We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Boulder hotels

Millennium Harvest House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added Millennium Harvest House to your Saves list
Millennium Harvest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
29%
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Boulder
  • Overview
  • Reviews (414)
  • Photos (113)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (102)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    71
    129
    109
    72
See reviews for
101
79
32
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the renovated section, which had some nice updated features. However the design of the hotel will make it hard for them to provide a nice comforting experience. The hotel arcs around the pleasant common grounds, which would be nice to see if it wasn't for the array of HVAC units and other machinery getting in the way.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not only was staff not informed of procedure to register for future events, the staff and management basically did not care or honor the word of their employees. Bad experience. Do not recommend. Good location for CU Boulder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

We are currently taking reservations for CU Graduation for 2015. I apologize if you were given any misinformation about that. I would recommend calling our reservation line as our agents are well versed in all special dates throughout the course year. I hope we can take care of you and your family on that special graduation day. More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though I was worried after reading review. I was a little hesitant. Yes the hotel Is a bit over priced, but so are most hotels close to any college venue. Grounds are very big. There are paths,water features tennis courts. My room was clean when I arrived and each day there after. The front desk and personal where very nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at The Millennium Harvest House. It is always pleasing to hear that our guest arrive to a spacious, clean room. The rooms that we have in our wings are certainly just as spacious as those newly refreshed. Some of our largest rooms are in the... More

sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately the company I work for has a conference here every year - this means us employes need to stay in easily the worst hotel that I have ever had to stay in .. Everything you see written on the site gives you a good reflection of the "facilities" staff are helpful but this place should have been torn down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel. I also appreciate you mentioning that our staff was helpful during your stay. You mention that your company has a conference here yearly. I think this will be a great opportunity upon your return next year to see all the wonderful changes that we are making and will continue... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon our arrival, there were dirty wine glasses, dishes, & assorted used dining items on the floor sitting outside our room. Once inside, MICE BEGAN SCURRYING ABOUT!!!!! Staff did not offer compensation of any kind. Would not send my worst enemy to this "establishment".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have looked into and evaluated our current process for walking the halls and collecting room service trays and dishes. I would believe one would see marked improvement. Thank you More

Boston, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot believe that this hotel has not been torn down. What a dump! Completely falling apart. I was desperate as I forgot to book a room, otherwise I would have run out. Everything falling apart. Loud A/C kept us up all night. Only nice thing I can say is that the bellman was a sweetie. I think his name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thnak for writing to let us know you think Denzel is a sweetie. We think he is a great employee and happy to have him as part of our team. I would disagree with several of your other statements such as everything is falling apart. We have spent a tremendous amount of time, money and effort to upgrade our facilities... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start with saying we only stayed here for a soccer tournament and the whole team had to stay here otherwise I would not have booked here based on other reviews. Our initial standard 2 queen beds was horrible. It smelled of cigarettes, was dirty (walls were filthy, door was filthy, the hallway to go into the rooms was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your words about our beloved Harvest House hotel. As you mentioned we are doing work on our hotel to upgrade all aspects of the building. You mentioned the fitness center needing some attention. This is one area we are looking at in the near future. We have recently urchased some new equiptment in there but will continue... More

Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not trust pictures from the website. Read reviews first! If you can get one of their renovated rooms, I'll say stay here. Great location, nice grounds, big rooms. If you are staying in un renovated room, be prepared for no electricity in the room or a room that smells really bad. Took us 3 rooms to get a decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

I appreciete you taking the time to write a few words. As you pointed out we do have big rooms, nice grounds and a great location! I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with the first room you were given but happy to hear our staff worked with you till you were satisfied. More

new york, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a wedding that was being held at the hotel and when we heard the name we thought it was going to be an upscale boutique hotel. It definitely was not. The staff was extremely nice and courteous, although half of whom we dealt with weren't exactly helpful. Upon check in they asked if we needed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your words about our property. Though I may not agree with your words that our beloved hotel is a disaster, I do respect your opinion. We are always looking for words from our guests that we could use for training and making our team even better. I am glad to hear that although you may have had... More

Central Coast of California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A big thank-you to Brooke at the front desk for your patience dealing with a very weary family! I was a bit concerned after reading some negative reviews, but we had 2 of the older rooms in different sections and they were both perfect! Very clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed! Everyone we dealt with was very accommodating and I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marty R, General Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review

We think we are a great place to stay too!! Thank you for your kind words and I am very happy to hear that Brooke was able to attend to your needs. I also agree that although we have some older rooms they certainly are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. We appreciate you recommendations and look forward to your return. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Millennium Harvest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Boulder with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
269

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Harvest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer