We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Breckenridge hotels

The Lodge at Breckenridge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Renovations at The Lodge
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kayakindeb Grapevine, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (460)
  • Photos (268)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    136
    48
    35
    25
See reviews for
86
197
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at The lodge for two nights August 2014. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! it's in a great location, you can see the ski runs on one side and down the mountain on the other. The rooms are clean and when arrived, there was a dog bowl with clean water in it and some treats for my Golden.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was not a bad place but for what we paid and what we got, it was too expensive. For starters, the hotel was still undergoing construction (or renovation). The hot tub was gutted. Rooms had temporary number plates on the doors. The only room we could book faced the mountains and the price was higher which was an okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. We regret that our remodel left an undesirable impression on you. The concerns that you have mentioned are all part of our remodel and we look forward to showcasing a brand new look and feel for our grand opening in November. We hope you would reconsider another visit with us after... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband & I almost by-passed the Lodge due to negative comments. I am glad we stopped! Karen graciously gave me keys to different rooms for my choosing as I won't stay in a room without first seeing it. Awesome mountain views from a huge wall of windows, Euro style bath with scrumptious towels, super soft Enviro bedding, great wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you gave The Lodge the opportunity to extend a wonderful mountain stay to you during your travels. I will pass along your feedback about Karen’s helpfulness during your stay, and all of our staff. It is important to us that all our guests have a wonderful stay and we are very pleased to see that you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed August 10-12 had the king suite number 205. Stayed with my wife and our 1 year old daughter. Very nice and quiet, yet not too far from Main Street. The view is first rate. Nice place to stay. Beautiful from sunrise to sunset. We will have to get the balcony suite next time. Very large nice deck would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your experience from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor and we can’t wait to see you back again in the future! More

Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are staying here for pro cycling event and this is the worst hotel experience we've had in 10 years. Clear plastic tarps are the doors to half the room. No ice machine in the hotel work. Walk to the spa was cut short by a showering leak for the hallway ceiling. We had to change rooms because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the recent issues you experienced during your past stay. We are under a remodel, however the situations that transpired do not reflect the experience we want our guests to have. I welcome the opportunity to speak to you further for the potential to create a better experience for you in the future. Sincerely,... More

Valley Center, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've traveled a lot and stayed in everything from tents in the Himalayas to resorts on the coast of Kauai. I have never had better service and warmer hospitality than what we received at The Lodge. We arrived with a large group of women and, yes, the Lodge is undergoing renovations. But, the staff went well out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear that our staff took care of you during your stay, and that you enjoyed the amazing views. We will be sure to pass this along to our team! We enjoyed hosting your group at The Lodge, and look forward to your... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to staying at the lodge which seemed like it had good reviews and such. When we called to make reservations they had let us know that during their renovations that the jacuzzis were not available, but that was it. When we arrived after a very long day of driving the whole hotel looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Our guest input is welcomed and we are very disappointed to read a guest review that had such an unsatisfactory experience. We would enjoy the opportunity to see how we can turn around this past experience. I look forward to hearing back from you to see... More

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel came up in Conversation earlier and this is a backdated review. We stopped here a few summers back and loved. The scenery, the views made this a memorable and romantic trip. A stunning place in a stunning location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for remembering us from a few years back. We are going through a remodel at this time and hope you might have a chance to come back and stay with us! Sincerely, Rhonda More

Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We liked this place. Room was nice, customer service was GREAT! Everything was really nice. The view was great, and the price was affordable. It's a little out of town and was a little hard to find at first, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a memorable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Rhonda More

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Spacious room with comfortable, big king bed. Nice bathroom woth high quality toiletries. Liked the hotel's style. On the vad side is that it was warm during the night and air condition didn't work. However, there was a fan. Breakfast was disappointing, no bread, butter or toaster. Muffins and some sweet Danish cakes, very unhealthy and not anything we from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that we were able to keep the remodeling to a minimum during your stay. It is important to us that we create a comforting atmosphere for our guests during the challenges of our remodel. We are sorry our continental breakfast was not what you were looking for, as we have had to keep it smaller... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Breckenridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Breckenridge #6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge #8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RENOVATIONS BEGIN MARCH 2014 - The Lodge at Breckenridge is a boutique hotel located cliff-side above the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. Surrounded by breathtaking mountain views, The Lodge is a quaint setting for your next Rocky Mountain adventure. Whether you are joining us for a family vacation, a retreat or a wedding celebration, our staff is here to assist you with gracious hospitality. Located just minutes from town, you will enjoy the proximity of year-round activities and events, and then return to your warm, cozy home away from home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Breckenridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer