We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Willits hotels

Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Willits
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robin7333 Los Angeles
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
39
67
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I could not wait to leave this place. Our room was dark with light coming in from one window. The room was big enough, but the king size bed wasn't comfortable. It was too soft. The breakfast did not look great, so we went to a wonderful restaurant down the street called Adellas. The hotel/motel is well-lit at night, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Robin7333: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate acknowledgement of our friendly and great staff! We are sorry that you found the room dreary and dark. We do have one window - which we just put new drapes and sheers - to allow for more light without others looking in. We have one of... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the first greeting to the last goodbye, the owners were "on duty" and made us very welcome. The room was a good size, very clean and the bed and pillows gave us the best night sleep in weeks. Breakfast was better than many hotels and more than sufficient for our needs. Definately worth the money and we didn't even... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Dear Triple7UK9: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you had the best night's sleep here at our Inn of your journey. Our Sealy Mattresses have two layers of SuperSoft SealyFoam inside the mattress and make them very comfortable. We are always delighted to hear when our guest's are happy with their breakfast as well... More

Beeville, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were treated very well, we needed a down stairs, they were able to get one, and close to the door. Next time we are in Gainesville, we will stay there again.!!! We told everyone we know to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are located in Willits, Ca., "The Gateway to the Redwoods." We are pleased you found your room comfortable and you had everything you needed for a great stay! Hope to see you again in your travels! Jan More

McKinleyville, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is a very well run Inn.... It is surprisingly quiet....next time I would ask for a room upstairs. When I booked there was not much available, and I noticed it was busy all the time. The pool area was clean and well furnished with seating to suit everyone......and the massages were very nice also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Dear Linda: Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you got the needed rest and relaxation you were looking for! So glad you enjoyed all your spa treatments. We look forward to seeing you again. Jan More

Barren Springs, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I may not have been so disappointed if my rooms had of looked anything at all like the advertised pictures. It was nothing short of a cheap hotel (except for the price) Although I made my reservations two months in advance and received a confirmation one week prior to my stay I did not get the room I reserved (had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are sorry you felt you booked a king room and received a room with two queen beds - we checked our system and saw that you had two rooms, both with queen beds. We certainly would have moved you had we known when you checked in. Our furniture is... More

Mill Creek, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This looks like an older motel that has been well taken care of. It sits back from the road, so is less noisy than others in town. Rooms have been updated. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and other little extras, like strawberries for the waffles. The front desk ladies were pleasant and efficient. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Inn was built in 1991 and as you mentioned, is updated. We currently have replaced all but a couple carpets - which we are working on this week and next and in the fall will replace our shower/tub units. We like to say we are always a work in progress! We are glad you... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but was really just a hotel room so not sure why the 'Inn' title. Four stars because the staff was so wonderful and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good with something for everyone and the fresh fruit was delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and in recognizing our great staff. We always share our guest's reviews with them and they appreciate when their customer service is recognized and commented on. Yes, we agree, the word Inn can mean many things. Some people think of it as a bed and breakfast and some just use it to denote their motel/hotel.... More

Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were travelling North up the Highway 1 Coast and were planning to stop for the day at Ft. Bragg and continue North the following day. Ft. Bragg had no availability and was, quite frankly, a little scary from what we saw. Willits was the closest town and thankfully, Baechtel Creek Inn had 1 room left! We were so thankful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officer at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We are happy you found us and were able to get our last room the night you stayed. Many travelers are not aware that in the summer - this area is sold out on a regular basis. Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and noticing the small things that make us unique! We hope to see you... More

Reedley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was unhappy with the clerk's refusal to give us our AAA discount. I had called the reservation line from about 1 hour away and was quoted the AAA discount rate but since there were multiple rooms available and the cell coverage was spotty I didn't make a phone reservation. When we arrived the clerk said he " couldn't "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting others know of your experience. We are sorry that you encountered a few problems and appreciate you letting us know. The way our rate system works is that rooms are sold in tiers and as the hotel fills up, certain discounts are no longer available once we are getting close to sold... More

Grass Valley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is overpriced for the room, food and problem resolution. We paid for two rooms. My booked by choice hotel rate was not honored at Chechen. Air would not stay on in one room, the phones did not work in either room. Three lights were burned out upon arrival in one room and after three hair dryers the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate that our guests have the opportunity to write a review because we truly appreciate hearing about their experience, whether good or not so good. Unfortunately, we feel that this review contains many errors that are simply not true. From our comments to other reviewers, you will find we rarely, if ever, make that comment. This guest booked two... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn, An Ascend Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay