dad and this hotel gave us enough space to not be on top of each other and for me to be able to rest. I'd def recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear jcerrone, Thank you for your comments. I am very glad to read that you found the accommodations fitting for you and your family during your medical procedures. I appreciate you staying with us and hopefully we can have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Steve R More 

Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. It served the purpose but would have to think twice about staying next time. As others have mentioned, the property is a little run down and could use some TLC. We stayed in the “B” Building. The entry way and hallway waiting for the elevator always has an odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear bostondg, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. As the new general manager I appreciate this input so I can improve the overall stay for future guests. My staff is working diligently to create a better environment from the suites to the overall food presentation at breakfast. I know with a concerted effort it will be... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Spent three nights here and overall had a fairly average stay. Much of the hotel is beginning to look a little worn with paint chips and scuffs, worn carpets, and bathrooms in need of some caulk. The landscaping looks as if it's not very well-kept. I can't really say anything too negative about this stay other than the fact I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear George K, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at my hotel. As the new general manager of the property I appreciate your feedback so I can correct any issues for future guests. I understand your comments and I am working to correct these deficiencies. Sincerely, Steve R More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.5 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 6 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay