We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 West Sacramento B&Bs / inns

Sunset Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   2641 West Capitol Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Hotel amenities
Sunset Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sunset Inn & Suites to your Saves list
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014
Terry B Manteca, California
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Manteca, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Dave and his wife are just the finest of people you'll ever meet. They're friendly, courteous, respectful down to earth people. The place is clean, and quiet, it's not the Hilton, but when it comes down a clean, affordable, comfortable place to stay, this is it. If you're looking for modern, pricey, full service restaurant, bar, pool, this isn't it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunsetInnSacramento, Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Terry, guests like you are always a great pleasure, and we were absolutely delighted to have you stay with us. Please accept our sincere thanks, for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We wish you and your wife the best. Again, thank you. More

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Charged me to put a phone in my room and 50 cents per call for local. Put dirty towels in my room. Yelled at me for taking 3 breakfast Danishes. Sink in my bathroom was falling off the wall. Electrical shortage in my room was without tv for days. Owner and his wife display terrible customer service. I will never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunsetInnSacramento, Front Office Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback #dutch34. Sorry you were given a room in such condition and we didn't meet your expectations. Our #1 priority is to make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. More

Travelers are raving about these West Sacramento hotels

Oakwood, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hotel is Amazing! The fantasy suites are awesome! I advise getting the Hawiian waters suite Oh my. If you are looking for A fabulous Time go for this it is affordable way worth the money. Im here right now :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo Park, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This motel deserves 5 stars because it has what you need for a modest price: queen bed, refrigerator, TV, good shower, etc. Plus it's clean. Just like the chain motels except cheaper, and you are dealing with a family operation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
las vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent several nights at the Sunset Inn and Suites in West Sacramento. The room was a good size but was nothing special. The best part of the place is the rate and location since it is only 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento. I always must praise the manager for getting us a non smoking room when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunsetInn95691, Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We know you have many hotel choices and we greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you would expect of us. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience the maid may have caused you on the morning you were checking out. We will make every effort... More

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

room was ok, good for just sleeping! Neighbourhood weired! The recommendations for the "restaurants" from the staff were TacoBell, Pizza Hut, Subway etc. just next to the motel. But at 11 pm all these fast food places were closed, except taco bell with drice-thru only. So we had to go back to the motel and get our car, to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Manager and staff were great help to us in every way. Rooms are old, but clean. Thanks WE will stay there again.Good location and they had a Continental Breakfast. Advised us of good restaurants to eat at close by and they were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Only stayed one night, but the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit sketchy when you first arrive, but it's better than it looks. Don't count on the breakfast though, it is quite meager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

We did a quick night stay here. I got a good rate here, but the rooms were questionable. This is an older hotel with not much in the way of upgrades. This is the first time I have useded an actual KEY to open a hotel room door in probably a decade. That just goes to show you the age.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John_deCoville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Wonderful coupe running this Motel gave us outstanding Hospitality. The motel was clean and the one problem we had, they cleared up immediatell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Sunset Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Suites

Address: 2641 West Capitol Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Location: United States > California > West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sunset Inn & Suites