We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Timber Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Special Offer
Stay Cool this Summer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Timber Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    211
    172
    35
    37
    30
See reviews for
218
139
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Timber Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We recently stayed at Grand Timber Lodge and had an amazing time! Comfortable accomodations that felt like home! We had a 2 BR condo, and we stayed with our 3 young children (10, 7 and 5). We kept the fire place roaring and enjoyed relaxing meals in the fully stocked kitchen after long days on the slopes. There was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at the Grand Timber Lodge on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time at our resort! Thank you so much for your kind words – making a guest feel at home is always a wonderful compliment to receive. It was a pleasure having you stay at our resort and... More 

Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit at Grand Timber Lodge in Breckenridge the end of January. Tried to arrange a timeshare exchange, but none was available the week we wanted, so we rented from an owner. This is one of the nicer timeshares we have experienced over the years. The unit was large with a very well-equipped kitchen including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We are so very glad that your visit to Grand Timber Lodge was great! It brings us pleasure knowing you enjoyed so many aspects of our resort. We do have quiet hours from 10pm to 8am so our guests can get the restful sleep they deserve. Also, we do suggest speaking to our Front Desk if you ever experience anything... More 

Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room itself feels about like what one should expect at a three star hotel. The decorations and fit and finish are a bit cheesy and lodge/cabin themed. (The ceiling fan is one of the ugliest I have ever seen.) But, the theme is fairly typical for a mountain timeshare. Breckenridge doesn't have many hotels (e.g., like the Hotel Jerome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Grand Timber Lodge - we are very glad that you will certainly stay with us again and recommend us to others! We pride ourselves on being a family-oriented resort, so it is wonderful to hear that you agree. For your next stay, never hesitate to ask the Front Desk for additional cleaning to your... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
296 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took our two adult children on a ski vacation to Breckenridge. We did a timeshare exchange and picked the Grand Timber Lodge. We stayed in a one-bedroom premium (the larger side of the two-bedroom unit). Overall, it was a good stay. We had pretty good skiing, although Breck could use more snow. The unit was spacious, with a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We value all feedback - positive or negative - and appreciate your thorough response regarding your stay at Grand Timber Lodge. It is great to know you had a good stay and enjoyed many aspects of the resort! For your next stay, we suggest speaking to our Front Desk regarding the room temperature and complimentary towel exchanges. We’d love for... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This timeshare resort offers rentals as well, in well appointed, comfortable accommodation that is very well located for mixed-ability ski groups/families as well as for couples who want to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants. It's not true ski-in ski-out (the "out" part involves 20 yards or so of sidewalk) but who cares when there are multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Timber Lodge during Thanksgiving Week and other than the lack of snow, were very satisfied. We had a large 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit that was clean, well supplied and very comfortable. They also have a shuttle service that takes you into town and will pick you up with a phone call. The pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grand Timber Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the resort, despite the fact that Mother Nature was not working in our favor! It is great to know you enjoyed your Three Bedroom, and that it was clean, well supplied and very comfortable. As... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were here last year and decided to use an exchange for a ski week. We have been owners at Gold Point for over 10 years, but usually end up exchanging it. Grand Timber is definitely a newer and has many more amenities than GP. The two bedroom is very comfortable for family and friends who come to visit. Unfortunately,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Grand Timber Lodge. We are thrilled to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and continue to come back! It is great you kept yourselves entertained, considering the slopes were too cold for your liking. It brings us great pleasure knowing you took advantage of all the fun activities the town and... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stay at Grandlodge Timber Lodge in December 2012 the stay was great we had a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo. The kitchen and dinning room areas were large and spacious and we loved the fireplace and ammenities. However, we did attend the tour of Grandlodge on Peak 7, the property was newer with beautiful views, but the living areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Grand Timber Lodge – it is wonderful to hear you had a great stay in our three bedroom unit! It is great to know you enjoyed the large kitchen, nice living room with dining room table and all of our award-winning amenities. We are very sorry to hear, however,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We used points from Hilton Grand Vacation Club to stay here. Very low value for the points used. Not a true ski in ski out property. We were charged a large resort fee after we left ($238 for five nights). When we called about the charge we were told that it was disclosed to us in our confirmation and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying at Grand Timber Lodge. We use our guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service in order to ensure that all our guests enjoy a great vacation while staying with us. We apologize that you were disappointed with the point value. The exchange fee is not something that Grand Timber Lodge... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Grand Timber Lodge several times- the first time in December 2008 and we went twice this summer in June and July 2012. In December it truly is a ski in/ ski out resort and it is very convenient to get to when skiing the mountain; it's the perfect resort for a winter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grand Timber Lodge - It is wonderful to hear you have come back to visit us several times! It is great to know you experienced the resort not only in the Winter, but also in the Summer. Having the Rocky Mountains as our backyard offers many activities year round,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#9 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#15 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay