We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Westminster hotels

BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alexa S Lakewood, United States
  • Reviews (168)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    76
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
83
27
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was very nice, the cleaning staff knew very little English, but that wasn't an issue at all. The breakfast was decent, I ate everyday. (Honestly it would be nice to extend Breakfast time an hour, to 10 am, but that was just our opinion!!) Wal-Mart literally a 5 minute walk away, if that, a few restaurants walking distance. It... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. WE take great pride in providing superior customer care and would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

las vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was fine and clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom needs updating/remodeling but was clean. Did not use pool. Breakfast was fine... was hoping for more breakfast items... perhaps bacon & scrambled eggs but it was hard-boiled eggs and sausage patties only, along with the waffles (good) and cereal, plus bread and pastries. Overall good breakfast though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. We are currently updating our bathrooms and breakfast items till the end of the year. We will take your suggestions and make further improvements. We hope you to choose to stay with us in the future. More

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were unaware that there is no elevator. My wife has bad knees and I had just recently had back surgery so going up an down stairs was very difficult. We made this clear when we checked in but the clerk made no attempt to see if a 1st floor room was available and in a matter of fact tone... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey for us. We apologize for any inconveniences you had with us. We try our very best to accommodate every guests needs. Unfortunately on our sold out days, we have very limited rooms available to accommodate if there were no requests made prior to check in. I hope you can will give us another chance... More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool was small; 5' deep; OJ was very watered down; waffle batter ran out early and not replaced promptly. Pillows all same type density. They did offer restaurant eating suggestions on 3 different sheets of paper; mostly vietnamese options. Clean pool; the eating area was very cramped and stuffy; scrambled eggs were very dense; round sausage patties meh.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you again for doing a survey for us and we apologize for the experience you had with us. We take every survey and use them to make further improvements to our property. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. More

Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

June 8, 2014; 8:15 pm: I'm very sad to say that over the last year or so, the service here has declined considerably. The GM is amazing, but I haven't seen her in quite a while. The current staff are surly and unhelpful. I just sent my son down to the front desk to ask for a fork from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us while at our property. I will discuss this with my staff and resolve all of the issues you mentioned. I hope you do give us another chance in the future. More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything worked out well during my stay. I had a king size bed room and it was huge, clean, and comfy. Breakfast were decent, I liked the waffle maker, they only have one, I prefer to have at least two as there are many guests in the hotel. Location is near the high way, closed to the places I wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for us. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We have now brought in another waffle machine so we do have two currently. I hope to see you again in the near future. More

Westminster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

AC wasnt working and no staff help at 3 am in the morning but we didnt really expect there to be. Fairly straight forward, not too shabby. good place to crash after prom if you're going to disneyland the next day

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for us. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. I would like to apologize for the AC not working. We since have resolved the issue. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

Layton, Utah
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stay at Best Westerns and Best Westerns Plus commonly. I expected a safe, clean, cozy hotel stay. Needless to say, I did not feel safe in this neighborhood and with entrance to the hotel so open to just anyone. The room was supposed to be non- smoking and reeked of smoke. There were long dark hairs all over the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We do take all comments and surveys seriously and will resolve every issue you mentioned. I hope you do give us another chance to serve you in the future. More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was a great hotel choice. The beds were comfortable, the decor lovely and the pool was great. I would stay again if I'm in the area. They offered breakfast that included more choices than just a cup of coffee and dry bagel. The hotel staff was friendly and security patroled the area at night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. WE are glad you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Cumberland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was, by far, the best experience we have had with any Hotel/Motel ever! Great staff is the key to great service...and they have the best I have seen! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great holiday stay at a great price...this is the one...don't miss out! Location was awesome and room was clean...and did I mention the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

WE take great pride in providing superior customer care and would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer