We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oleander House and Garden

Certificate of Excellence
7433 St Helena Way, Yountville, CA 94599
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oleander House and Garden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    24
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
7
95
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Oleander House is ideally located on the St. Helena Highway just north of the Yountville center. Our first impression upon arrival was that the building and the garden in front was the epitome of a quaint B&B which is what we wanted. We were warmly greeted by our host, Victor, and led to a very spacious room on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at a bed and breakfast and it didn't disappoint! My friend and I stayed here overnight while in Napa Valley. The place is wonderful. I especially enjoyed their hot tub. And the breakfast served was amazing. Will definitely come back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful. We stayed for a couple days. Very cozy, very friendly, and centrally located for local wine tours. The wine tour we hired had no trouble picking us up at the house. Super close to central Yountville. Walking distance to a couple wineries and restaurants. The breakfasts (included!) were delicious and offered an opportunity for small talk with some fellow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

A disappointing experience. It has the potential to be quite nice, but customer service needs improvement. They made a billing error (100% their fault, which isn't in debate) and I informed them about it a month in advance. I received at least six calls and emails before arriving, asking me to go out of my way to reach out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oleander H, Manager at Oleander House and Garden, responded to this review

We apologize for the initial double charge due to our system error. Upon your notification, we immediately refunded one of the charges. Unfortunately at the same time you also reversed the full charge with your credit card company leaving a balance of $472 unpaid. We contacted you and requested that you to contact your credit card company to reinstate the... More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Our stay at the Oleander House was more than delightful. The beds were like sleeping in clouds. The breakfast was a wonderful presentation and a delight to enjoy. A warm welcome from the staff topped it off. We will be repeat guests!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed at this bed and breakfast in May and absolutely loved it. Vic was extremely hospitable and an excellent chef. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable with many excellent restaurants and wineries in close proximity. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I would thoroughly recommend a night or two at the Oleander House in Napa. Great accommodation and wonderful home cooked breakfast. Ideally situated to explore the area. Great views across the landscape.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We have stayed at the Oleander House for the past three years for an event we attend annually in Napa. It's the perfect location, with a gracious host and cute cozy rooms. Breakfast is fantastic, and the rooms and beds are perfect! Will continue to repeat our stay here annually.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This was my first time stay at a B&B - super clean and very friendly service. Place is very beautiful and it is surrounded by several huge wineries. Breakfast was fantastic - everyone was asking for recipe. We also got many useful information about the wineries and amazing restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Oleander House for a long weekend getaway to Napa. We were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile by the innkeeper, which set the stage for the remainder of our stay. We stayed in a very comfortable room upstairs with a private balcony, fireplace, HDTV, and all the necessary amenities. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
1.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#1 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay