We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Willits hotels

Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Willits
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MntShastaDragon Weed, California
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    19
    15
    10
See reviews for
40
68
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Fort Bragg, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located in Willits, California behind McDonalds and Taco Bell, this place is an overpriced, spruced up Motel 6. It is definitely not serene and quiet as advertised. This place must survive on tourist passing through town - not return business. I would never go back and would never recommend the place. The desk clerk was very snooty and made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

While we appreciate every review, we admit we are a bit puzzled by this one. The review is for June and posted in December and many things are not consistent with our property. We do not sell wine, never have because we do not have a wine and beer license so the comment about being charged $18 is not correct.... More 

Weed, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly Service with a smile, Breakfast was much more than I anticipated. Rooms spacious, clean well laid-out, with nice accommodations (mini frig and MicroWave) and wonderful beds and bedding. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, then taking the time to write a review! We appreciate that you mentioned our clean and well appointed rooms and our friendly staff! Housekeeping and front desk staff are very hard working and often overlooked - so we do share all reviews with them! We are happy you enjoyed your breakfast - as that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a quick and easy getaway to Mendocino and found our way to the Beachtel Creek Inn! The staff was helpful and friendly and our room was clean and comfortable! Willits was a great funky little vibe and spa services at the inn left us feeling refreshed! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and so glad you were able to take advantage of our Spa Services! Willits it centrally located to the Redwoods, the Coast and many wineries --- so it affords a great opportunity for a quick and fabulous get-away! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend and it was nothing but great. Staff was polite and very helpful with our needs. We are from out of the area and don't know our way around and the staff helped us with some great information about the area. Our room was very clean and their continental breakfast that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a great review. We are glad you found us a great place for a get-a-way! Mendocino County is a fabulous place to do that - Redwoods, Coast and Wineries with gorgeous scenery! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

We paid $170 (2 nights stuck) per night, dirty bed, floors, drawers littered, heater not working, earwigs! The wash cloth I cleaned microwave and counters with was brown! We came back and rooms were not cleaned because maid flipped sign to DND! We left without staying for the last paid night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanBaechtel, Corp Officer at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We always appreciate when guests take the time to write a review because when we have done well it is a pat on the back! And when we have not done so well, it gives us the opportunity to look at our property through our guests eyes. We must admit we are a bit puzzled by this review; because rates,... More 

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I could not wait to leave this place. Our room was dark with light coming in from one window. The room was big enough, but the king size bed wasn't comfortable. It was too soft. The breakfast did not look great, so we went to a wonderful restaurant down the street called Adellas. The hotel/motel is well-lit at night, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Robin7333: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate acknowledgement of our friendly and great staff! We are sorry that you found the room dreary and dark. We do have one window - which we just put new drapes and sheers - to allow for more light without others looking in. We have one of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

From the first greeting to the last goodbye, the owners were "on duty" and made us very welcome. The room was a good size, very clean and the bed and pillows gave us the best night sleep in weeks. Breakfast was better than many hotels and more than sufficient for our needs. Definately worth the money and we didn't even... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Dear Triple7UK9: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you had the best night's sleep here at our Inn of your journey. Our Sealy Mattresses have two layers of SuperSoft SealyFoam inside the mattress and make them very comfortable. We are always delighted to hear when our guest's are happy with their breakfast as well... More 

Beeville, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

we were treated very well, we needed a down stairs, they were able to get one, and close to the door. Next time we are in Gainesville, we will stay there again.!!! We told everyone we know to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are located in Willits, Ca., "The Gateway to the Redwoods." We are pleased you found your room comfortable and you had everything you needed for a great stay! Hope to see you again in your travels! Jan More 

McKinleyville, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is a very well run Inn.... It is surprisingly quiet....next time I would ask for a room upstairs. When I booked there was not much available, and I noticed it was busy all the time. The pool area was clean and well furnished with seating to suit everyone......and the massages were very nice also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Dear Linda: Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you got the needed rest and relaxation you were looking for! So glad you enjoyed all your spa treatments. We look forward to seeing you again. Jan More 

Barren Springs, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I may not have been so disappointed if my rooms had of looked anything at all like the advertised pictures. It was nothing short of a cheap hotel (except for the price) Although I made my reservations two months in advance and received a confirmation one week prior to my stay I did not get the room I reserved (had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are sorry you felt you booked a king room and received a room with two queen beds - we checked our system and saw that you had two rooms, both with queen beds. We certainly would have moved you had we known when you checked in. Our furniture is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay