We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Willits hotels

Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection to your Saves list
Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
76%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Willits
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
B H Mill Creek, Washington
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    48
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
39
64
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barren Springs, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I may not have been so disappointed if my rooms had of looked anything at all like the advertised pictures. It was nothing short of a cheap hotel (except for the price) Although I made my reservations two months in advance and received a confirmation one week prior to my stay I did not get the room I reserved (had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are sorry you felt you booked a king room and received a room with two queen beds - we checked our system and saw that you had two rooms, both with queen beds. We certainly would have moved you had we known when you checked in. Our furniture is... More

Mill Creek, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This looks like an older motel that has been well taken care of. It sits back from the road, so is less noisy than others in town. Rooms have been updated. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and other little extras, like strawberries for the waffles. The front desk ladies were pleasant and efficient. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Inn was built in 1991 and as you mentioned, is updated. We currently have replaced all but a couple carpets - which we are working on this week and next and in the fall will replace our shower/tub units. We like to say we are always a work in progress! We are glad you... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean but was really just a hotel room so not sure why the 'Inn' title. Four stars because the staff was so wonderful and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good with something for everyone and the fresh fruit was delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and in recognizing our great staff. We always share our guest's reviews with them and they appreciate when their customer service is recognized and commented on. Yes, we agree, the word Inn can mean many things. Some people think of it as a bed and breakfast and some just use it to denote their motel/hotel.... More

Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were travelling North up the Highway 1 Coast and were planning to stop for the day at Ft. Bragg and continue North the following day. Ft. Bragg had no availability and was, quite frankly, a little scary from what we saw. Willits was the closest town and thankfully, Baechtel Creek Inn had 1 room left! We were so thankful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officer at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We are happy you found us and were able to get our last room the night you stayed. Many travelers are not aware that in the summer - this area is sold out on a regular basis. Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and noticing the small things that make us unique! We hope to see you... More

Reedley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was unhappy with the clerk's refusal to give us our AAA discount. I had called the reservation line from about 1 hour away and was quoted the AAA discount rate but since there were multiple rooms available and the cell coverage was spotty I didn't make a phone reservation. When we arrived the clerk said he " couldn't "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting others know of your experience. We are sorry that you encountered a few problems and appreciate you letting us know. The way our rate system works is that rooms are sold in tiers and as the hotel fills up, certain discounts are no longer available once we are getting close to sold... More

Grass Valley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is overpriced for the room, food and problem resolution. We paid for two rooms. My booked by choice hotel rate was not honored at Chechen. Air would not stay on in one room, the phones did not work in either room. Three lights were burned out upon arrival in one room and after three hair dryers the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate that our guests have the opportunity to write a review because we truly appreciate hearing about their experience, whether good or not so good. Unfortunately, we feel that this review contains many errors that are simply not true. From our comments to other reviewers, you will find we rarely, if ever, make that comment. This guest booked two... More

Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The facade was attractive and we had high hopes for a pleasant stay. But the room was a disappointment and gave a distinct impression of penny-pinching by the owner. The old-fashioned wall lamps would have been fine if the economy fluorescent bulbs hadn't projected a couple of inches below the shades, putting out a harsh glare. The between-the-beds lamp was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

To start off on a positive note, which is always a good thing, we are happy this guest enjoyed the breakfast and the beds and Kai's service. She is amazing. Behind the scenes there is another staff heating food, dishes, etc. We were disappointed to read that this guest was not pleased. Some of the issues, such as the AC,... More

berlin, germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spend one night in the Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa. On the positive side, we were amazed by the very friendly receptionists, both at night and in the morning. They were extremly helpful and accomodating, providing us with extra towels for the pool and giving us valuable advise where to eat or shop. The breakfast which had been included,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate when our guests notice the details - like the breakfast, and patio area. We want to assure you that we do not put families in any inferior rooms - we welcome families and have many staying with us. We are in process of re-carpeting and all but 3 of our rooms... More

Atherton, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

#245 needs : New carpet. Ours wasn't fit to walk barefoot on but we were so grateful for a ROOM !! It was their last. You can tell the room was being upgraded since tiny bathroom is tiled and fresh. Shower needs grab bar. Toilet is small, quite low and seat was wobbly ... Suggest new "comfort height elongated toilet".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We are sorry that with all the positive things this guest mentioned, such as great beds, pool area, etc, this guest felt that our hotel was worth just two star rating. We are replacing all of our carpets and have just three rooms more to finish, hers being one of them. The carpet is older, but grossly stained is a... More

Oakland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We weren't planning on staying in Willits; just needed a place for one night in the vicinity. Bachtel Inn came up in a number of searches and looked like a great place at a great price. Was a bit further afield than we'd planned to go, but it looked so much better than the competition. Happily, it is. Exactly as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and noted our staff! We will definitely share your review with them - as they are the front lines of the hotel and definitely deserve kudos! We hope to see you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa, An Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Willits with
any amenities