We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark Windsor

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
3.0 of 5
1251 Shilo Road, Windsor, CA 95492
Hotel amenities
WorldMark Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Burtonvalo Battle Ground, Washington
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
59
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Units are great. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Very easy access to/from the freeway. Water pressure in shower is unimpressive, but that is the only downside I've found. Parking is never a problem, other guests are very respectful. Pool and hot tub are great. BBQ on patio outside. Overall a very wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will return soon. Thank you for direct input on our water conversation shower heads as well as on your experience with the property and staff! More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As longtime WorldMark members, we were excited to try a resort that we hadn't visited yet. The Windsor Resort did not disappoint. It is a big, beautiful property with lots to do. The room are typical WorldMark rooms, which is a good thing. Each room at this resort has their own gas-line barbecue on their deck. Very nice. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We look forward to having your family return and visit us again! More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is 5 minutes from the Santa Rosa Airport and in the heart of Sonoma wine country. Super clean rooms, friendly staff, multiple hot tubs, right on a golf course. . . We have been here four times and look forward to more visits. We enjoyed the Kendall Jackson winery and the Williamson Wines tasting room in Healdsburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

We are so glad this is your favorite resort and we look forward to having you visit us again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We value and appreciate that you visit us frequently. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a friends reunion. Location is perfect, a short drive to Healdsburg, Sonoma wineries, and the Russian River. Staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. Our room had three bedrooms as well as a murphy bed, so there was plenty of space. Also there were two bathrooms - one with bathtub/WC separate from sink/mirror area, which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to the time to review our property. We are proud of our staff and the ammenities we can provide to our guests! We look forward to having you return in the future! More 

Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
39 hotel reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent several nights here and found the accommodations to be very clean and comfortable. The beds are firm and the pillows overly soft. We were on the ground level near a pool so there was noise from outside until after 10pm each night. The location is good for Sonoma County and the Santa Rosa area. This is the far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond and tell us about your stay. Please contact the resort directly and ask to speak with our Concierge/Guest Guide Manager if you would like to discuss your expereince with the breakfast further. We apologize for this experience and have notified the correct department about your concerns. More 

Westminster, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Have stayed here numerous times as part of our Timeshare properties. Always enjoy the facility. The only drawback is having to pay for the Internet. One evening the people upstairs were a little noisy, but other than that everything was great. Would stay there again, for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please be sure to let us know in the future if you have noise concerns so that we can attend to them. We look forward to having you return soon! More 

Banning, Ca
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Checked in givin place go stay and found that you have to PAY for internet, you pay to a secondary service by using a credit card and setting up a account. Wifi was found to be 1-2 bars. Complained to front dedk and was informed that I needed to contact their service because they were not responsible. Problem still there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our Wi-fi. I am pleased to announce that by the end of this month we will have completed an internet upgrade to offer more optimal signal. Please contact the property directly for more information should you still have concerns about your last visit and your internet experience. More 

Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Windsor. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are well maintained and pleasant. Two large outdoor pools and several hot tubs are available for relaxation and play. There is an on site golf course and wineries nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. Our staff continually focuses on ensuring that each expereince is pleasant for our owners/guests and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you return! More 

South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here while in the area for business and I was delighted by the size, comfort and amenities provide in my room. While being very spacious, Wyndham provides for every aspect of a luxury stay including BBQ, TVs, huge beds, spices, soaps and detergents. There are several pools and hot tubs for your use and one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We are excited to have you come back and visit us in a non-business capacity so that you can truly enjoy all the amenities that you mentioned in your review! More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed at this property for 1 week. The aparment was very nice and comfortable. Perfectly clean. Fully equipped (kitchen, washer, dryer). The mattresses were ok (not that great). The services were good (business center, gym, hot tub and pool). Very professional personnel. The only huge complain is about the Internet. For us it is vital to have Internet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your past stay with us in January! We are truly glad that the resort and staff met your expectations. We are pleased to announce that this month we have undergone and internet upgrade that will assist with signal at the resort and the rooms. We look forward to your return and feed back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question