We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Yuba City hotels

Lexington Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4228 South Highway 99, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Lexington Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We came to Yuba City for a family reunion. Since we needed to be in town for a total of 3 nights we went the less expensive route possible. I rooms seemed "okay" on the hotel website so we decided to give the Lexington Inn a try. When we arrived you could tell the Lexington was an "older" hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review, I greatly appreciate it. Sorry for such a late response we were gaining access to the site. I'm glad you had such a pleasant stay and I hope you will choose us again if you are in Yuba City. More

San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I make two trips to Yuba city a year for conventions I stayed here because is was on the discount price list for our group. It looked good from the Highway, and the roses were in bloom. The room was clean and comfortable. Had problems with the wifi. The wall plugs needed to be replaced, to loose to keep plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over the property as site manager, I know that your review was from quite some time ago but I wanted to take the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and I hope we can keep improving. Thank you very much for taking... More

Stockton, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a reservation for the nicest room on the premises--with a private jacuzzi. However, the hotel staff was so incompetent that they double-booked this room. When we walked into the room, there was already a crowd of people in it! The pool was very grungy and unsightly. I wouldn't want to stay here for any reason now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over as site manager for the property. I know that you review was from quite some time ago but I am taking the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had and inform you that we have been working... More

Hayward, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is a dump! Lots of police activity. Don't stay at this place!!!!!!!! Ended up checking in but not staying due to an emergency and they promised a refund, next day they refused. This place should have been closed down as of last year. Horrible, horrible management, service and customer service .There was no one in the lobby when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over as site manager for the property. I know that you review was from quite some time ago but I am taking the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had and inform you that we have been working... More

Turlock, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 8:45pm and could not find the desk clerk. After several minutes of looking around and opening dorrs we finally found her and checked in. When we got to the room there was NO TOILET paper (not even an empty roll - nothing!) also missing Kleenex, a blanket, and a decent pillow (2 one-half pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over as site manager for the property. I know that your review was from quite some time ago but I am taking the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had and inform you that we have been working... More

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Where do we begin? The parking was a sham, the room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled of smoke, the bedspread had cigarette burns, there were no face plates on the outlets, the light above the sink didn't work, the pillows were made for hobbits, there was a huge chunk of wood missing from the bathroom door, the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over as site manager of the property. I know your review was from some time ago but I am taking the time to respond to all unanswered reviews. I would like to apologize that you had such an unpleasant experience. We have made many improvements to the property and I... More

USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

After finding hotels sold out around Yuba City for several reasons, My boyfriend secured the room without giving it a good look. $140. We came back from visiting with family did a quick look, took a shower. First thing I did after that was look in bedroom and felt inclined to look for bedbugs. The bedspread had burn holes as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I know that you stay was from quite some time ago but I have recently taken over managing the property and I am responding to any unanswered reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write the above review and I've sorry you had such a negative experience. I am pleased to say that we have been working hard... More

Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We tried booking a room for Saturday night at 3 other hotels in Yuba City, but they were all booked for a convention. So, we ended up here. What a disappointment! The check-in process took 20 minutes. Although she was nice, the desk clerk was unfamiliar with some of the check-in procedures and had to call someone at home for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I know your stay was quite some time ago but my name is Adreanna and I have recently taken over managing this property. I'm pleased to say that we are busy making improvements and our bar and grill is now open. I'm sorry you had a negative experience and I hope you are willing to pay us a visit... More

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent the night here on our travels back towards the mid-south. Upon going to our room the only parking area is in the front and our room was in the back forty. After several trips with luggage I was worn out, so access to your room may be a problem at this location. The room itself was somewhat bare.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello I know that you review was from quite so time ago, but I have recently started managing the property mentioned above. We are no longer a Quality Inn but now a Lexington Inn and Suites and have been very busy at making improvements to the property. I hope if you are in Yuba City again you will consider staying... More

Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This property is below the standard I have come to expect from Choice Hotels, although it looks like they are starting to kick up the standard slowly. The room provided a place to sleep, the sink area appeared to be much newer then the other areas, and furnishings were dated. Bugs were not "all over", but there were a couple.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cherrie T, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello I know that you review was from quite so time ago, but I have recently started managing the property mentioned above. We are no longer a Quality Inn but now a Lexington Inn and Suites and have been very busy at making improvements to the property. I hope if you are in Yuba City again you will consider staying... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 4228 South Highway 99, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuba City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Yuba City

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay