We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Yorba Linda hotels

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22711 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Esther F Rocklin, California
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    4
    9
    6
See reviews for
14
5
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only paid $90/night and the hotel is in a nice area. I really liked having access to a kitchen to save on eating out. The knives aren't great for chopping, but one can make do. The room was very clean and the bed was heavenly. I have stayed at the Brea, CA Extended Stay and it was dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our clean and comfortable rooms. We are glad to read that you found us to be a great value. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me... More

Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked an overnight express deal off Priceline for this place. Although my stay was uneventful, I still felt compelled to post the following comments. What was satisfactory: 1. WiFi was decent and free. 2. Location was right off the 91 freeway and near lots of shopping and restaurants. 3. Very quiet and secluded. 4. The clerk at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed that you were not notified of our customizable kitchen packs and that your room did not meet your expectations. We store... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

my family booked a standard room through priceline.com. We checked in and there was no mention of a smoking room. We got off the elevator on the 4th floor and immediately noticed a power smell of smoke. We walked in our room and noticed that we were placed in a smoking room - the smell was overwhelming. we went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that we could not accommodate your room request. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will work with the third party booking sites to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really... More

Atlanta, GA, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a week's business in Corona, CA, and my brother put me up at the ESA - Yorba Linda as it is located on the same exit as his home in YL. I'm a road warrior for many years, so I've stayed in a lot of hotels, both high end and not so much. The ESA YL was OK,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I apologize for the wait time regarding your bill, the cleanliness of your room, and housekeeping services not being explained to you at check in. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be meeting... More

Calistoga, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Room must not have been occupied for a while as dust was everywhere. One or two hairs, ok I get that, but hair on the sheets of both beds, pillow cases, blanket, bathroom floor, tub, kitchen floor? Sick. Staff was nice and helpful when you could find them. If you don't need a kitchen, find somewhere else. Oh, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Stephen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not... More

Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel clean and quiet pretty much have everything you need;only have one complaint about the shower when you raise the shower lever most of the water still comes out of the bottom,but other than that i would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about the cleanliness of our location; however, we apologize that your shower was not working properly. In response to your feedback, I am currently working with our maintenance staff to get this issue resolved. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing.... More

Phoenix
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Staff is hit and miss. Some are Great. But some Tell you to get clean towels you need to bring the dirty ones down for exchange, FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER been told that. Hair in shower, i was first one in and it wasnt mine. ONLY issue here is mostly the staff that seems not happy to help. WEED... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
149 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

What I like. Nice size room, full kitchen with counters, good price, nice recliner. What is lacking: NO PLACE to put even one piece of luggage, extremely slow wifi, you'll probably want to sign up for the $14.99 weekly upgrade, which unfortunately is PER DEVICE! And, the 'upgraded' wifi isn't much better! This chain does not provide amenities you're used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind remarks regarding your fully equipped kitchen and our spacious, affordable rooms. Still, I apologize that the amenities we offer did not meet your expectations. Please know that toiletries and many amenities are available at the front desk upon request. As well, I am... More

Torrance
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My first impression of this hotel was a positive one. It was located in a secluded area, making it very quiet. Also love the fact that it's located near a Chik-fil-a. The quality of the staff was great. Upon arrival, I was given the wrong room at first but the manager immediately rectified this by switching me to the correct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location at a great value. Still, I’m disappointed to hear that you encountered maintenance issues during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect future... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

Address: 22711 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)