We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

3.5 of 5 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    122
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
119
85
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
See the most recent reviews
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We recently spent four nights at this property and were pleased with our accommodation. We were upgraded to a premium one bed room condo on the high floor with mountain view. The condo is compact, not large in term of square feet, but is well designed with a touch of luxury e.g. Jacuzzi bath, two fireplaces in living room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to upgrade you to our Premium villa overlooking the mountain. We strive to give our guests the best experience and glad to hear that we accomplished that on your stay with us. Once again thank you for the wonderful review. Hope... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The units are small and stuffy. Even the mountain side/mountain view rooms basically look over the parking lot. The low ceilings and the lack of through-ventilation just make you want to escape to the outside. Bedrooms are small, living rooms are small, kitchens are small. These villas are more like hotel rooms than a vacation condo. The off-putting smell of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than expected. At our property we strive to provide excellent service and comfort for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and encourage you to contact us so we may ensure your next stay matches up to the excellence we strive for and... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I brought my adult children here for a family getaway before college resumed. I tried to book the Westin Riverfront Villas, but it was a last-minute trip and they were full. The Sheraton villa was a true two-bedroom rather than the standard Westin one-bedroom plus studio to form a two-bedroom lock-off. We each had our own bedroom or living room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to write a review on our property. We pride ourselves in customer service and I’m happy to hear that our staff and facilities helped in making this a memorable vacation for you. As you mentioned our property is convenient to restuarants around the Vail Valley and Edwards. We are... More 

Hayward
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a week here, right after spending a week at a Marriott in Utah. The staff here were friendly and the concierge was helpful in recommending attractions. The room was spacious and suited our needs. We did not utilize the pool since it was outdoor, but we did use the hot tub (outdoor also) when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of our property, your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your accommodations were to your liking. I do apologize that we did not have any activities, which you could enjoy. I am delighted to hear that you did take advantage... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a unit that adjoined my sister and brother-in-law's. They are timeshare owners and had a suite with a full kitchen including stove, large bathroom and king bedroom with a fireplace in it. Our suite had a kitchenette (frig, microwave and dishwasher but no stove), sitting area with a fireplace and a queen bedroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying in our resort during your vacation to the Vail Valley. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our villas and that our staff provided great service. I do sincerely apologize that you encountered a heating issue with your villa and that you found the room to be quite warm, opening the... More 

Twin Cities, MN
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed only one night. When we phoned Sheraton's 800 line to make the reservation we asked and were told that pets were allowed. Unfortunately after we checked in we found out otherwise. However this is a beautiful hotel/villa. The condo was well appointed had great views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable as was the whole condo.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of our property. We are truly sorry to hear that you were informed incorrectly on our property being pet friendly. It is great to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and will return back in the future. More 

Broomfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is NOT your typical hotel room. That's what's so great about it. A separate living-kitchen area and a separate bedroom. Extremely cozy and comfy. The kitchen has a large fridge a dishwasher and just about everything you need for cooking. There is also a small patio-deck complete with a propane grill. There is no on-site restaurant but there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you found the accommodations cozy and comfy. As you mentioned our rooms are not a typical hotel room, our rooms are quite larger. It is good to hear that you got an excellent rate, we hope to see you back real soon. Once again thank you... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I am not sure what it is with the Sheraton properties in Colorado but I have the worst night sleep at them. Their beds are so hard and uncomfortable. We actually check out early from this property because of the beds. If you are coming to colorado for the Outdoor activities, you really want to be able to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and for staying at the Sheraton Mountain Vista. We are truly sorry for the experience you encountered with the bed in your villa not being comfortable, I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your... More 

Cape Cod
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

for the lack of air conditioning (we came in the summer) Otherwise this place was fabulous...every (other) amenity, clean and neat and well appointed...parking was a bit weird though...we parked out back and came through the hotel from that way...otherwise it was difficult to find parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier you found our rooms to be clean and neat. Each member of our staff strives to make every guest stay pleasant, easy, and relaxing! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Kingsland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

There was a lot to like about our 1 bedroom premium villa. The layout was great with a nicely stocked full kitchen. The beds were so comfortable, with soft clean linens. The only downside? Our balcony (we were really looking forward to drinking coffee or having cocktails outside) and our bedroom faced the interstate. It was impossible to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

As you stated, our premium villas are very spacious and include the amenities you mentioned. It is great to hear that our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding was comfortable with the soft clean linen.Unfortunately, our property like many others in our area was built without air conditioning, but we do have ceiling fans and as you did, opening a window does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay