We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Julien Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Special Offer
35% savings with B&B Pkg
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Preferred Hotels.. to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
St Julien Hotel and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife & I spent 5 nights. We enjoyed our stay from the time we walked in till the time we had to leave. The room was great, very clean, housekeeping came twice a day. The spa was really nice, had everything you wanted. Everyone of the staff made you feel good & welcomed. We both had massages & facials... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at St. Jullien Hotel last weekend. Although the hotel was nowhere near full, they assigned us a room all the way in the far back overlooking a roof and a homeless person on the alleyway. When we asked for a new room on the front of the building, they gave us an average room (there were plenty of other... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HighlandsRanchGuy
Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sis and I are travelling to Boulder and wanted to do a birthday spa treat together. Generally it's difficult getting two long appointments at the same time in a spa only a few days before you go. St. Julien's spa coordinators received my email and promptly responded, working out everything ahead of our weekend visit. They didn't even ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Sag Harbor
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a last minute trip and my client booked the hotel. I arrived in the late afternoon, and my visit began with several young smiling men approaching me to assist with my car and luggage. Effortlessly, I was directed to the front desk, and stepping inside it felt like a combination between a ski lodge and a high end... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie_Vorhaus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited Boulder for the first time. We stayed two nights here and loved it. Great location - near great restaurants and the pearl street. We never needed to use our car once we checked in because the one time we went somewhere farther the hotel had a nice shuttle service. Staff were friendly. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laurie B, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review following your recent visit to St Julien Hotel & Spa. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with your husband, and found our hotel’s close proximity to dining and shopping along Pearl Street to be convenient. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our... More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an amazing facility with lots to offer and the best location in Boulder, but be sure to use the parking garage and walk! They have an excellent location adjacent to the Pearl St. area which is one of the biggest attractions in Boulder. If you choose to drive to a restaurant in the Pearl St. area, parking is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hikingwithgolden
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear hikingwithgolden, Thank you for reviewing St Julien Hotel & Spa, your feedback is sincerely appreciated. I am very pleased you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. I’m also happy to hear you were able to relax on our terrace; I hope you were also able to enjoy the live entertainment offered al fresco Tuesday through Saturday evenings... More 

Thornton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents care for their elderly parents and rarely find time to spend together. For this special occasion my siblings and I arranged two nights at St Juliens as well as dinner at the flagstaff hotel.Took four phone calls with a candance teague to plan a getaway for my parents 30th wedding anniversary. She was rude and snotty on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laura S., I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered while arranging a lovely getaway for your parents recently. I understand how frustrating it can be to have a miscommunication by the hotel, and I profusely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered as a result of our team charging the incorrect credit card. The... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has wonderful service from the time you pull up, the valet is there to greet you and will remember your name for the rest of your stay! Great Spa. Book spa visits early as it is popular. Try the lobby bar on the weekends for great drinks and bands.

Helpful?
Thank Beth G
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beth G, Thank you for your kind review of St Julien Hotel & Spa. I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy a treatment in our award-winning Spa at St Julien during your visit, and you were also able to enjoy a cocktail at T-Zero Lounge while listening to live entertainment. I will also pass along your compliments... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are average size. The restaurant was closed for a private party so we had to go across the street to the Chop House to get some apps and drinks. The lobby was too crowded due to another party to get a seat. It seems like the management is more interested in making money from outside events than taking care... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gregg H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us during CU Boulder’s Homecoming Weekend this past October. I am disappointed to read your visit was anything less than exceptional, and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with limited on-site dining availability during this very busy time, when many alumni gather at our... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for our trip to Colorado for NYE. Upon arrival everyone was committed to awesome customer service- from the valet to the concierge. Wonderful property- amazing bath tub and shower. Once of the best bathrooms I've ever experienced in a hotel. This will be the place to stay everytime we come to Boulder. Couldn't have asked for a more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamra J
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tamra J, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful endorsement of St Julien Hotel & Spa, and for celebrating the New Year with us. I am so pleased you found our staff to be attentive and friendly and am also very happy to hear you found our bathrooms to be well appointed. I will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#8 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#10 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay