We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4228 South Highway 99, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Lexington Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    11
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Elk Grove, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So much for being remolded. This is the worst place I ever stayed. Way out of town and the employees are so rude. The room smelled like mold. The WiFi was off and hair in the shower. Just a gross place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for a negative experience and I will address my staff and make sure they are treating each and every guest with a welcoming and positive attitude. We are in the process of remodeling and it had come a ways from where it was and we are still ongoing in the renovation process. More 

Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The room smelled like an old bar, a used cigarette butt was jammed between the rack in the closet shelf and the wall, cigarette burns throughout the room, weed lofting from multiple rooms. A guest left a cat in a carrier outside of the room and it howled for over an hour, just Terrible!. You get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I apologize for the negative experience. The room booked was a smoking room, so the smell is sometimes hard to remove. Again I apologize for the negative experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Yuba City hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We arrived late and all the lights were off for registration desk, the phone by the front door that people are supposed to use to call and check in didn't work and had no ringtone (thank God for cell phones). When we got to the room the lock was broke on the door, room was dirty, the carpet had burns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking time to write a review, and I apologize for the negative experience. At the time of your stay we were going through a flood in our laundry area and it damaged a majority of our phone lines including our internet, and half of our property lost power,problems are resolved now. Our pool is also a... More 

Redwood City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Location: Bad. Lexington Inn is waaaay out of town...drive another 5-6 miles (coming from south into Yuba City) and you will find better hotels and better deals. Hotel is really outdated road motel that belongs in eighties.. Stay away! This place should be out of business. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I"m sorry for the late response, thank you for taking the time to review our property, and I apologize that you had a negative experience with us. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Got to inn late no lights on had to wait outside by window. When we got into room horrible smell. Bathroom was horrible to lit was stained all brown nasty. Bad area place was disgusting only stayed night for funeral and didn't sleep. Never will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, although you had a negative experience I appreciate you taking the time to make the review, it helps us improve on the property. I would like to apologize for your negative experience. It does look like the room you checked into was a smoking room, which would explain an odor, and I wish that the problems would have been... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We were here for only one night and it was a horrible experience. We were in room 228 and it had an odor as soon as we entered. The water from the sink snd shower has the smell of sulpher. We couldnt shower it was so bad. Upon checking out I asked about the water and the desk clerk told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to write a review, it helps us to improve the quality of our property. Next I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with us. We're trying very hard to improve our property and the water is defiantly high on the list,... More 

Santa Maria, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We came to Yuba City for a family reunion. Since we needed to be in town for a total of 3 nights we went the less expensive route possible. I rooms seemed "okay" on the hotel website so we decided to give the Lexington Inn a try. When we arrived you could tell the Lexington was an "older" hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, I greatly appreciate it. Sorry for such a late response we were gaining access to the site. I'm glad you had such a pleasant stay and I hope you will choose us again if you are in Yuba City. More 

San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I make two trips to Yuba city a year for conventions I stayed here because is was on the discount price list for our group. It looked good from the Highway, and the roses were in bloom. The room was clean and comfortable. Had problems with the wifi. The wall plugs needed to be replaced, to loose to keep plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over the property as site manager, I know that your review was from quite some time ago but I wanted to take the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and I hope we can keep improving. Thank you very much for taking... More 

Stockton, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a reservation for the nicest room on the premises--with a private jacuzzi. However, the hotel staff was so incompetent that they double-booked this room. When we walked into the room, there was already a crowd of people in it! The pool was very grungy and unsightly. I wouldn't want to stay here for any reason now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over as site manager for the property. I know that you review was from quite some time ago but I am taking the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had and inform you that we have been working... More 

Hayward, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is a dump! Lots of police activity. Don't stay at this place!!!!!!!! Ended up checking in but not staying due to an emergency and they promised a refund, next day they refused. This place should have been closed down as of last year. Horrible, horrible management, service and customer service .There was no one in the lobby when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over as site manager for the property. I know that you review was from quite some time ago but I am taking the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had and inform you that we have been working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay