We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Hotel website
401 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Special Offer
Dine & Unwind Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Add Photo

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    46
    36
    15
    22
See reviews for
23
73
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Empire, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Isle on many occasions, and very rarely had any problems. If any arose, the staff was very prompt to correct them. My room has always been very clean and comfortable. As far as affordability and comfort, the Isle ranks #1 with me of all the hotels in the Central City- Black Hawk area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are excited to hear that you are happy with the amenities and services we provide! Our main goals are to make sure our guests are comfortable, respected and are having fun, so we hope we've met all the criteria during your visits. Please feel free to visit anytime, and remember to have a good... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's start by saying it wasn't horrible. We like to stay at the Ameristar when we go to Blackhawk but they had nothing available so we got a room at the Isle. The place could just be better if they paid attention to some of the details. Clean it up a bit. The floors, the walls, etc in the casino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the detailed review, Bill. Feedback like this helps us make necessary improvements so that all of our guests receive the best service possible. On a positive note to start, we're glad that you continue to visit us and you seem to genuinely care about making us better, which we greatly appreciate. However, some of the issues you've brought... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband took me to Black Hawk to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary yesterday. We chose to stay at the Isle resort because I'd seen commercials about the facility and thought it to be nice. Very unfortunately, it was anything but welcoming. The room was stifling hot and when we reported the problem to the front desk, we were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the review. When our guests leave detailed accounts like this, everybody benefits. To start off on a positive note, we're glad to see that your room was clean & that you enjoyed our services, including the buffet and our slot machines. To address some of your concerns, not all of our rooms are as new as others, so... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always enjoy the Isle for staying and gambling. The atmosphere is great and very clean! Rooms are comfortable too! With shuttle service available to go even up to Central City the fear of drinking while gambling is taken away. Have fun and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're very happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us and that you take advantage of our services, such as the shuttle! Please feel free to return anytime, Kent, and we look forward to your next visit. Good luck! More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. NIce room. Had a view of the Main Street and other other casinos. It had a big bathroom. We stayed free with coupons. The hotel has a nice casinos. We ate the buffet and it was very good. We were out of the room all day. We got back at 3 pm and our room was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback, and are glad to hear that everything was to your liking. You sound like you enjoyed your time with us and had fun, which is ultimately what we hope to achieve with all our guests. Further, we're glad your room was cleaned for you immediately. We always demand cleanliness and... More 

Broomfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Clean and stocked as applicable with tea and coffee for the Morn. Plenty of pillows and a clean room with wifi and nice TV for viewing while getting up. Floors and bathroom were clean and made one feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room, Ralph, and want to thank you for providing some feedback for us. We try to make every guest feel welcome, and hopefully it encourages you to visit us again soon. We're looking forward to it! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My friends and I come to blackhawk evrry year for my birthday and love it. The rooms are very pretty and have an awesome layout even though you don't spend much of the time in them but either way. Gorgeous view of the mountains and up to date with everything. Between here and lady luck youll never be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us so much that you keep coming back on your birthday, Ashley! That means a lot to us, and we hope we can continue to host you on your birthday or any other day. We're glad that you enjoy our rooms and service, and we hope to see you here... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Some friends and I went up for a ladies night without the kiddos! We had so much fun, the hotel was clean and comfortable even while it was under construction. I loved that we could open the window most hotels don't have that option!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you had a lot of fun while visiting, Elizabeth! We try to make all of our guests comfortable, so it's great to hear that you felt that way. Hopefully you can come back and visit us again soon! Thank you for your feedback. More 

Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was surprised to see it had a 3 star rating. The hotel room was excellent. We had a suite with a huge Jacuzzi in the bath as well as a big shower. The room was quite large with two very comfortable beds, a couch and a big screen flat screen TV. The staff was excellent. Faradays is definitely a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us! We do our best to make sure our guests feel welcome and taken care of every time they visit. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay