We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Julien Hotel and Spa

900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Hotel website
Special Offer
35% savings with B&B Pkg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    127
    33
    20
    18
See reviews for
128
203
39
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (603)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
There are newer reviews for St Julien Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I most recently had our rehearsal dinner at Jills with 75 of our closest family and friends. Most of us being in the food business had very high expectations but I can assure you that Phillipe, Chef Laurent and their phenomenal staff owned every last detail. After 20 years in the business, our special occasion was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with St Julien Hotel & Spa. We are honored that you chose to host your rehearsal dinner and brunch with us, and very pleased that the Jill’s Restaurant and T-Zero Lounge culinary team exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on your marriage – we hope to see you again on your anniversary.... More 

va beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

2nd time here for a conference. My only complaint is we requested a room with a balcony and mountain view. When we checked in we were told we had a terrace view. Since we are getting a group rate I thought well ok. Our view is a wall. To see the terrace you have to press your face against the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear cubadyvr, We’re pleased we had the chance to host you on a second visit, however, I’m sorry to hear your requests could not be accommodated. I hope you’ll stay again and give us the opportunity to make this up to you. Peter T. Walstra, CHA General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

This a really nice hotel in downtown Boulder. Reception staff great but the place has a mix of understaffing or just to casual. Customer service slow, slow, slow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear mcfcok7750, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at St Julien Hotel & Spa. We’re sorry you found our service to be slow; I will be sure to personally address this concern directly with our team. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Peter T. Walstra, CHA General Manager More 

Southern california
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The St. Julien is an interesting mix of modern and sophisticated, yet casual and very Boulder-esque. The location can't be beat a block off Pearl Street and right next to the running trails along a creek. If you want to squeeze in exercise, the trails are divine and lead you right into the edge of the Rockie mountains within a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Socalicouple, Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location, rooms and amenities, and most of all, our service. We strive to surpass guests’ expectations in this area above all else. Please return soon for another visit. Peter T. Walstra, CHA General Manager More 

Maitland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our daughter lives in Boulder, and when we visit, we always stay at the St. Julian. I have never been disappointed. This year, as in a previous year, we were there for the Boulder Creek Festival and the hotel is just a stroll across the street from the action!. The first time we went to Boulder, we stayed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear FloridaVol, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are honored to have your repeat business, and hope to for years to come. We appreciate your feedback in regard to Jill’s Restaurant as well, and are happy you enjoyed our Tableside Dining offering, a favorite amongst guests. We also appreciate your comments related to housekeeping; I’m sorry you had issues,... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I spent 3 days at this very nice hotel. Everything was perfect and is definitely a 5 star in my book. The rooms were the best! I can't speak to cost, as my room was paid since I was a speaker at the conference, but I enjoyed my stay here. The open courtyard was very pleasant and the location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carl_Shea, Thank you for your kinds words. We’re pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope to see you again (perhaps next time for leisure) soon. Peter T. Walstra, CHA General Manager More 

ellicott city, md.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I went to the St. Julien for a long weekend as an anniversary trip. Wow, what a great hotel! From the moment we pulled up to the valet, we were greeted by friendly staff. Jeremiah worked all but one day we were there and he was always gracious offering water( all the time), giving directions and advice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear exlaxmom, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at St Julien Hotel & Spa – and for choosing to spend your anniversary with us. We’re glad our team made a positive impression on you, and that you enjoyed the hotel, Jill’s Restaurant, Spa at St Julien and our nightly live music. I’m sorry to hear you were present for... More 

NYC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

First rate hotel with a great indoor pool and hot tube Jill's is restaurant that serves all three meals with a great support staff. The rooms are super comfortable with nice showers. They supply a free shuttle bus to most places on Boulder. The location of the hotel is perfect and super close to the Pearl street Mall. Around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, Thank you for your review of St Julien Hotel & Spa. We’re happy you enjoyed the hotel’s location, complimentary shuttle, dining options and room quality. Please visit again soon. Peter T. Walstra, CHA General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family went to Boulder Memorial Day weekend to visit family and run in the Bolder Boulder 10k run. We found the hotel and rooms to be very nice. The bathroom had a seperate tub and shower, and the beds were very comfortable. The main thing was that the hotel employees were all very helpful and friendly. We were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MamaCarlon, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel – and most importantly the service – on your recent stay with us. If you come back to town next year for the Bolder Boulder, be sure to join us the night before in Jill’s Restaurant for the annual Pasta Night carb load dinner. Peter... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here for two night as a work conference. Conveniently located to trails, downtown, and other activities. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. As a conference center, the hotel staff were amazing attending to our every want. Hope to come back soon just for vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear txnewlyweds411, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at St Julien. We too hope you can join us again soon for leisure, and fully enjoy the hotel’s location, comfortable rooms and service oriented staff. Peter T. Walstra, CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St Julien Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Julien Hotel and Spa

Address: 900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Amex so you can book your St Julien Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Julien Hotel Boulder
St Julien Boulder
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boulder
#1 Business Hotel in Boulder
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay