We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk

340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
46
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all our check in person was short and abrupt with me. Didn't even give us directions of how to get to our room. After about 5 minutes discovered that we needed a room key to access the elevator. Second the temperature control in the room had to have been inoperable, as my wife and I spent the both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate you reaching out, Michael. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and respected, and it seems that wasn't the case here. Also, you're right, it is not the responsibility of the guest to make sure everything is working properly, and we will make sure to address these issues. If you have any other questions or would... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

For the money I paid, I expected a really good hotel. I got a terrible one instead. From the time I got there, it went down hill. I got there late, after 10pm, the front desk closes after 10pm so I had to lug my luggage to another casino (isles) to check in and then lug the luggage back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We do not want any of our guests to be inconvenienced or uncomfortable during their stay, so your concerns will be immediately forwarded to the proper department. If you'd like, you can also contact our Hospitality and Customer Service Director at 303-582-2121 or send an email to Chris.Cramer@islecorp.com. We hope this doesn't discourage you from visiting... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

friends and I come to blackhawk evrry year for my birthday and love it. The rooms are very pretty and have an awesome layout even though you don't spend much of the time in them but either way. Gorgeous view of the mountains and up to date with everything. Between here and the Isle youll never be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your birthday with us every year, Ashley! We appreciate the feedback you've provided and are happy to hear that you enjoy our rooms & views. Hopefully we can see you again before your next birthday. We look forward to having you, and have fun! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Paper thin walls. You can hear your neighbors just talking normal in their rooms. You can hear everyone in the halls. Beds are rock hard. And our "fridge" froze our food. After a horrible night of not sleeping, I had to experience a Luke warm shower. The staff was pleasant and kind however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us during your last visit, and we will work to address your issues soon. We are glad, however, that you thought our staff members were helpful and kind. Also, while some of our rooms are not as new as others, we do hope everything was clean and... More 

Cancun
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Absolutely loved the fact that this was completely non smoking casino. Great poker room was a slow time of year but nice visit. Had a full service bar in the poker room and bartender also served food enjoyed playing and staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had such a great time. We make it a point to offer amenities so you're comfortable while you stay and play. More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

This area has little to offer outside gambling but we enjoy the variety of casinos and the fact they are all smoke free. We have stayed at most of the hotels in the area and this gets our #2 vote. The rooms are fairly new with lots of room. The decor is sparse but this is not a place where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the casinos and your stay. We will look further into the shower ceiling situation. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Check-in was a breeze at the desk located on the ground floor of the parking garage, you can park temporarily right outside the door. Park on level 3 and you can walk directly to the hotel elevators. The room was well maintained and clean. Comfortable King size bed, toiletries as expected, and free wifi throughout the hotel. On a cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stay here frequently, and I have written a 5-star review last August. We are always pleased with our stay here--easy access,covered parking and handicap spaces right at the door. We like the convenience of walking across the street to the casino where everyone is is friendly and the food is delicious. Our room is always clean and more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The hotel wa great. Double bed. Great room for the price. A good place to eat. The stFf was real nice, got us a refg for the room. This is a great place to stay for gaming. A plus for the hotel and casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I found Lady Luck on a driving tour of the mountains. we didn't know they allowed gambling in Colorado until we came upon Black Hawk. We didn't stay at the hotel, we just stopped for a few hours of gambling. I have to say that the staff were very friendly. My wife and I both enjoy table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay