We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Breckenridge hotels

Grand Timber Lodge

Save Saved
You added Grand Timber Lodge to your Saves list
75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Ski and Stay Sale!
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    139
    25
    32
    30
See reviews for
178
108
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to get up to the mountains to enjoy the fabulous aspen Fall colors. Stayed thre nights at Grand Timber Lodge in Breckenridge, CO. Great location even though out of season. Very convenient to the historic main street with wide choice of restaurants and shoppings. Have stayed here before and found that they have updated the units, new carpet, flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello DeverJack, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the location of Grand Timber and the updates to the units. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at Grand Timber during your next visit to Breckenridge! More

Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this resort in the past, and they did not fail to please again! Clean, comfortable units; the staff is excellant- friendly and helpful. We've been to several resorts in Colorado but go back to the Timber Lodge whenever we can. Yes, it does need a little updating, but suits us perfectly. Location, staff, and comfort cannot be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello marick84, Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you have had many grand experiences staying with us. We agree that the location is great and are thrilled that our staff members are meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back at... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Great set up. Carpet in living & dining room had stains. Baseboards in bathroom needed cleaned. Most everything you need, provided in condo but No cell or laptop chargers available so bring with you or visit Loaf n Jug they carry them.. Amenities inside and out were a relaxing atmosphere. Free shuttle with friendly drivers. Nice friendly guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Rachel B, Thank you for the review of Grand Timber Lodge. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and had such a relaxing time. We are currently in the process of updating our property, and the updates include: new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc. Thank you again for the... More

Eugene, OR
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice place. the rooms were large and the kitchen was beautiful. the beds were comfortable. fluffy towels. there was plenty to do both at the Lodge and in town. at the Lodge we were able to swim, enjoy a steam room, sauna and indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Available too was a full services day spa.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mookie_Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge! We are currently in the process of updating our property, and the updates include: new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc. This will be a process that will take about 3 years and we are in our halfway through the updates. We are happy... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I own a timeshare that has me staying for a week every other year. the service at the lodge is a joke. It is worse every year. I think they are so focused on the new lodge that they forgot to take care of this one. I do not have a clue as to what the maintenance fees are applied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Kevin M, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the state of Grand Timber. Currently there are many renovations taking place around all the pool areas and we are right in the middle of a three year upgrade. The upgrade includes new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc for all units. The Lodgepole... More

Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here through a timeshare exchange. Happened to catch the weather perfectly. It was a little cool when we got here on Saturday, but the week warmed up into the upper 60s to mid 70s during the day. Also caught the aspens changing colors. Incredible veiws everywhere. We had a one bedroom in the main building with a balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Buck W, Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. We are thrilled that you had such wonderful weather for your stay and were able to get some leaf peeping in! We hope that you will stay with us... More

Peyton, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed her for Oktoberfest weekend (actually the whole week) which is nice because you can easily walk down to Main Street for the festivities and back after a "few" beers. The sleep quality is excellent and the units are extremely clean and comfortable. Ample underground parking and the Lodgepole restaurant serves up good happy hour drinks and good food (10%... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Peyton_John, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and the location. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again next year for Oktoberfest! More

Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed at the GTL, Great luxurious place at a very reasonable price.... Underground parking came in very handy.... And the check in staff was great waited on us at 1AM.... I want a bed like that cause I slept like a baby !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello David C, Thank you for your review of Grand Timber Lodge. We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay and great nights sleep! We strive to create great vacations for our guests and are pleased to know that we are meeting your expectations. We hope to see you at the resort again! More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The Grand Timber Lodge is actually a time share. It has a restaurant, exercise facilities, several pools and hot tubs, a game room, a spa, parking garages, and other amenities on site. The room interiors are pretty spacious and much better than staying in a motel. We have stayed in other time share properties and this property is better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Grand Timber Lodge. We always appreciate hearing feedback about areas that we can improve to provide the best vacations possible. We are currently in the process of updating our property, and the updates include: new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc. This will be a process that will take about 3... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed at Grand Timber Lodge at the end of August 2014, so we caught the late summer sun and the end of the summer season. We had a great holiday. it is a great place to stay for a number of reasons: * Spacious 2 bedroom units, clean and well equipped * Very reception friendly staff. They could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review

Hello AteveC1811, Thank you for your wonderful review of Grand Timber Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and are pleased to hear that you felt this was the case. We hope to see you again in the near future... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(21)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Great Place(4)

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay