We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Inn & Suites

2641 West Capitol Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a budget hotel and this one met our needs. Unfortunately we were only able to have a smoking room but the room and bed were comfortable and that was all we needed. Furnishings were dated but were quite comfortable. The staff were very helpful and tried to make us feel very welcome. The location, although down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nice Clean Big Rooms, Awesome Hospitality, and Truckers Welcome with Available 18 Wheeler Parking for 1 or 2 trucks, a A Plus in my Book and under $60 Thanks Sunset Inn & Suite for a Great Stay. God Bless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
central Ohio
Level Contributor
190 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

At under $60, this was a good value option in Sacramento. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but I was never uncomfortable. The room was clean, and generally quiet. Wifi worked well. Fridge/microwave available. Some furnishings were a little old, but they all worked. According to the owner, the breakfast consisted of fruit, coffee, and a danish, but I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Decent rooms and good hospitality. Good for a quick night stay or two. Owners are friendly and cooperative! Also very understanding. They really try to make your stay something to remember. I definetaly recommend this motel. The owner truly knows how to run a good business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Dave and his wife are just the finest of people you'll ever meet. They're friendly, courteous, respectful down to earth people. The place is clean, and quiet, it's not the Hilton, but when it comes down a clean, affordable, comfortable place to stay, this is it. If you're looking for modern, pricey, full service restaurant, bar, pool, this isn't it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunsetInnSacramento, Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Terry, guests like you are always a great pleasure, and we were absolutely delighted to have you stay with us. Please accept our sincere thanks, for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We wish you and your wife the best. Again, thank you. More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Charged me to put a phone in my room and 50 cents per call for local. Put dirty towels in my room. Yelled at me for taking 3 breakfast Danishes. Sink in my bathroom was falling off the wall. Electrical shortage in my room was without tv for days. Owner and his wife display terrible customer service. I will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunsetInnSacramento, Front Office Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback #dutch34. Sorry you were given a room in such condition and we didn't meet your expectations. Our #1 priority is to make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. More 

Oakwood, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hotel is Amazing! The fantasy suites are awesome! I advise getting the Hawiian waters suite Oh my. If you are looking for A fabulous Time go for this it is affordable way worth the money. Im here right now :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This motel deserves 5 stars because it has what you need for a modest price: queen bed, refrigerator, TV, good shower, etc. Plus it's clean. Just like the chain motels except cheaper, and you are dealing with a family operation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
las vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent several nights at the Sunset Inn and Suites in West Sacramento. The room was a good size but was nothing special. The best part of the place is the rate and location since it is only 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento. I always must praise the manager for getting us a non smoking room when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunsetInn95691, Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We know you have many hotel choices and we greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you would expect of us. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience the maid may have caused you on the morning you were checking out. We will make every effort... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

room was ok, good for just sleeping! Neighbourhood weired! The recommendations for the "restaurants" from the staff were TacoBell, Pizza Hut, Subway etc. just next to the motel. But at 11 pm all these fast food places were closed, except taco bell with drice-thru only. So we had to go back to the motel and get our car, to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#4 of 16 in West Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#3 of 16 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 16 in West Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
7.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 83 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#2 of 16 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay