We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Willows Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
475 N Humboldt Ave, I-5 at Willows Highway 162 Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988 (Formerly Days Inn Willows)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    31
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
36
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
san francisco, ca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We're stayed here as a stopover on our roadtrip from SF to Oregon. We arrived late and just needed a clean, nice place to crash for the evening. This Best Western fit the bill. Nice, clean, and conveniently located right off Highway 5. Free Breakfast was ok/as expected. There is a Starbucks next door. We didn't use the pool, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They were concerned and helpful with our stay. The ice machine was broken and they provided bags of ice on a VERY hot day. nice touch. The room was clean, and ready for us when we arrived.Did not like the DISH TV system. Hard to work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and the room, staff, bed and breakfast were superb! The breakfast area was kept very clean and the supplies kept filled. Nice variety of foods - the hot ones were hot and the cold ones were cold. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was fine and breakfast was typical for Best Western. Only problem was a slight glitch with the reservation. Since I had made a copy of the res. off the internet, it was not a major problem. Plenty of inexpensive restaurants very close by with good food. Starbucks is right across their driveway which is nice for those who like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was surprised at how nice the room was - it has recently been fully remodeled and it's very stylish. The bed & pillows were comfy; the shower was great (and above my head - always a positive!). The breakfast was what you would expect, but there is a Starbucks next door. I'd definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is just off the highway. Everything is just average. Set up like old motel with rooms facing out to open. Though recently renovated, weird layout. The sink is outside the bathroom and in the room. Breakfast just OK. Nothing stands out. But no major complaints either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were happy to read that you were satisfied with your experience and that you enjoyed what our property has to offer. We hope that sometime soon, you will be able to stay again. Thank you. Management Best Western Willows Inn 530-934-4444 More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Great clean rooms. This is a motel, with a free breakfast, pool and walking distance from a few restaurants. Beds are very comfortable, free wifi, mini fridge, and microwave. Kids enjoyed pool. Staff was very nice and thoughtful. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay at our property. We were glad to see that your stay was a positive experience for you. We are happy that you have been consistently satisfied with the services we provide here, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to continue to serve you in the future. Cleanliness is a very... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Comfortable beds, quiet. Plenty of room for big trucks to park behind the motel. Restaurants and fast food nearby. Right off of I-5. That is all, over. Okay.........I've said it all. WHy do you require 200 characters?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a good review:) We really appreciate you kinds words. Our back parking lot for trucks is definitely very convenient for all our customers driving big truck. Easy access in & out. Im happy that was very convenient for you also. We hope to see you back again soon. If there is... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We stayed at this location for a concert. when we checked in we were told that the online price we had was not available. We had asked for side by side rooms and the rooms we received were 4 doors apart. The water pressure was up and down. I was burned by the water from the shower instantly turning hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. There was hot and cold items for breakfast which was really nice. There was free wifi and coffee in the room also. We were only there for one night as a stopover but the hotel was very nice and clean. The lady at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66sureshp, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Willows Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us such great feedback:) We are thrilled you enjoyed your stayed, and our delicious breakfast. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our loyal customers leave with a wonderful experience. Please come visit us again anytime you are in the area. Any inquiries don't hesitate and give us a call... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay