We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

aloft Broomfield Denver

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
aloft Broomfield Denver
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there a couple a times over the last year. Staff is always very helpful and rooms are nice, modern and functional. The big showers are great ! Only slight downside is that food options nearby (if you don't want to drive) are limited

Helpful?
Thank alwaystravel_15
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our room was very awesome, very modern with a walk in shower. The bed was comfy and the prices were reasonable! Full bar was a plus, free pool table and chess. Didn't get a chance to get into the pool, but it looked nice. Will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

Helpful?
Thank DT-AC92
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thought our hotel was awesome and modern. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're here - thank you for the great review! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The hotel itself is odd and it seemed like it was trying too hard to be super trendy. There is no restaurant but they do serve snacks in the lobby and at the bar. All of the food in the breakfast area is at a cost, except for the coffee, which is free... however you wouldn't know that because there... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnackPack2015
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to learn you were not happy with your recent stay. Designed for the on-the-go traveler, Re:fuel by Aloft is our grab & go gourmet snack station, filled with healthy bite and beverage options. Aloft is a contemporary brand set apart from the competition by our unique, loft-inspired design... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Great staff. Great, comfortable bed. Lots of big shiny new LG televisions and an indoor pool. Dog-friendly. Great - I mean top-notch - shower head. But Aloft exists in a ghost town of corporate rentals, unrented, in the Interlocken Loop of corporate kitsch that hovers at Boulder County's line. Food or fun? Nothing within walking distance or even within a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a full week along with several colleagues. The staff was really great- very helpful and friendly but it wasn't enough to make me ever want to stay at this hotel again. The floors and walls are paper thin- you can hear doors closing and people talking/ music playing from everywhere which makes it impossible to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

We appreciate taking the time to provide our hotel with a review of your experience. We are very sorry to learn you did not enjoy your time with us due to internal hotel noise, other guests not abiding our strict no smoking policy, and the construction taking place at the time of your stay. Providing relaxing accommodations for our guests... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I've never needed to stay here, but do attend a meeting that regularly uses the conference facilities. The meeting rooms are decent and well appointed. Unfortunately, the internal catering leaves much to be desired. As an example, at a recent meeting I attended, we were treated to scrambled eggs in a chafing dish. They had an odd smell and even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Q9480SH
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Have to say I agree with whomever called this place an overpriced dressed-up Motel 6. I have always looked for an aLoft when traveling to another city. They've always been consistent and I know exactly what I'm getting. But this one is giving the chain a bad name. For one, if the hotel isn't completely booked, then keep a list... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shannco
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

We are so sorry to learn about your disappointment in your recent stay. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean accommodations and top-notch customer service and regret to learn that we fell short on these expectations during your time with us. Although we are in the midst of a major renovation, this is no excuse to falter... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel nice rooms big parking lot , the only thing i didnt like is the curtains in the room they use very cheap material but other than that its decent . I stayed for one day they have good selections of tv channels , the gym area though is disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Tareq A
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us and enjoyed our spacious parking lot. We hope you will visit again soon - all the best! More 

Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I took a chance despite this hotel being 5/6 in Broomfield and the other reviews. I think I was lucky because the hotel did not seem to be busy, and I asked for my room to be away from other guests. I could hear hallway noise easily, but I don't think I had any immediate neighbors. The room was typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank M B
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your experience and "taking the chance" on us. We started our rooms remodel this week, so hopefully the next time your in town you will stay with us and not have a loud fridge! More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Attractive hotel built with shoddy construction. Walking down the hall I could hear people walking on the floor above me. The thermostat does not control the tacky air conditioning unit sitting under the window. It just keeps blowing uncomfortably cold air. There were queasy stains on the bedroom walls. The phone only works on speaker. There is no restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 68kjs
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us – we are very sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. Providing comfortable, clean accommodations for our guests is our priority and we apologize we fell short on these expectations. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please reach out directly to our General Manager, Jeff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#6 of 18 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay