We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Harvest House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Harvest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Millennium Harvest House
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    90
    143
    121
    88
See reviews for
134
95
37
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (520)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms and found it to be an improvement over former stays at this hotel. The AC worked well and the mini fridge was nice to have for a 5 day stay. Parking was easy and free but breakfast and internet was an additional charge. We found Jessica H., who was at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear MtnGrma: Glad to hear you enjoyed our refurbished rooms. We are in the process of refurbishing the remaining rooms. Thanks for your excellent comments about Jessica, yes, she is a delight. Best Regards, Brent M. DeNardo General Manager Millennium Harvest House More 

Seattle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Maybe it was the faint smell of frat house (beer, sweat) masked by carper freshener, or the nasty stains in the bathroom. In any event - yuk. Hotel was empty, yet "our room was still dirty" at 3PM when we tried to check in. Bathroom was disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear Magnolia Mayor: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I consider all forms of feedback a gift as it allows us to improve our service and facilities. Please accept my apology, it sounds like we did not stand up to both yours and our expectations. I have meet with the Executive Housekeeper and will be conducting... More 

Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large but dingy and outdated, AC did not work, nor did the phone. Lighting in the room was dim even with all the lights on The staff was indifferent to outwardly rude. Workout room has no AC and felt more like a sauna. Neither room had a working coffee maker, We would have moved however could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear 51Bettes19: I am sorry to hear about your stay with us, I would welcome your call to discuss how are team did not measure up to your expectations. Would you please contact me on my direct line at 303-998-3810? I look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Brent M. DeNardo General Manager Millennium Harvest House More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for three nights for a conference and I liked it! I had a lovely room (401) with a view of the mountains. Even though my room was close to the elevator, it was quiet. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I certainly appreciated the plush robe it included. Internet was included in the room rate so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear StVM: Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels. Best Regards, Brent M. DeNardo General Manager Millennium Harvest House More 

Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid $120 plus tax for 2 people for 1 night. Neither breakfast nor Internet was included. Ample parking. The work desk was nice but the chair could not be adjusted for height. The bed lights had inconveniently high switches. The AC outlet near the bed was inconvenient. Maintenance tried to open the door without waiting for our response. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear Troy H: Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us in March. I am disappointed to hear that you didn’t find the room layout convenient. I met with the Chief Engineer today to discuss your comments about engineering entering without knocking. He will be meeting with the team in the morning to discuss this. Best Regards, Brent... More 

Selcuk, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I grew up in Boulder and can remember countless events running through this hotel. I love the location along Boulder creek and the bike path. I had never stayed in a room before and was surprised to see that the guest side of the hotel was, in fact, quite dated. After walking the dark corridors I was pleasantly surprised that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear Ayasoluk: Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the staff didn’t go the extra mile. We have ongoing training program and will use your comments to help us improve in this area. We completed the first phase of renovation in 2014 and will complete our renovation by later this year. The hotel is an amazing... More 

alexandria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I too was at a conference last week. Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I stayed elsewhere, so cannot comment on the rooms. But for a conference hotel it was below average: claustrophobic narrow hallways, stuffy meeting rooms, and limited space for a conference that was not very large. The food in the dining room (lunch) was surprisingly good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear ptolemy10: Thank you for your feedback. I would be interested in hearing more about your experience at the conference. If convenient, I would welcome your call. I can best be reached on my direct line at 303-998-3810. Best Regards, Brent M. DeNardo General Manager Millennium Harvest House More 

Clinton Corners, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I typically do not bother to take the time to write negative reviews, but the experience we had was so awful, I had to share. My husband and I spent two nights there for our best friends' wedding. It was filthy (a mouse and cockroaches included), and the way our friends were treated was absolutely abominable. The bride was literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear Nicole N: I see you had a poor experience with us in summer of 2014. I can’t speak for the time frame of when you were here, I arrived in January 2015. We have introduced a Service Culture of Excellence and began our second phase of renovation. Best Regards, Brent M. DeNardo General Manager Millennium Harvest House More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the hotel for a conference last week and slightly alarmed by what I'd read on some other sites (mice! smokey rooms! horrid staff!) Happily, none of these were an issue, and the staff were very kind, especially a lady in the bar who served us after midnight when we arrived after a long flight. But it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear Quaintlrene: Thank you for your feedback, I consider all feedback a gift as it allows us an opportunity to improve our service and facilities. I am happy to hear that our team was very kind during your stay. I am currently working on purchasing new chairs for the banquet space, your input is most valuable. Best Regards, Brent M.... More 

Logan, UT, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel, right on Boulder Creek, with access to the Boulder Creek path right at the back of the hotel. I just returned from a conference there and it was a perfect hotel for our conference -- comfortable, convenient, with easy access to the University and downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (I want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brent D, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Dear NepheleWeiss: Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that the food experience was excellent and that Frank was able to help you with the Wi-Fi. We are preparing to start our second phase of renovation which will update areas that are a little out dated. Safe travels to you and your family. Best Regards, Brent M.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question