We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    246
    173
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
150
108
47
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (522)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Rugby
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived early on the off chance that a room may be ready, there wasn't which was ok. But the receptionist said as soon as it was ready she would call - she didn't. Whilst we didn't feel a call was necessary and it didn't bother us the fact that she didn't do what she said she'd do was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulfport, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The first room they gave me did not set a very good first impression. The bottles of water available for purchase in the room were half drank. Additionally the room reeked of cigarette smoke (supposed to be a 100% smoke free hotel). I reported the issues to the hotel staff and they switched my room without a hassle. The new... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was provided to us, not chosen by us. A very good choice nonetheless, as it is well-maintained and the desk staff could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. Free long-distance in-country phone calls a really nice perk, tho the room's phone initially prevented all attempts; quickly remedied tho. The included breakfast is huge, offering a variety of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent one night here in mid August. Young front desk fellow was friendly at check in and was helpful with a local map when I asked about exploring the college campus and town that afternoon as this was our first visit. Was great to learn that the hotel keeps a handful of bikes for free use of guests. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The renovated rooms make this a really nice option while in boulder. The staff is friendly and very helpful and all the amenities you could want are on site. Definitely will stay here over the next 3 years that my son is at CU.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first and last stay at Best Western. I've been traveling for over 30 years and stayed at over a 100 hotels all over the world and this is my first time receiving such unacceptable treatment. Ryan Schwede, the assistant general manager, was not only unhelpful but incredibly rude and condensing. I have never received such treatment from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoulderInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Dear AzzaElias1, I feel very bad that we were never able to convince you of what your bank was telling you. Our system had inadvertently charged you two amounts at check in; both were $129.08. This mistake was immediately discovered and a credit of $258.16 was issued. Your bank sent you a text that a transaction of $258.16 had occurred.... More 

Boulder, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hugh comfortable rooms; great hot and cold breakfast; extremely friendly and helpful staff; hard to locate. expensive but close to CU. nice outdoor pool. I would definitely stay here on future trips if I could get a reasonable price room rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lori H, It sounds as though you were here during Boulder’s busiest week of the year: student move-in. As the hotel directly across from campus, we normally are the first to sell out. I’m glad that you were able to secure a room. Thank you so much for the positive review. Commenting on the wonderful employees is a really... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't stayed at many Best Westerns but this one was the best one so far. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great breakfast. My only question is...why only 2 towels? I have long hair & I also like shower at night before bed and again in the morning...one towel wasn't enough ( my husband need one ). Also, the room smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi DanMarCo, Our paramount goal is to exceed your expectations. It sounds as though we succeeded. Thank you for your positive comments on the cleanliness, comfortable beds, and great breakfast. The rooms are stocked with plenty of towels for most guest needs. If you ever require additional towels, we will run them to your room, no problem. It is unknown... More 

CdM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was as it should be except that the walls are too thin and you can hear people talking in the rooms on both sides. Breakfast was very good with lots of selection. The room was well appointed and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi SSCC47, Thank you for your nice comments on our complimentary breakfast. In addition to the scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, 3 cereals, English muffins, Moe’s bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, assorted fresh fruit, coffee, and Belgian waffles; we recently two new stations. The yogurt parfait and oatmeal stations have been big hits with our guests. Please let me know the next... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if it were not for the busy highway between campus and hotel one could walk. The rooms are clean, the poolside makes for a great hang out on the deck of of your room if you are not poolside there are couch areas with fire pits. The price is high for what you get but that's for lack of. Competition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stacey S, It sounds as though you were visiting the University of Colorado campus, across the street. There are underpasses 60 yards from the hotel, that lead on to campus. CU Boulder is one of the top 5 most beautiful campuses in the United States. I’m glad that you were able to visit it. Please let me know the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#7 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#18 of 21 in Boulder
3.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay