We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Breckenridge hotels

The Lodge at Breckenridge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
77%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Travellious
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    137
    48
    35
    25
See reviews for
86
198
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this place is simply fantastic, no matter what room you pick the view is going to amazing. It's located on a top of a mountain and it's slightly away from the city centre but hotel has regular shutter service that drops you wherever you want to go. They will also arrange for your pick up, all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamul, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I just spent four days at this beautiful lodge which I would describe as "upscale rustic". Besides the views and easy access to town, the staff was so friendly and helpful! Each of them (Joe, Karen, Rachel, Theresa, Rhonda, Wilfredo, Robert, Whitney, Luke) went out of the way to insure my stay was wonderful. This was in spite of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our whole team here! Our guests are extremely important to us and it is very nice to see that we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to make your stay a wonderful one and we do hope to see you back very soon! Sincerely, Rhonda More

Grapevine, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at The lodge for two nights August 2014. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! it's in a great location, you can see the ski runs on one side and down the mountain on the other. The rooms are clean and when arrived, there was a dog bowl with clean water in it and some treats for my Golden.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you and your Golden had a great stay with us! I will make sure that Jordan and Karen see your comments. It is rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you back after our remodel. Sincerely, Rhonda More

Tulsa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not a bad place but for what we paid and what we got, it was too expensive. For starters, the hotel was still undergoing construction (or renovation). The hot tub was gutted. Rooms had temporary number plates on the doors. The only room we could book faced the mountains and the price was higher which was an okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. We regret that our remodel left an undesirable impression on you. The concerns that you have mentioned are all part of our remodel and we look forward to showcasing a brand new look and feel for our grand opening in November. We hope you would reconsider another visit with us after... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through expedia who said we could not get a refund. After commenting on the Lodge's Facebook page they called us and refunded the money even though through expedia there should not be a refund. Outstanding customer service in my book. Will be making it a priority to book here in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We were sorry you could not stay with us recently. We do look forward to seeing you in the future. Hope everyone is well now! Sincerely, Rhonda More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I almost by-passed the Lodge due to negative comments. I am glad we stopped! Karen graciously gave me keys to different rooms for my choosing as I won't stay in a room without first seeing it. Awesome mountain views from a huge wall of windows, Euro style bath with scrumptious towels, super soft Enviro bedding, great wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you gave The Lodge the opportunity to extend a wonderful mountain stay to you during your travels. I will pass along your feedback about Karen’s helpfulness during your stay, and all of our staff. It is important to us that all our guests have a wonderful stay and we are very pleased to see that you... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed August 10-12 had the king suite number 205. Stayed with my wife and our 1 year old daughter. Very nice and quiet, yet not too far from Main Street. The view is first rate. Nice place to stay. Beautiful from sunrise to sunset. We will have to get the balcony suite next time. Very large nice deck would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your experience from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor and we can’t wait to see you back again in the future! More

Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying here for pro cycling event and this is the worst hotel experience we've had in 10 years. Clear plastic tarps are the doors to half the room. No ice machine in the hotel work. Walk to the spa was cut short by a showering leak for the hallway ceiling. We had to change rooms because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RhondaPGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the recent issues you experienced during your past stay. We are under a remodel, however the situations that transpired do not reflect the experience we want our guests to have. I welcome the opportunity to speak to you further for the potential to create a better experience for you in the future. Sincerely,... More

Valley Center, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've traveled a lot and stayed in everything from tents in the Himalayas to resorts on the coast of Kauai. I have never had better service and warmer hospitality than what we received at The Lodge. We arrived with a large group of women and, yes, the Lodge is undergoing renovations. But, the staff went well out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear that our staff took care of you during your stay, and that you enjoyed the amazing views. We will be sure to pass this along to our team! We enjoyed hosting your group at The Lodge, and look forward to your... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to staying at the lodge which seemed like it had good reviews and such. When we called to make reservations they had let us know that during their renovations that the jacuzzis were not available, but that was it. When we arrived after a very long day of driving the whole hotel looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Our guest input is welcomed and we are very disappointed to read a guest review that had such an unsatisfactory experience. We would enjoy the opportunity to see how we can turn around this past experience. I look forward to hearing back from you to see... More

Do you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Lodge at Breckenridge