We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Julien Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Special Offer
35% savings with B&B Pkg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    130
    33
    20
    18
See reviews for
133
210
39
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
woodland hills, california
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment I drove up, with the rocky mountains as a backdrop I felt at home. First class service on every level, from the Valet, to the restaurant and bar to the Spa and our room with a view of the Flatirons....this is superb luxury in a college town. Within walking distance of the Pearl Street mall....the St. Julien... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jstntym, Thank you for your review and endorsement of St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m pleased you found each aspect of the hotel and your stay to be 'first-class.' I’m glad you were able to enjoy both Jill’s Restaurant and Spa at St Julien, and I hope the weather was favorable enough to spend time outside to further enjoy... More 

Grand Junction, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow. What a nice hotel. Walking distance from Pearl Street and the Med Restaurant (which is almost worth a trip to Boulder by itself). Valet parking for $12 a night WORTH IT cause parking is a little tough in Boulder. (They park you underground at the public P right next door) Lovely open entry with glass right through the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen L, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m delighted you found the appointments in your room and throughout the hotel luxurious, relaxing and comfortable. I would agree The Med is absolutely delicious; I’d also recommend a visit to Jill’s restaurant, located inside the hotel, upon your next visit. I’m confident... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was fortunate to be able to stay here for a conference so didn't have to pay for it myself. However, the rate was not over the top for such a nice hotel. Rooms are lovely with a fantastic bathroom. My only complaint was that the room was really far from the elevator. Lobby and grounds well done. Food very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jaime P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. Although your visit was primarily for business reasons, it sounds as though you had a lovely time. I’m pleased you were able to enjoy our lobby and T-Zero Lounge, including it’s great happy hour. I hope you will plan a return visit... More 

Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The St. Julien hotel was definitely a great experience. Our incoming flight was cancelled late on the night we were to arrive, and the hotel was very accommodating. Without any fuss, they saved our room and didn't haggle about charging us for the missed night. Upon arrival, the front desk gave us free drink vouchers for "Jill's", their restaurant, saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathy L, I appreciate your review of St Julien Hotel & Spa, and I am pleased to hear you felt welcome and found respite after your rough travels. I hope that you both enjoyed your drinks at Jill’s, and perhaps some food as well. I look forward to hosting you again; a return trip is definitely a great way... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
46 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Possibly the most happening place in Boulder on many nights, the hotel's lobby gets jumping after hours—and that was good. But what we really enjoyed about the St. Julien were the people. Every one of them, from the valet team to the maids, provided great professional service, but the standout was Brandon on the front desk, who was helpful in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Abecedarius, Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding St Julien Hotel & Spa. It is an absolute compliment to hear you found the service to be exceptional; I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, and to Brandon specifically. I appreciate your patronage, and I hope to welcome you again soon! Bob Trotter, General... More 

South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was recently in Boulder for a two-day conference at the St. Julien and found it to be a very pleasant, well-run hotel with a great staff. It's just off the Pearl Street Mall downtown so most everything, including the CU campus, is within a five-minute walk. It has a nice lap pool, a beautiful outdoor patio space, along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for taking a moment to review St Julien Hotel & Spa; I appreciate your recommendation. I’m pleased you found the interior appointments stylish, clean and comfortable, and I hope the weather was favorable while you borrowed our complimentary cruiser bikes. I hope you will return again soon. Bob Trotter, General Manager St Julien Hotel &... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I indulged ourselves with a 3 day fun-trip to Boulder. The St. Julien was a great choice. It was extremely well run, very commodious and clean, and a good size - not too big but not tiny either. All staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and looked directly out upon the Flatiron mountains.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear knownalias, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at St Julien Hotel & Spa. It sounds as though you and your wife were able to enjoy many facets of our hotel, including Jill’s Restaurant, the spa facilities and live entertainment in the Lobby. The complimentary cruiser bikes are also an excellent activity, whether you want to ride... More 

North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed two nights in the St Julien last week while visiting friends and family in Boulder. The staff was very pleasant and seemed to recognize us after meeting us once. I enjoyed the exercise room and indoor pool each morning. We had dinner in the restaurant, Jill's, on Wednesday night, which happens to be wine night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vassarguy, Thank you for your thoughtful review of St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m delighted to hear you and your wife had an exceptional experience while in our care, and I’m pleased you had the chance to dine at Jill’s Restaurant. I will pass the compliments along to our Executive Chef, Laurent Mechin, as I’m sure he would appreciate... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

St. Julien was a comfortable, friendly hotel steps from anywhere you want to go in the town Boulder. Simply elegant in Western style with vibrant lobby scene. Staff was remarkably helpful and friendly, generous with advice as to where to eat and what to do. They set my daughter and I up with great hiking guide. Free hotel shuttle took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear manhattantraveler60, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m pleased you and your daughter were able to take advantage of our convenient location and the many activities both inside and outside of our hotel. It’s an absolute compliment to hear you found our staff remarkably helpful. I hope you both enjoyed your visit... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we can only say good things about this establishment Great location, 5 mins to Pearl Street Friendly professional staff who go out of there way to assist you Comfortable rooms and bathrooms Reasonably priced Free Wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear hampsteadman, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m glad you found our staff professional and helpful; I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our team. I appreciate your endorsement and hope you will visit us again soon. Bob Trotter, General Manager St Julien Hotel & Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question