We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Breckenridge hotels

Grand Timber Lodge

Save Saved
You added Grand Timber Lodge to your Saves list
75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off This Summer!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (373)
  • Photos (168)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    131
    24
    31
    30
See reviews for
170
98
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Grand Timber Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Great location but the staff was not trained in customer service skills. They encouraged me to walk into 3 feet of flood water to retrieve my car in their underground garage not telling me that the electricity was not turned off. Thank God for the local fire department. After shutting down our electricity and water in our unit, we inquired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

At Grand Timber Lodge, we sincerely apologize for any guest’s inconvenience. Unfortunately, unforeseen events do occur that cannot be avoided, such as the flooding of one of our buildings at the time of this stay. We do try our best to remedy guests’ inconveniences caused by happenings such as this and are very sorry for any discomfort during a guest’s... More

Nebraska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

We arrived through a blizzard to find our room freezing cold. Maintence was notifed and arrived to find the windows were opened due to an odor in the room. We turned up the heat and after rechecking due to the cold temp, found another window open. The floor of the bathroom was dirty, the carpet was stained and dirty, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We always appreciate hearing about all of our guests’ experiences, whether they were positive or negative. Learning about those instances where we were unable to meet our guests’ expectations helps us to make improvements for future stays. That being said, these concerns have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, as well as our management team. We sincerely... More

Loveland, CO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

We chose to stay at the Grand Timber Lodge for a nice relaxing getaway for 5days while the kids were out of school. We fortunately beat a snow storm in on Tuesday night and initially thought "no problem" we can get everything needed here at the lodge. What wasn't disclosed to us prior to booking or even at check-in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We most definitely appreciate when concerns are brought to our attention, such as issues related to the general maintenance and up-keep of the units. These reviews help bring certain matters to the surface, so that we are able to fix problems, and future guests do not have to face the same potential issues. -Customer Service More

Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

We have now visited Grand Timber Lodge 3 times for skiing on timeshare swaps from Europe. It is a first class resort. It is definitely ski in/ski out if you dont mind the leisurely Snowflake lift to start the day. We have always stayed in a studio. The accommodation is clean, well maintained and we were surprised not to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

At Grand Timber Lodge, we are always so very pleased to hear when guests have a great vacation! -Customer Service More

Bloomington, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

The resort had everything we could ask for! We had a 2 bedroom unit (one side had a studio - which we did not end up using), in the middle was the dining/living room and kitchen and the final section was the master suite. Our unit faced the pool, which could be a little noisy with kids at times. While... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Grand Timber lies directly between Peaks 8 and 9 in Breckenridge, conveniently along the beautiful 10-mile range. It is a ski-in/walk-out location to the Beaver Run and Snowflake Chairlifts. We are always very happy to hear when guests are pleased with their accommodations. More

Denver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We are owners for the fall / spring season and always enjoy our stays here although on the recent visit there could be a couple of improvements that I'll be mentioning in our comment card. For example, there is one desk clerk who could be a bit friendlier and software on the computers in the office needs to be updated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I visited GTL the week before Labor Day. The resort is in a great location. We could walk to downtown. A bus runs to downtown on a regular schedule, every half hour, I believe. During ski season, it would be very close to the lifts. Not quite ski in/ski out. You would have to walk a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We do offer a free shuttle service, which runs on an on-demand schedule, and will pick-up anywhere in town. We provide all guests with the shuttle number, and it typically runs from 9:00AM - 10:00PM. On the weekends in the Winter season, it will run until 11:00PM. We always accept requests from guests who prefer a certain type of unit,... More

nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

As a couple in our mid-sixties who wanted to see Colorado, we chose Grand Timber because of its central location. We were able to go to the train in Leadville on Saturday and an all day round trip by car across Trail Ridge Road and on to see interesting points in Estes Park on Sunday last week. Then when the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize if a guest feels that the front desk staff is not wholly displaying their primary commitment to respect and proper etiquette, which requires always being willing to go out of the way to make each guest feel comfortable and at home, while ensuring that we are doing everything possible to accommodate each guest’s requests. Our reservations counselors are... More

Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

I recently read several negative comments before we went up to Grand Timber Lodge. Because of those comments, I was concerned about the upcoming stay. We have owned a timeshare there since 2000. When we arrived, we were greeted and taken care of professionally. The 2 bedroom condo was as nice as it has always been, however, due to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

At Grand Timber Lodge, we are thrilled when guests feel they are taken care of and accommodated in a caring and professional manner. We are so happy to hear when guests return year after year and have great vacations with us each time! -Customer Service More

Las Vegas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

The location is the best part about this place. You are close to town and restaurants. The pool was nice, just packed with lots of people and chlorine. The service at the front desk was not very friendly. We were in Building 4 on the first floor. It was like staying underground in a hole for a week. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

At Grand Timber Lodge, we do have two indoor-outdoor pools and, although they are a very popular amenity among guests in the Summer season, they are open all year and tend to not be as crowded in the other seasons. The building numbers correspond to the check-in/check-out days of any given reservation. Buildings 1 through 4 will always have Saturday-Saturday... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Timber Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(21)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Great Place(4)

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Breckenridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge #5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Timber Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer