We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Julien Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Special Offer
35% savings with B&B Pkg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    128
    33
    20
    18
See reviews for
130
204
39
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (611)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

St. Julien is an all around great hotel. Excellent customer service, bikes, happy hours, location! It is truly only 1 of 2 hotels in Boulder that is walking distance to Pearl St. The rooms are good size, clean comfortable beds. They have bikes to borrow at no cost with the Boulder Creek bike trail right behind the hotel its nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our time at the St. Julien in Boulder. Excellent, attentive (but not fawning) service, very helpful and a beautiful mountain view. Also an incredibly quiet room with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've every been in. Fantastic location that is close to everything in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champagne, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 5 days at the St Julien during a women's retreat and it was fabulous. The food, the staff, the rooms, the service - I just couldn't fault any of it. Would love to return one day. Thank you everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was staying here during a business trip so I think we got a good rate on the rooms. The service in this hotel is outstanding, I am a stickler when it comes to service so I was extremely happy with my experience in this hotel. Jill's restaurant downstairs has a wide range of food for all budgets and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irving, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The St Julien Hotel and Spa is a great retreat from the every day. the courtesy of the property staff is excellent. Every attempt to call you by name as you arrive and leave is made; demonstrating a strive to get to know the guests. Prior to arriving, the concierge provided recommendations for great dining establishments in the Boulder area;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth P, I appreciate your kind words regarding St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m happy to hear you felt individually welcomed by our staff; we truly appreciate your patronage. I’m also pleased you were able to enjoy Afternoon Tea in our Lobby. The view of the Flatiron Mountains from our hotel is definitely unparalleled. I hope you will return... More 

Milwaukee, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in King deluxe room on a business trip in March. The room had a beautiful view of the mountains, the hotel was small enough to be manageable for a guy on crutches after some recent hip surgery yet,first class in its service and amenities. Jill's restaurant is attached to the hotel and is excellent. The hotel is perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clay F, I appreciate your review in regard to your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m pleased you enjoyed both Jill’s Restaurant and the live music in the Lobby. In the summer months, we often feature live music on our outdoor terrace; I would highly recommend it if you visit Boulder again. Best wishes for a... More 

Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending 2 weeks in Holiday Inns and Best Western hotels, what a nice place to land for 3 days. How great to sauna and swim at the end of each day in a great spa. The rooms are good sized and well laid out. The shower is big and separate from the large bath. Mattresses are very comfortable. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bigal1953, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m glad you found comfort and respite at our hotel after lengthy travels. A visit to our Spa at St Julien, or the sauna and indoor lap pool, is undoubtedly a great way to unwind at the day’s end. I appreciate... More 

Washington, D.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Out to Boulder for a 3 night stay. Business. Husband returning after many years to speak to a CU crowd. He had a lot of memories and Boulder, and the St. Julien did not disappoint. First, the weather - we barely got out of DC before Dulles shut down, and arrived in Boulder at the beginning of a huge snow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear FaithB, I’m pleased to read your kind review of St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m thankful you were able to avoid travel difficulties and make it to Boulder safely. Boulder is exceptionally beautiful when it snows, and it sounds as though you were able to fully relish the winter wonderland. I hope your husband’s speaking engagement went well and... More 

San Anselmo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayng at the St. Julian is a treat. One of the best stays of my life! The staff is always super nice and the hotel is cozy and comfortable. The beds are to die for and the spa is perfect! Overall great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MaureenMoulton, I appreciate your review of St Julien Hotel & Spa, and I’m delighted to hear you had an exceptional experience. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our award-winning Spa at St Julien. I hope you will return again soon; I would highly recommend dining at Jill’s Restaurant, the next time you stay with us! Bob Trotter, General... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, self and 2 teens stayed in a lovely double queen suite while visiting the UC Boulder campus. It was the perfect amount of space with the added living room, terrace & queen sofa/sleeper. The bathroom has a large soaking tub, stand up shower and private commode all done in marble with modern fixtures. The hotel staff were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear YummyTravels, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m sorry to hear you experienced an adverse reaction to the altitude, but I’m pleased our staff was able to provide some comfort, and you were still able to enjoy the beautiful city of Boulder and the University of Colorado’s campus. I’m happy you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question