We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Breckenridge hotels

Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Save
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    57
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
135
86
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Lodge on Peak 7
See the most recent reviews
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Much like the previous reviewer (3-19-2012), I am surprised by the negative comments I've read here regarding the tour/sales package offered by Grand Lodge. There are many highly positive reviews as well, so clearly experiences vary. How much of the variance is due to the actual experience vs. the nature and expectations of the individual reviewers is difficult to say.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We couldn’t be happier to get this kind of review and truly appreciate all your positive feedback. The tour experience definitely varies from person to person and people walk away from it with varied opinions. Negative reviews are always taken into consideration and they show us... More 

kansas city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

As owners at Grand Lodge, last week was our first "week" to stay! These are the things that happen to us: 1. No Air Conditioning 2. They lost out Theater Reservation (said IT issue) 3. They suggested Crystal Peak to rental Skis and gave us a 25% discount for Being OWNERS (we returned everything the 1st day and went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. On behalf of the staff and management we would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointment and truly appreciate having this opportunity to address the concerns you have shared. We pride ourselves on having happy owners and we are very sorry to learn of the difficulties... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I am flummoxed when I read some of the reviews posted here on Trip Advisor. People were not happy with their "Tour" experience, so downgrade the entire resort? Those kinds of reviews do not seem fair or even reasonable. If you are contacted for a Tour by the company or a friend, it's 100% clear you will not be housed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We couldn’t be happier to get this kind of review and truly appreciate all the positive feedback. We pride ourselves on having positive attitudes, providing our guests with exceptional customer service, and in every case being 100% honest. Our family commitment is truly “Always Great Vacations”!... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

In 2010 we took a tour and loved what we saw. Our Sales Rep (who is no longer with Grand Lodge ) promised us many things that have not come to fruition and some things we have since found out were just not true. One of the things we were told was since we had purchased a "preferred winter" timeshare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We pride ourselves on having happy owners and we are sincerely sorry to hear about your frustrations with the booking process. We would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. With high-demand spring-break weeks, it is important for our owners to call on the... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Because it is nestled in the arms of the forest on Peak Seven, the sense of being in another world is a truly peaceful one. The atmosphere created by the people who work there and who vacation there is homey depspite the beautiful surroundings and amenities. And its pet friendly too (within reason). Ski in ski out in the winter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are thrilled to hear you mention all the unique qualities regarding the location, people and amenities which are truly unmatched when compared to other accommodations in Breckenridge. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, we value... More 

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had a great experience staying at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. No issues with customer service. We were able to reserve the movie room with no difficutlies! View was great, ski/board storage was extremely helpful, nice fitness facilities. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and are so pleased to hear you had a great vacation. The location and amenities are truly unmatched. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, we value your feedback. More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We live in Colorado, and bought a timeshare here. What we were sold never materialized. There were supposed to be shops, restaraunts, a lazy river and pools galore. It was SUPPOSED to be a 5-Diamond resort, and well it isn't. The ONLY upside of this place is that If you're looking for a convenient way to get to the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with various aspects of our property, its proximity to town (and the town itself) and truly appreciate having this opportunity to address the concerns you have shared. The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 does only have one restaurant and... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We will definitely be returning! We stayed in a 1 bedroom with all the amenities you could ever need and if you didn't the front desk was a "friendly" call away. Loved the 21 and over grotto and steam room.... especially after a long day on slopes. Ok... and the slopes seriously are right out the front door!! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in a one bedroom residence. We strive to provide spacious, fully stocked units with all the comforts of home as well as excellent customer service at every opportunity. We are glad we exceed your expectations. The location... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week skiing at the Grand Lodge. We had a great time. The kids loved the pool and the parents loved the hot tub! The Grand Lodge offers a shuttle service that will take you anywhere in town. The only caution I would offer is this: if you have small kids or inexperienced skiers, Peak 7 is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities, especially the pools and hot tubs. Peak 7 is intermediate skiing but Peak 8 is just a short gondola ride away and does have more beginner trails available. While Grand Lodge is about 5 minutes from town,... More 

philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great family resort and so convenient to the lift and slopes.Great pools and hot tub area. Not convenient to any place as far as restaurants, nightlife or shopping. You must get in car or shuttle and drive several miles down to base of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! The location does provide extremely easy access to skiing and other outdoor activities. While Grand Lodge is about 5 minutes from town, it is just a short walk to the free gondola that provides easy and scenic access to town. There is also our free shuttle service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay