We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Breckenridge hotels

The Lodge at Breckenridge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Special
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cheryl D Aurora, Colorado
  • Reviews (452)
  • Photos (266)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (111)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    136
    47
    35
    23
See reviews for
85
192
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked this place. Room was nice, customer service was GREAT! Everything was really nice. The view was great, and the price was affordable. It's a little out of town and was a little hard to find at first, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a memorable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Rhonda More

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spacious room with comfortable, big king bed. Nice bathroom woth high quality toiletries. Liked the hotel's style. On the vad side is that it was warm during the night and air condition didn't work. However, there was a fan. Breakfast was disappointing, no bread, butter or toaster. Muffins and some sweet Danish cakes, very unhealthy and not anything we from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that we were able to keep the remodeling to a minimum during your stay. It is important to us that we create a comforting atmosphere for our guests during the challenges of our remodel. We are sorry our continental breakfast was not what you were looking for, as we have had to keep it smaller... More

Colorado springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty room no hot water clueless staff they are renovating but still managed to charge higher than average rates. Breakfast was a joke and cannot even be called continental. Stay away. Nice location. It's a shame really. they did not comp the room offered a price reduction after we pestered them and then did not offer any incentives to return.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We regret that we fell short of giving you the service that we strive for every day. As we understand that we are under remodel, it is important to us that we offer the best of amenities we can. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again, and please feel free to contact me directly to discuss... More

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Lodge and Spa for nine days and it was wonderful! All of the staff members were friendly, helpful and treated us like we were the only one's at the hotel! We had a room with a mountain view, a balcony and a fireplace. The flat screen T.V. was perfectly placed so that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Lodge! We are glad we were able to make your extended stay at our property something to remember. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Rhonda / General Manager More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge while attending a wedding in Breckenridge, and we brought our two small children and fair-sized dogs (70 and 60 lbs). The hotel itself is very inviting, with a comfortable, rustic theme. We were greeted at check-in by Karen, whose amazing welcome really set the tone for our stay. We found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Our Team at The Lodge sincerely thanks you for your kind words! You have made us all here feel rewarded that our commitment to our guests is important. We anticipate your return stay! Cheers, Rhonda More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is located a few minutes drive from downtown but its worth the drive. The hotel is like a big log cabin very homey situated on a cliff with a killer view. Receptionist Joel was prompt and courteous and very helpful. He gave us pointers about the locality. Our room was on the second floor and there is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your beautiful photos, and that you enjoyed your room and Front Desk staff. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Joe, and look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have been here for three visits and each time everyone was so kind and helpful. I know the place is about to get a much needed facelift. I am excited to see what it will look like. The walls are rather thin, so try not to be in a room next to a crying baby! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments, and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed multiple visits to The Lodge! We truly value our guest experience, and love that you found a relaxing spot to vacation here in Breckenridge. We look forward to showcasing the newly-remodeled rooms, restaurant, bar and wedding location this summer! More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at The Lodge recently for work and was very pleased with both the room and the views, I wished I was in town for more than just a couple nights! I can't wait to see it once they complete the renovations. (Swimming pool rating is for hot tubs).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Breckenridge for your recent business trip! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again in our newly-remodeled hotel. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old and worn. It is in the process of being refurbished but unfortunately, it coincided with our visit. Wish we had known before we checked in. The construction noise made sure that we spent as little time as possible in our room. It continued throughout the Easter week end. This was not a comfortable stay. Apart from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liz M, Director of Sales at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere of apologies. Our mission is to always have our guests leave with wonderful memories - we fell short of this goal for you - for that we are deeply sorry. A communication strategy is in place to ensure that each of our guests are contacted prior to arrival, but we are terribly sorry that our... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Only breakfast provided so take food. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate provided free in reception. Water available from reception to buy. Breakfast is great. Friendly staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Courtesy shuttle very prompt with exceptionally friendly drivers. The hotel was perfect for us as our room had two queen beds which suited our family with our two teenagers. Location ideal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Breckenridge for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Rhonda More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge #5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge #8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RENOVATIONS BEGIN MARCH 2014 - The Lodge at Breckenridge is a boutique hotel located cliff-side above the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. Surrounded by breathtaking mountain views, The Lodge is a quaint setting for your next Rocky Mountain adventure. Whether you are joining us for a family vacation, a retreat or a wedding celebration, our staff is here to assist you with gracious hospitality. Located just minutes from town, you will enjoy the proximity of year-round activities and events, and then return to your warm, cozy home away from home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer