We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Inn & Suites

2641 West Capitol Avenue, West Sacramento, CA 95691
Hotel amenities
Sunset Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mapcat central Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
central Ohio
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
111 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At under $60, this was a good value option in Sacramento. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but I was never uncomfortable. The room was clean, and generally quiet. Wifi worked well. Fridge/microwave available. Some furnishings were a little old, but they all worked. According to the owner, the breakfast consisted of fruit, coffee, and a danish, but I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Decent rooms and good hospitality. Good for a quick night stay or two. Owners are friendly and cooperative! Also very understanding. They really try to make your stay something to remember. I definetaly recommend this motel. The owner truly knows how to run a good business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manteca, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Dave and his wife are just the finest of people you'll ever meet. They're friendly, courteous, respectful down to earth people. The place is clean, and quiet, it's not the Hilton, but when it comes down a clean, affordable, comfortable place to stay, this is it. If you're looking for modern, pricey, full service restaurant, bar, pool, this isn't it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunsetInnSacramento, Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Terry, guests like you are always a great pleasure, and we were absolutely delighted to have you stay with us. Please accept our sincere thanks, for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We wish you and your wife the best. Again, thank you. More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Charged me to put a phone in my room and 50 cents per call for local. Put dirty towels in my room. Yelled at me for taking 3 breakfast Danishes. Sink in my bathroom was falling off the wall. Electrical shortage in my room was without tv for days. Owner and his wife display terrible customer service. I will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunsetInnSacramento, Front Office Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback #dutch34. Sorry you were given a room in such condition and we didn't meet your expectations. Our #1 priority is to make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. More 

Oakwood, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hotel is Amazing! The fantasy suites are awesome! I advise getting the Hawiian waters suite Oh my. If you are looking for A fabulous Time go for this it is affordable way worth the money. Im here right now :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo Park, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This motel deserves 5 stars because it has what you need for a modest price: queen bed, refrigerator, TV, good shower, etc. Plus it's clean. Just like the chain motels except cheaper, and you are dealing with a family operation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
las vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent several nights at the Sunset Inn and Suites in West Sacramento. The room was a good size but was nothing special. The best part of the place is the rate and location since it is only 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento. I always must praise the manager for getting us a non smoking room when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunsetInn95691, Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We know you have many hotel choices and we greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you would expect of us. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience the maid may have caused you on the morning you were checking out. We will make every effort... More 

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

room was ok, good for just sleeping! Neighbourhood weired! The recommendations for the "restaurants" from the staff were TacoBell, Pizza Hut, Subway etc. just next to the motel. But at 11 pm all these fast food places were closed, except taco bell with drice-thru only. So we had to go back to the motel and get our car, to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Manager and staff were great help to us in every way. Rooms are old, but clean. Thanks WE will stay there again.Good location and they had a Continental Breakfast. Advised us of good restaurants to eat at close by and they were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Only stayed one night, but the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit sketchy when you first arrive, but it's better than it looks. Don't count on the breakfast though, it is quite meager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay