We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Broomfield hotels

aloft Broomfield Denver

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
aloft Broomfield Denver
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Broomfield Denver to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JenVanO Albuquerque, New Mexico
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    99
    31
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
60
23
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is the only hotel within walking distance of 1st Bank Center. Had a very cute, trendy bar with pool table and lots of seating, pretty active that night. The hotel is uber trendy. Check in was easy, quick and the employee was very nice. One bummer is that there are no ice machines. You have to purchase small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carbondale, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We were checked into a room that appeared clean, but the next morning, discovered a BLOODY kleenex stashed in the folded towels, someone else's tennis shoes, and a used coffee filter. We were grossed out. I'm sure the sheets had not been changed. The hallway looked like it needed a good vacuum. The front desk allowed us to move to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Cleanliness and providing excellent customer service are extremely important to us and so your comments are taken very seriously. Rest assured, your experience has been immediately brought to the attention of our housekeeping team and properly handled so that it is not repeated. We understand your frustrations and... More 

Brecksville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel. Love the modern décor. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was thoughtfully designed with things like an outlet in the nightstand, curtain instead of a closet door, sliding barn-door between sink area and shower area with a full length mirror, small refrigerator under the vanity, rain shower head, glass door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to experience the Aloft brand. We hope that you will visit again during your next trip to the area. Take care. More 

Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I will start by saying the hotel is fairly nice and modern. I have stayed there before and thought I would try again. When I checked in they handed me a form with all their rules for the weekend and had to sign my initials on maybe 10 sections. Not sure of exact #. Everything from noise issues, open alcohol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if you were not made aware of our hotel policies prior to your stay. We do our best to ensure our guests are conscious of additional fees through our website and pre-stay messaging. However, we understand that this can sometimes be over looked. We have taken steps to ensure this information is... More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

There were literally vomit chunks on the carpeting, white smears on the decorative pillows, and the window looked right into the elevator. We listened to the rowdy bar late into the evening the night before our three am departure for a flight. We will never stay here again. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

We genuinely apologize for the lack of cleanliness found in your guest room. Providing a clean environment is extremely important to us and so your comments are taken very seriously. Could you please reach out to our General Manager at talha.shabbir@aloftbroomfielddenver.com to provide your room number? I assure you, this has been immediately addressed with our housekeeping team and properly... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The aloft hotel has terrible staff/managers. You have to be 21 to check in and that is something not provided in the details while booking. A employee promised that I would get my money back and the assistant manager didn't fulfill this. She was very rude and unpleasant to speak to. Awful experience and a huge headache that wasn't worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not made aware of our hotel policies prior to your arrival. We do our best to ensure our guests are made fully aware of all policies and list these on our hotel website. I assure you that we will take steps to ensure this is better communicated... More 

Irvine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Very nice hotel as far as decor. Very hip and young vibe. Rooms nice and nice size. Needs better bedding on the bed because very thin and got cold at night. Its more geared to younger crowds. The bar area very nice and upbeat. The reason for the average rating is because staff is not very helpful. Staff can make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Came for a week-long business meeting. Clean, tidy rooms...nothing to complain about. Hotel can be a bit noisy, as it's near a concert venue (which is a plus if that's what you're looking for). Bar area is a happening place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you choose to stay with us again during your next trip to the area! Happy travels. More 

Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

A hotel that charges you to stay late 109$ when you were already out of your room is terrible. I have stayed here before and never had such a horrible time. They seem to have new management that just sucks. I will never stay here again. I will cab to the venue in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the confusion you experienced regarding your bill. We would like to address this and clarify the charge with you as soon as possible. Could you please reach out to our General Manager at talha.shabbir@aloftbroomfielddenver.com to provide more information? Again, thank you for your review. Take care. More 

new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The new Aloft was clean and a quick 15-20min drive from downtown Denver or Boulder. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and toiletry products were regularly replenished. I recommend this hotel if you are looking to be close to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our convenient proximity to the city. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Address: 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broomfield
#4 Family Hotel in Broomfield
#4 Business Hotel in Broomfield

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay