We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

2.5 of 5 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
98
34
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

Make sure you have plenty of money available on your credit card or in cash for a "deposit". I was in a hurry when booking my room and was not informed or prepared for a $100 deposit for one night upon checking in. My fiance was meeting me there at the hotel to give them the $100 but in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us while at our property. In the past we have had issues regarding damage and/or smoking violations which leave the rooms in a condition that is less than ideal. I am sure that those scenarios mentioned would not be applicable in your case,... More 

San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable to stay and location in convenience within couple minutes from Little Saigon. Maid Service was excellent, they changed bed sheets and towels daily. Very clean. Highly recommended. Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a follow-up survey. We take pride in providing superior customer care and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad we were able to provide you with service that matched... More 

Hermosa Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked into our room a swarm of mosquitos were in it. They did come in and kill them with some bug spray but we had to wait until the bug spray aired out. Not sure how the maid service would not notice this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and completing a survey for us by letting us know of the issue. We apologize for the experience and have since contacted our pest control company in order to resolve the issue. We will also speak to our housekeeping staff and let them be aware of the situation. We do hope you would give... More 

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with all necessary amenities and calm surrounding. The area around is very quiet and you won't find much attractions nearby but very good for people looking for peaceful and calm environment. Housekeeping was good but needs a bit improvement. Wifi was a bit slow. Although the building is a bit worn out but they have maintained it well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to do a survey for us. We apologize for the slow WiFi and housekeeping not going beyond your expectations. We definitely will look into both and resolve any issues you had. We are currently renovating many of our rooms and our exterior look... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This place earns its rating of 3. Its noisy most of the time do to people living in this place full time. Staff was nice, but no one went out of their way to help. Beds are Horrible!!!!! Didn't sleep well the full 10 days we were there. Rooms are old and dirty!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to do a survey on us and letting us know how we are doing. We will look into the guest room you were given and resolve the issues you mentioned. I hope you will provide us with another chance in the... More 

Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

impressed with this hotel. lots of space and and very pretty decor. organization of features was practical and comfortable. also comparable breakfast to other best westerns. parking was good and close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank for always choosing to stay with us and taking the time to do a survey for us about your experience. It is always a pleasuring serving you and accommodating you for all your needs. WE look forward to seeing you the near future. More 

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I have stayed here whenever I visit SoCA for the last 6 years! The staff are great, rooms clean, internet works and breakfast is good! It is located close to freeways, very close to Disneyland and Knotts. Value is great all year long.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for doing a survey for us and letting us know of the great experience you had while at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Buena Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels but this one by far was exceptional from check in to clean spotless rooms I felt like I was on a cruise, the room service staff was awesome and house keepers were very helpful all was updated spotless and great flat screen TV with allot of channels The in room Jacuzzi was so inviting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area and taking the time to do a survey for us. We are glad you had a memorable time with us and we hope to see you in the near future. More 

phoenix, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

the best breakfast of all the best westerns I have travelled pines zoos great place to visit the canyon gotta love williams fun place with alot to do all kinds of great shops and restaraunts the hotel is over the top clean spacious large kachina collection fire pit all around great place

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. We appreciate the feedback and would to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable time while here and would like to thank you again. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This was the nicest hotel our family stayed at during our 21 day holiday...Circus Circus came close, but Best Western Westminster was just a notch above. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone planning a stay near Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
goooal12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for us. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience while at our property. Please contact us directly if you need assistance with reservations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Boulevard, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay