We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Boulder hotels

Millennium Harvest House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added Millennium Harvest House to your Saves list
Millennium Harvest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Boulder
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
swbkrun Amherst
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (109)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (99)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    70
    125
    102
    68
See reviews for
93
79
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter and I stayed at the Millennium, as she was moving out of her house & between places to stay. We booked a standard room and were put in the "sporting wing" as we were traveling with a pet. After coming from Denver, where I stayed at the Hyatt Place at Cherry Creek with my pet, the rooms at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed a the Millennium Harvest House on two occassions. When our daughter was married in Boulder in March, our family chose to stay here because the hotel staff was friendly, respectful, and responsive at every level during our first stay. With family traveling from all around the US to Boulder, we did not want any additional worries about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write about your positive exerience here at The Millennium Harvest House. I recall working with you and your family to attempt to accommodate your needs. We appreciate your understanding of the delays to our renovation due to the flood we sufferred last year. That unfortunately set us... More

Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been here 4 nights by the time we leave tomorrow morning. This place needs management to light a fire cracker up the butts of room service and groundskeeping. Our room had no visit from housekeeping today. The towels and sheets and room garbage from all 4th floor rooms was left along Hallway for over 12 hours. And that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

I was a bit disappointed to read your review as General Manager of the Hotel and apologize for you a stay that was not up to par. It is surprising to me to read your words as we virtually always get great replies and responses about our staff and their abilities. It is not often that I get comments that... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the weekend and the hotel was rather expensive for what we got. We did get an updated single room, which I would say was TINY! There was barely anywhere to walk in the room other than the floor space in the hallway closet. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. There was a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the to tell us about your experience with your stay. I was please to read that you believed our staff was friendly and that your room was very clean. I am also hapy to hear that you were able to relax ourside in our gardens and enjoy yourself. I would agree with you that our location... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the bad reviews on trip advisor, I was worried about our stay at this property. At check in, I asked if we could get a renovated room and the request was granted. The room itself was great - modern, comfortable bed, nice bathroom amenities. We had a city view, but could still see some of the mountains. Yes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at The Millennium Harvest House in Boulder. The vast majority of our guests state a very similar statement as yourself. after reading bad reviews on trip advisor, I was worried BUT therer was no reason to be and everything was great, thank you. It is not an... More

Albany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference on campus for two nights. Our room was in one of the side wings past the pool. As others have noted, you have to walk a bit. The signage in the hallways can use some updates/additions, as the elevator we were directed to was not in service, so we had to do some backtracking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your words about your stay at our hotel and pointing out some very valid thoughts and ideas on what we can do to make our guests visit with us more enjoyable. I appreciate your words on how it can be difficult navigating one's way through our hotel. It can be dizzying at times. We are currently putting... More

New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cost for 2 nights at this hotel was over three hundred dollars and it's not worth it. Yes, there's a pool and hot tub, but it's not ever cleaned, as far as I could tell. The ceiling in the bathroom was leaking from the toilet in the room above ours - gross! The bed was clean and comfortable, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our hotel. I am sorry you thought we were over priced. In the community we are a very reasonably priced hotel. I see that you visited us in our busy season, July and paid over $300 for two nights. All the FULL SERVICE hotels in the city of Boulder charge over $229 per night for the... More

Passaic, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference and I got a room that was already renovated making it a very nice stay. Room was comfy, staff were very helpful, the hotel grounds were beautiful, and there are lots of sports facilities on site as well as a walking path along a picturesque creek just behind the hotel. Overall, a really nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to jot down a few words for out hotel. We are happy to read that you believe we have a really nice place. We cant agree with you more. I see you were here for a conference. We get a lot of meetings, weddings, banquets and conferences at our hotel. With over 18,000 square... More

Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was booked here for 5 nights to attend a conference in Boulder. Reading the reviews before I left had me quaking about what I might find. I tried to get in a main tower room as recommended, but ended up in the other tower (south tower?) because they were booked solid. I have to say that my king room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our beloved Harvest House Hotel. Thank you especially for noticing that we are working very hard to make many wonderful upgrades to our hotel. I'm glad you liked your "huge" room Some of the rooms in our hotel are larger than a few of my apartments... More

Boulder
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a day of water rafting and horseback riding, my friend and I were happy to finally get to the hotel to relax. When we pulled up we found the parking easily. We grabbed all of our stuff out of the car. It wasn't until we approached the front door where we were greeted with an overflowing trash can and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. If I may, I'd like to address some of your concerns. There is in fact a blue dumpster on the side of our building as this is what the roofers are using as we are excited to report that we are either repairing or replacing the roof on our hotel. it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Millennium Harvest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
269

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer