We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

aloft Broomfield Denver

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
aloft Broomfield Denver
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    105
    41
    13
    15
See reviews for
66
65
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The aloft concept only seems to work in walkable communities. The current location is in a developing area with an amazing brewery nearby but not much else. This should lend itself to a great night's sleep but it does not. Quiet location does not equal quiet rooms. For example, I was waiting for the elevator and could hear a party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are happy to hear you enjoyed our trendy, modern guest rooms. We are sorry you were unable to get a good night's sleep, as we understand how important it is to rest well while traveling. It is our priority to provide our guests with quiet, comfortable accommodations, and we apologize... More 

Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was just a strange experience. First, it is in an odd setting... Broomfield almost looks like a movie set, like they are building a whole new downtown out in the middle of nowhere, and it looks mostly like condos. Just strange. The hotel is sort of a forced-hip style. A little European feeling, but with very gaudy colors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This hotel looks nice, and new, and is very modern, however if you are needing or wanting food or dining, there is none here other than soda's and perhaps chips. They do have a full bar, but there is no other establishments within walking to get something. You need to get into a car and drive for a few miles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed here on business for four nights. The rooms themselves are nice, and the bed is comfortable. The staff are especially friendly. It looks cool. However, the hotel is in what can only be described as a soulless development (still under construction), and the food options are pitiful. Bbq chips for dinner was not what I had in mind.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food selection and will be sure to share you comments with the greater team. Thank you again for the review - we wish you all the best! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

First off, I think the lobby area is pretty nice and the employees are very nice and accommodating as well. My complaints are there is no storage other than a few shelves for clothes if you plan on staying longer than a couple of days. The people above our room sounded like elephants everytime they walked and we could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay! Sorry to hear you had some noisy people above you, unfortunately I cannot do much about the walking but if the guest above or next to you are loud please let us know. I am glad we were able to hit all you other expectations. I hope you... More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Unfortunately my girlfriends and I never had the chance to stay here! After dragging all our stuff from the car into the hotel lobby, we were told "we have some good news for you and some bad news." Nope, it was all bad news. Apparently, the hotel had been overbooked so there was no room for us. I was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the situation you were in when you came to check in. The only time things like this happen is because someone extends there stay. I hope that the Westin took good care of you and we hope you and your girlfriends would give us another shot when you are back in the area. More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

While traveling across the country we stayed three nights here and I can't tell you how great of an experience we had. The staff was amazing and willing to help you at a moments notice. The Hotel was very modern and had great views out towards the Rocky Mountains. We were close to restaurants and shopping which made it easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We're glad you found our team to be amazing and are happy they were responsive and helpful. It's great you we're able to enjoy the beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains... More 

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

This hotel is obviously very new, thus everything looks very clean and slick. The decor is modern. The lobby area is all in bright colors and mood lighting and has sleek modern furniture. The room is no frills but very clean. The furniture is minimalist and functional. There were electric plugs on both sides of our king bed. My one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel the Aloft Broomfield Denver!! Sorry to hear the internet was slow during your time here I will have out IT department take a look to make sure we are having no issues. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with again. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Room was very clean and very modern. We were there for a week and these was no dresser I the room, just open shelving. I like to unpack everything and then throw what I have already worn back into my suitcase. Some of my clothes were longer than the shelving given to hang them. Breakfast was very pricey too. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff J, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations for your stay, I hope that our service from check in to check out was meet above your expectations. Please let me know if you would to discuss anything further. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We really couldn't tell a lot from the photos, so we thought we'd give it a try. ALoft is more for young people, especially young men. Walking down the hallway to our room, you could smell the strong odor of marijuana. The whole hote is very stark and not as nice for the price you pay. To me it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay at our hotel. Aloft is a contemporary brand set apart from the competition by our unique, loft-inspired design and trendy décor. We understand our design will not appeal to everyone; however we do strive to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#6 of 18 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.7 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 18 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay