We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Boulder hotels

Millennium Harvest House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added Millennium Harvest House to your Saves list
Millennium Harvest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
28%
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    71
    130
    112
    76
See reviews for
105
80
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I tried this hotel 3 times thinking the renovations would improve the rooms and step up the service. First stay dirty room upon check in and they could not move us to a new room. Second stay requested a renovated room was told the new renovated rooms had no TV and was put in an old room that was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked a King Superior Room for CU parents weekend 3 months in advance. The room description for the Superior King Room specifies "featuring a private balcony" and "mountain view". When we checked in we were given a 1st floor PARKING LOT VIEW and NO BALCONY! The manager Jessica blamed the website for getting it wrong and said we should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I wish I could post the pictures I have taken of the filth. We made 2 attempts at speaking with management while there. Left our cell no. To no avail. Made one more attempt upon our arrival home and still no return call. Emailed corporate and have not heard from them yet either. If your looking for a clean room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper about your stay. It is my personal policy to reply to all guest communication within a 24 hour time period once that communication is recieved. I can assure you as General Manager of the hotel that I have not recieved your communication. I welcome you to reach out to... More

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First attempt to stay here and they gave my room up and said they were overbooked. Really. Second time got a room. Upon returning late to my room, discovered it had never been touched by housekeeping. Called the front desk to inform them and was told that was because they were fully booked and housekeeping was gone for the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Harvest House. I was dissapointed to read that our guest service was not up to the standard that we expect from our team members. I would be interested in knowing more information about your stay so that we may be able to use it as a training... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No one --- I repeat --- NO ONE (!!!) would stay at any hotel for six (!!!) weeks UNLESS the staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating...their room was comfortable and large enough for a couple to not get in each other's way...the grounds were inviting and the scenery breathtaking...and the first-class (but not pricey) restaurant served breakfast, lunch and dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the staff and the accommodations. I agree.....I would not stay in a hotel for 6 weeks if I was not satisfied. So I am very thankful for your stay and remarks about our beloved hotel. More

Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was dingy even with the lights on. There was no microwave, mini refrigerator or free wifi. The indoor lap pool was in ill repair with tiles missing. There was no vending area, only a ice maker for guests. Dirty dishes were left on floor in hallway for more than eight hours. This hotel is in need to an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning how nice our grounds are and how pleasant you found our staff. I am sorry that you were expecting a microwave and refridgerator in your room. With the exception of a few suites, non of our rooms come with a microwave as extendeds stay hotels may offer. We do however have over 100 rooms with refridgerators... More

Bethel, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my niece booked this hotel for her wedding guests, I was looking forward to the stay knowing the reputation of the Millenium chain. The lobby was nice but as we opened the door to the room everything changed. The room was dark even with lights on. We opened the shades to find a b-b gun hole in it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that our staff was able to relocate you to better accommodatings within our building. We are in the process of upgrading and touching all of our rooms in one way or another. With the exception of a few suites, none of our rooms have microwaves in them. Over 100 do however have refridgerators and as... More

Danville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to discover the hotel was way overbooked. We were one of many families that got demoted to a one-bed room when we were a family of three traveling. My husband who has MS had to sleep on the FLOOR! They had no rollaway beds available either. The hotel staff tried hard, but this situation was unreal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your words and mentioning that our staff tried hard to accommodate your needs. I apologize that we were unable to fufill your request and provide the room that you were expecting to get. Please reach out next time you are in the area as we would like the opportunity to make your next visit a great expereince... More

Geneseo, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Supposedly they upgraded the "main tower", but I had an older room in one of the other towers. I stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel at the end of July. It was ok. My room and bathroom were clean and relatively large, but other than that, there's not much to love about the room. The air-conditioning unit is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for two weeks and for mentioning that our staff was helpful. I also appreciate that you mention that your room / bathroom was clean and large. As you noted we did upgrade 100 rooms in the main tower and continue to work to upgrade other areas of the hotel. I welcome... More

Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the renovated section, which had some nice updated features. However the design of the hotel will make it hard for them to provide a nice comforting experience. The hotel arcs around the pleasant common grounds, which would be nice to see if it wasn't for the array of HVAC units and other machinery getting in the way.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thanks for pointing out that you had nice updated features in your room. The arched design of the hotel was actually created to protect the rest of the surroundng community from rising waters of the Boulder Creek and Flood. That is also why there are no rooms on the ground floor facing the city or parking lot. The reasoning was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Millennium Harvest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Boulder with
any amenities