We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. James Place

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
210 Offerson Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. James Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. James Place
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    26
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was spacious, well laid out, but a little tired. I was disappointed to find that our view was of the embankment below the road. Very little natural light, and no view at all. This was somewhat mitigated by the ability to walk out at ground level. The hotel is also a ways from the lifts. Were there more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire St. James Place staff I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to the St. James. We did have a rather weak spring ski season but the lifts are only 100 yards away and we do provide on demand ski valet at the end of a long day on... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been skiing at Beaver Creek for over thirty years and this was our first time staying at the St. James Place. It is an excellent location in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. We stayed in a three bedroom condo and it was well appointed. The staff was very helpful. We also took advantage of the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. At this time of year its a real boost to my staff to read that their efforts are noticed and appreciated! I do hope you will give us the chance to host your again! More 

austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really couldn't be happier with our stay at St. James Place. Our bedrooms were spacious and nicely appointed, and the bathrooms were huge. They have lockers in the basement for your skis and gear. The condo lobby is spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The condos are located at the other end of the village from the ski slopes, but that only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we were able to enhance your vacation with our location, staff and unit. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the near future! More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the St. James Place for a week in March. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel room and grounds were impeccable. Location could not be better. Pool area was very clean including the steam room which i used for the entire week. Rooms were just what we needed for a family of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! I will share this with my staff and it will be a big boost this late in the season. I do hope we will get a chance to welcome you back in the the near future,! More 

Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We spent three weeks in the St.James with the Swiss nationals ski team during the Ski World Championships . And it was just perfect! Very friendly and helpful people, excellent appartements, short ways to everywhere. We could not have had a better time in Beaver Creek! We won a gold medal in the mens downhill race. The St.James won a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

On behalf of Team St. James it was our pleasure!! More 

Kilmore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Love this place, easy access to everything, great condo. We have only just checked in today but am so impressed with everything this place has to offer. The condo is fantastic, perfect for our family of five, TVs in all three bedrooms. Great location, close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

I am smiling from ear to ear as I am so pleased that we seem to have exceeded your vacation expectations and it is a first that we get such a glowing review while our guests are still in house!! Thank you so much, the staff will be thrilled ! More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My husband and I have stayed with family at the St. James several times. It is always an enjoyable and memorable time. This time however proved to be extra special. When it came time for my husband and I to leave, we discovered that our flight had been cancelled. Since our reservation at the St. James had ended, we immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review and for taking the time to make special mention of Janice our rock star concierge . We will share this with everyone here immediately ! More 

Monument, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Our family loves staying in Beaver Creek at St. James Place. We normally spend one week during the winter and one week during the summer at this resort. Great attention is paid by the resort's staff to make our vacations with them enjoyable and memorable. The pool, steam room, sauna, hot tubs, and fitness center are all immaculately kept and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your comments about the property and the efforts we have made to improve virtually every aspect of your experience. I really appreciate your mention of the staff who really extend a huge effort to make sure we exceed your vacation expectations. More 

Brillion, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

This was my third stay at the St. James and I have had another very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and our room was comfortable and clean. There have been many updates since my first visit - the swimming pool and lobby areas are now very inviting. The fitness center is large with up to date equipment. The concierge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. This one will go up on our bulletin board immediately and we hope to host you again in the the near future. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Great location, steps from all the shops restaurants and ski slopes. Beautiful lobby with free coffee and hot chocolate. Attentive friendly staff. Rooms are large modern and comfortable. Nice indoor pool, 2 hot tubs and small but adequate fitness center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. Nothing motivates my staff more than reading about the outcome of their efforts ! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question