We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
22711 Oakcrest Circle, Yorba Linda, CA 92887
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    18
    11
    13
    9
See reviews for
21
12
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times. It's always clean and the people are very nice. It's nice having a kitchen for a longer stay. The fruit, muffins and coffee is nice. There's also oatmeal and granola bars. The kitchens are not equipped, however if you let them know they will bring in the dishes, silverware and pans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's been a while since I've reviewed a hotel establishment, but I felt strongly about writing something about this Extended Stay (located in Yorba Linda). My fiancée has had plenty of visits with this chain establishment and it is because of this she chose our stay here. Unfortunately, this particular establishment does not live up to her sisters in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was clean and ready, the location was perfect for our needs, the staff was friendly and efficient, the BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE!!! the grab and go breakfast was convenient, could use a full size mirror somewhere in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with home away from home experience at a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel twice first visit was for 2 months and second visit was for 2 weeks. My stay has always been pleasant, excellent staff, very clean rooms with a beautiful views. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so glad that you were pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Very basic hotel. Bed and pillows were comfy. Bathroom tub was dirty with mold. Hotel only gave 1 bar of soap and one small shampoo. Bath towels were very small and thin. Grab and Go breakfast was a JOKE. Limited granola bars, muffin and orange. There was never any one at the front desk. Good Location though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take every measure to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Location – Just a mile or so off 91/Riverside Freeway, 45 minutes from LAX and 30 minutes away from Disneyland. Mostly in the middle of a retail-complex area of big box stores and chain restaurants. Close to other attractions, but nothing in the neighborhood. Check-in – We arrived quite late (after 11pm) at the end of a long day, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. It's great to hear that our front desk associate was able to correct your booking concern. In addition, we were pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel's location, check-in process, amenities and the friendliness of our staff. Once more, thank you for... More 

Yorba Linda, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We have NEVER seen dirtier windows in any business or home...period. The windows in this facility likely have never been cleaned. It's sooo depressing to look outside given that on the side of our room, there is a really nice view of the mountains. The sink in the kitchenette has not been cleaned with a polishing cleanser for months...and again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of the staff; however, we apologize that your stay was unpleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take every step to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Yorba Linda hotels

Fullerton, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Hotel guests being arrested, fire alarm going off, overturned shopping cart and other trash in front of the entrance for two days. Floors in the common areas were dirty. Our bathroom needed major work. Tub was black. Needs to be reglazed, sink leaked, door didn't lock. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

But far from the best. You have to bug them to get the room cleaned weekly like they state they will. It's got character, I'll give it that. I think that's just the demographic of nomads living there. A lot of trash in the stairs, breakfast is lacking, I would just expect more for $2,200/mo. Also, with my needs, having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Room was clean, staff very friendly. Hernando at the front dest was especially kind. Location was perfet for our needs. Breakfast is coffee/tea/hot choclate, apples and muffins. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient location and clean rooms. I’m thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorba Linda
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
6.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay