We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark Windsor

Certificate of Excellence
1251 Shilo Road, Windsor, CA 95492
Hotel amenities
WorldMark Windsor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sp4301 Medford, Oregon
Share an Experience

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
58
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
39 hotel reviews
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent several nights here and found the accommodations to be very clean and comfortable. The beds are firm and the pillows overly soft. We were on the ground level near a pool so there was noise from outside until after 10pm each night. The location is good for Sonoma County and the Santa Rosa area. This is the far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here numerous times as part of our Timeshare properties. Always enjoy the facility. The only drawback is having to pay for the Internet. One evening the people upstairs were a little noisy, but other than that everything was great. Would stay there again, for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please be sure to let us know in the future if you have noise concerns so that we can attend to them. We look forward to having you return soon! More 

Banning, Ca
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
44 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in givin place go stay and found that you have to PAY for internet, you pay to a secondary service by using a credit card and setting up a account. Wifi was found to be 1-2 bars. Complained to front dedk and was informed that I needed to contact their service because they were not responsible. Problem still there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our Wi-fi. I am pleased to announce that by the end of this month we will have completed an internet upgrade to offer more optimal signal. Please contact the property directly for more information should you still have concerns about your last visit and your internet experience. More 

Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Windsor. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are well maintained and pleasant. Two large outdoor pools and several hot tubs are available for relaxation and play. There is an on site golf course and wineries nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. Our staff continually focuses on ensuring that each expereince is pleasant for our owners/guests and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you return! More 

South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here while in the area for business and I was delighted by the size, comfort and amenities provide in my room. While being very spacious, Wyndham provides for every aspect of a luxury stay including BBQ, TVs, huge beds, spices, soaps and detergents. There are several pools and hot tubs for your use and one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We are excited to have you come back and visit us in a non-business capacity so that you can truly enjoy all the amenities that you mentioned in your review! More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed at this property for 1 week. The aparment was very nice and comfortable. Perfectly clean. Fully equipped (kitchen, washer, dryer). The mattresses were ok (not that great). The services were good (business center, gym, hot tub and pool). Very professional personnel. The only huge complain is about the Internet. For us it is vital to have Internet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your past stay with us in January! We are truly glad that the resort and staff met your expectations. We are pleased to announce that this month we have undergone and internet upgrade that will assist with signal at the resort and the rooms. We look forward to your return and feed back. More 

Fernley, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Have been with Worldmark for about 10 years, this is a beautiful property. I do have to agree that the beds are very uncomfortable. Also the so called owner update is the same as all others. We were told that they do it different it is a group meeting. True enough until the end of the group session then it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael M, Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in January and for reviewing your experience! We are excited to have you stay with us again! More 

Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

It was our first trip to Windsor and we never saw so many wineries in our life! California has been having a drought for a few years now and it picked our trip to suddenly quench that thirst. In spite of it all, it was a wonderful, wonderful trip. ....only because it didn't flood until the next week, after we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madalyn F, Guest Services Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We all love our resort and the beautiful area surrounding us and are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy it as much as we do. I am so glad to hear that you found the accommodation and amenities to your satisfaction. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We exchanged thru RCI with our Disney Vacation Club and we couldn't have been happier. The resort was immaculate and well maintained. We had 2 - 2 bedroom suites in building 8 on the 2nd floor. The suites were very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. I have to say that we were not harassed to listen to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madalyn F, Guest Services Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It’s always great to be able to share such fabulous comments about your accommodation with the rest of our team. We all love the beautiful area surrounding us and are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy it as much as we do! As a future hint, while most of our guests... More 

Paradise CA.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

From the time we got to the property, exhausted from the drive, the staff was professional and helpful. Shirley checked us in and we found the process quick and easy as well as informative. We stayed in the one bedroom which had a murphy bed in the living room, if you need it. The kitchen was very well appointed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madalyn F, Guest Services Manager at WorldMark Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very excited about our recent renovation and the new look of the units and it is great to hear that you feel the same! I will be sure to share your wonderful note about our staff and property with our whole team. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question