We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
480 Flatiron Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    51
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
41
22
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Woodstock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast dining is very narrow and small for number of people. Room has great Kitchens and larger frig. Very clean Room and service. Very small pool. Can see Mtns from the Hotel. Most travelers are from out of state. Surround Mall is not interesting and some emty stores. Need to drive 3-5 miles for really good restaurants except Village Tavern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled out to Colorado for a regenexx stem cell procedure and this hotel was the perfect set up for it. I went out with my mom and dad and this hotel gave us enough space to not be on top of each other and for me to be able to rest. I'd def recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear jcerrone, Thank you for your comments. I am very glad to read that you found the accommodations fitting for you and your family during your medical procedures. I appreciate you staying with us and hopefully we can have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Steve R More 

Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. It served the purpose but would have to think twice about staying next time. As others have mentioned, the property is a little run down and could use some TLC. We stayed in the “B” Building. The entry way and hallway waiting for the elevator always has an odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear bostondg, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. As the new general manager I appreciate this input so I can improve the overall stay for future guests. My staff is working diligently to create a better environment from the suites to the overall food presentation at breakfast. I know with a concerted effort it will be... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three nights here and overall had a fairly average stay. Much of the hotel is beginning to look a little worn with paint chips and scuffs, worn carpets, and bathrooms in need of some caulk. The landscaping looks as if it's not very well-kept. I can't really say anything too negative about this stay other than the fact I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear George K, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at my hotel. As the new general manager of the property I appreciate your feedback so I can correct any issues for future guests. I understand your comments and I am working to correct these deficiencies. Sincerely, Steve R More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights while visiting family. The 2-bedroom suite had plenty of room in the sitting area. The bedrooms were fairly small. We didn't need to use the complete kitchen. Given the layout, this hotel would be good for families as well as for the business traveler staying a week or more, which seems to be the target audience. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear ExWriter, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites. You are correct, with the do not disturb sign on your door we should not have entered your suite to service it. I will retrain my suite attendants on the importance of adhering to this standard. There are some opportunities with our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had arrived at TownPlace with high hopes only to have them shattered almost immediately after arriving. We have had good luck with Marriott branded hotels and expected the same from this place. Our last Marriott stay was at the Residence Inn in Boulder. This was a completely different experience. The first thing my wife noticed was the filthy pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear Kuwombia, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites. As the new general manager I appreciate the feedback about your stay so I can fix the issues going forward. TownePlace Suites, in my opinion, are basically a Residence Inn light. We offer some of the same amenities as a Residence Inn... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is outdated and dirty. Its a very noisy hotel overall. Lots of kids of all ages running around unsupervised. Management is non existent. If management would put half the effort into the property as they do with defending unruly behavior on the premises, the place wouldn't be bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear HumanRover, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites. As stated to you when we spoke I was attempting to get your input as to what you were experiencing so I could better address your needs. Your suggestion of calling the police when the kids were outside... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and stayed there for a week. We enjoyed that there was a kitchen that we cooked all our meals in. The kitchen had an oven and a stovetop, as well as a dishwasher - everything you needed to make meals. The only thing I would say is that the ventilation was not the best, we made fried eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear toriOary1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you weren't able to find adequate seating for breakfast. We do have overflow in the lobby and the pool area, weather permitting, available. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you travel to the... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last summer. I was very satisfied with my stay. My room was big, and loved the kitchen, although i never used it, except from the fridge. The breakfast area is small, but there were always seating for me when i came in there. I was worried about what time housekeeping would be, as i have never stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear Mariam2189, Thank you for your wonderful detailed account of your recent stay with us. I am happy that everything was met to your satisfaction. We hope to have you as our guest again when you visit your family in Boulder. More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is definitely pricey for the services it offers. Inspite of having all the lights on inside the room they appear to be dark. My suggestion would be to take rooms on first or second floor as the ground floor rooms can be a bit noisy. Walmart and the city centre is walking distance from the hotel. However,what really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review

Dear WishtoTraveltheWorld, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Broomfield TownePlace Suites. I appreciate your comments about our staff, I am glad that they exceeded your expectations. The lighting in the suites is something I am addressing and hopefully will have a resolution soon. I appreciate your patronage to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.5 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 6 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay