We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Watsonville hotels

BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, CA 95076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Watsonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gibraltar000 Doncaster, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
22
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here as we were visiting family at Monterey but all the hotels there were full/expensive(due to the annual car show). The hotel was clean and tidy with helpul staff. They only had 4 safes and they were quite small but were free. The pool was small but the kids enjoyed it. Would recommend this hotel for a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gibraltar000, I am so happy that you found our hotel clean and friendly. It seems like you were able to enjoy most of our amenities, like the pool, the safes, and free WiFi. Did you have an opportunity to try our breakfast? I have new items out and was wondering how guests enjoyed it? I would love to hear... More

Mint Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

close to Monterey without the expense. Did overcharge us for the special event weekend, but that is to be expected from hotels. Breakfast was nice & hot. A/C did not work well at night, too much noise. Best iof the poor selection of hotels in Watsonville.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Red308, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy that you found our location convenient for your trip to Monterey. I do however want to apologize for the noisy A/C unit, unfortunately from your review I am unable to see which room you were in. So that our future guests do not run into... More

Penn Valley, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was very quaint and comfortable and very well cared for. I loved all of the roses and greenery around the place. Our room was upstairs and overlooked the pool. I actually loved the feel of that the way the rooms wrapped around the pool and whirlpool area. It just felt so nice to be there. The bed was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny B, We're so happy that you found your room quiet and comfortable.I am sorry at some point the breakfast was practically gone. It has been a very busy month for us but I am glad that our breakfast attendant replenished everything in a timely manner. We hope to see you on your next trip to Watsonville! Have a... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place and reasonable compared to other places close by. Looked at places around Monterey and Carmel and this place was pretty reasonable for the area. Did not spend too much time at the hotel as we drove to the outlining areas and spent our time taking in the costal sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear charleskings575, I am happy that you found our hotel at a great location and price. Hopefully we see you on your next visit to Watsonville. Have a great Summer, Rachel C More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thuroughly enjoyed my stay at the Best Western, it's in a cute little town and close to restaurants, beach, off site laundry, and Jack in the Box (originally from Cali) so we don't get JITB in the south. The staff was extremely helpful and the other guests were quiet. It's a quaint place with warm cookies in the lobby... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear sonseeahraylt, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. In case you did not know, we have an on-site washer and dryer for our guests to use. Jack in the Box and our Lobby cookies! Sounds like an awesome dinner and dessert! It's great that you enjoyed both. We hope to see you on your next visit... More

Yreka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable room. Pet friendly, you won't be smelling the pets that were here before. Very clean rooms annd comfortable beds. I love pillows and they are abundant here and comfy!!! Very well priced for all that you get. The pool and spa are the cleanist I've seen. Very well maintained. I will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly B, Thank you for taking the time to publicly acknowledge our hotel. We are so happy that your stay was clean, comfy, and well priced. We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great Summer, Rachel C More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent price for a last minute get away for us. We got a room with two full beds. Super neat and tidy. Warm decorations. Fridge for drinks and snacks. Loved Virginia at the front desk!!! Welcomed with a smile and she had great suggestions for places to eat. She was even helpful to others that were looking for a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Boootz, I am so happy that Virginia greeted you kindly. She is definitely an asset to our hotel and we are so happy to have her on our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to mention our decorations. We try to maintain a warm and inviting spanish theme, I am pleased that you felt that present in your... More

antioch, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one nite (July 24th) but would stay here again. Very clean, nice hotel with a decent breakfast offering. The surrounding neighborhood looks a little run down but never heard any problems. Staff was very polite and helpful. Definitely a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear toothdeb, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that neighbors are almost done being noisy, they are just finishing up a project on their side which will help with the curb appeal. We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great... More

Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I needed a place to stay while she participated in the State of Ca., Junior Lifeguard camp at Manresa State Beach. We only needed one night, but after a long drive and a long day it was a great place to rest. Wonderful beds with lots of pillows, clean bathroom and even a microwave to make dinner.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary W, Thank you for taking the time out of your summer to review us. We appreciate the kind words and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Watsonville. Sincerely, Rachel C More

Fort Bragg, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned a trip to Moss Landing Antique Fair , which is every year at the same time as Gilroy Garlic Festival , so rooms are hard to find , I found on line this Hotel , was easy to find and quite nice. The staff was more than helpful . We planned to stay 2 nights. Got there on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diana B, We are so sorry for your friends medical emergency! We hope he is doing better. I am pleased that you were able to stay in one of our first floor rooms on your annual trip down to the Moss Landing Antique Fair. Virginia is one of our newest employees but she has definitely proved herself to be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn

Address: 740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, CA 95076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watsonville
Watsonville Best Western

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Watsonville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn has just undergone a multi-million dollar transformation capturing the strong Mexican heritage of the local area. We have added complimentary high-speed Internet access, a free Internet kiosk, several new rooms, a meeting/event facility and a fitness center.We are ideally located in the heart of the scenic Central Coast, near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel-by-the-Sea, redwood tree parks, championship golfing and prestigious wineries. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer