We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Of West Covina

2.5 of 5 2804 E Garvey Avenue, West Covina, CA 91791 (Formerly Indigo Courtyard Inn West Covina)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Of West Covina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
41
23
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was filthy...bed had stained sheets, someone else's hair all over the bedding and pillows, and what looked like dried blood splattered on the mirror. Would NEVER stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnwcoivna, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Hello Loris, Im sorry that you didn't have a pleasant stay. I cant believe that your room was like that upon check in. Did you report any of this to the front desk? We strive to keep all our rooms clean and honestly we would have taken care of all the issues, More

Travelers are raving about these West Covina hotels

Yuma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located and close to freeway but with minimal noise. Room had 2 king beds that worked great for my husband and I plus 2 teenagers. Room was spacious and clean. Staff is always courteous and helpful. For the price we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnwcoivna, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Hi Shana, It is always a pleasure to have you and your family at our property. We appreciate the great reviews and look forward to having you again soon. More

Murrieta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

They messed up our reservation so we got a queen bed instead of a king, smoke was billowing through the halls and into the room, and simply an unpleasant stay...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnwcoivna, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

I do apologize that you had a "not great" stay. I wish we would have had the opportunity to fix the issue before receiving a bad review. More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Very Nice Stay Here, No Problems What-so-Ever. Very Nice, Pleasant, Efficient Hotel. This Hotel Met Our Needs Very Well. Very Happy and Satisfied that We Stayed Here. Stayed Here after an Evening Event in Downtown Los Angeles. Front Desk Very Helpful, Pleasant and Accommodating. Fast, Easy and Efficient Check in. Room Was Fine, Neat, Clean and Comfortable. Room Rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnwcoivna, Guest Services Agent at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Thank You for the nice review about our property. I am happy we where able to accommodate all your needs. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hotel looks fine from the street, but upon entering the elevator (if it's working), the hotel noticeably needs maintenance & an update. The rugs are dirty and worn down, and the walls are really bad, especially where wallpaper is peeling off. The manager didn't acknowledge me, but sure took my credit card quickly plus never said a single word,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinnwcoivna, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Hi Janis, Thank you for staying at our property. I apologize for the minor issues you had while you where here. I wish you would have gave us the opportunity to fix the issues while you where here. However thank you for the comments about our staff. We are very strict on our customer service and will continue to enforce... More

Oceanside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The room was nice, clean, and functional. The furnishings are modern and comfortable, and good condition. The AC was functional but a little loud. No thermostat to set the temp, just a dial setting for temp and a blower setting. The exterior of the facility is a bit worn. Once you are inside the room, all is OK. The breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnwcoivna, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Hello Sanford, We have standard hotel room air conditioners in our hotel rooms. We are currently in the process of renewing our property. I do apologize about the cranberry juice. If it was brought to our attention we could have solved this immediately. However thanks for the fair review. It definitely shows us where we need to improve. More

Lancaster, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

it would have been nice to know ahead of time that there was an additional $100 deposit for room. They transacted an additional $100 at check in and issued a credit after checkout. Front Desk seemed under staffed. Room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinnwcoivna, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this review

Hi Shawn, Thank you for the nice review. However I apologize that you did not know in advance that hotels authorize your credit/debit card for incidentals. Again, thank you for visiting our property and we hope to see you soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Of West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Of West Covina

Address: 2804 E Garvey Avenue, West Covina, CA 91791 (Formerly Indigo Courtyard Inn West Covina)
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Of West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Of West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Covina
West Covina Courtyard

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay