We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Boulder hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4710 Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boulder to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Boulder
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
parcheesy Wichita, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
34
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was accommodating and room was typical of a Courtyard, good bed, nice linens. There's a bistro on site that serves light breakfast and dinner and serves as a bar as well that is convenient (although there are several good places to eat within walking distance). Nice outdoor patio as well. My one complaint (typical of "green hotels") was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff service and the quality of the facility here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I was disappointed to hear that you found the room to warm for you comfort. All of our guest rooms include an adjustable thermostat so the guest can control... More

Boulder,co
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I do understand that things go wrong in a hotel, but we had a long list of problems with our room and when we tried to talk to the staff about the issues we received no help. The fridge in our room was broken, after talking to a woman who tried to tell us to fix it ourselves - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Your comments help us improve our service levels and I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry you did not receive the level of service that you were expecting. I have shared your comments with our staff in an effort to eliminate this type of service in... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a weekend trip to Boulder to check out CU for my son. The hotel was better than we thought it was going to be based on some of the reviews. Comfy, clean room, well maintained common areas, very friendly staff and the proximity to the Campus and downtown excellent. What else can you really ask for? Never ate at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here. I am pleased you enjoyed the location, facilities and staff service. I am also happy you indicated you will return in the future to be our guest. We look forward to serving you again soon. All the best. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard... More

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
85 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 evening in July to catch a play at the CA Shakespeare festival in Boulder. The Courtyard is located about a 10 minute drive from downtown Boulder on the far end of Pear St. Easy to get back and forth. Hotel itself was typical Courtyard and the room was comfortable and clean. We had a room away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your visit to Boulder and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Boulder More

Monmouth County, NJ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Always greeted us with a smile and asked if there was anything that we needed. I always seemed to be in the lobby when the Bistro was closed but the front staff was always helpful in getting my coffee. The room was a standard Courtyard Marriott with small fridge. I had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Boulder More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I complained to the Front Desk that the noise coming from above my room keeping me awake. The only response was that the hotel was fully booked and there was nothing that could be done. Later to find out that my Credit Card was double billed, this is not the type of service I expect from a Marriott!

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you experienced noise and billing problems during your stay. I am sharing your comments with our staff to improve our service in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard... More

Alcoa, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Marriott in Boulder. The location is good. It's a couple of miles from the Pearl Street Mall, but there is a Boulder B-Cycle rental station very close and it's an easy bike ride to most of the tourist areas. The hotel is nice. The front desk folks were very helpful. We stayed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel services and your time here in Boulder. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Boulder More

Fort Davis, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Because of flight delays, we arrived at 9:30 p.m. having missed dinner. So seeing the bistro in front of us that was still open and serving fresh food was a site for sore eyes. The room was up to the standard we expected and very clean. The only drawback was that the bed was oriented so that if you wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your meal in our Bistro after your long day traveling. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Boulder More

Woodstock, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was a Courtyard and lived up to the quality you expect from that part of the Marriott chain. The bed linens were excellent, and the mattress was incredibly comfortable. The room was impeccably clean, as was all the rest of the hotel we saw. We only stayed here because our car was towed a long way to the BMW... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that your had damage to your vehicle during your vacation. I hope that the remainder of your trip was enjoyable and safe. I am glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and I am happy you will stay with... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The parking is free with plenty of spots all around the property. We had a king suite which included a balcony, living room, bar area with small fridge and microwave and separate bedroom with comfortable bed and excellent lighting throughout. We did not like the bathroom as it was cramped, the sink counter was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forwarding to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Fred Warren General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Boulder More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Address: 4710 Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boulder 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
Boulder Courtyard
Boulder Marriott

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Boulder
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer