We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Watsonville hotels

BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, CA 95076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Watsonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jo F Sonoma, California
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
51
21
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed in Watsonville before, and was underwhelmed by remote locations, noise and poor maintenance, so I was a little leary of booking the Rose Garden Inn. What a happy surprise! The grounds and rooms are beautifully maintained and well equipped, with a charming lobby and surprisingly quiet rooms, especially since it is really close to everything of interest. An... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jo F, We are so happy that you were pleased with our facility and that you were able to enjoy all our amenities as well as all the local gems around us. I really appreciate your kind words about our staff, we strive to make sure each and every guests that walks in feels welcome and comfortable. I myself... More

Placerville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice motel, cute rooms, friendly staff - parking lot seems small hard to fit our truck in. Breakfast choices are nothing exciting. The price of the rooms seems a bit high but it is the coast so you have to take that into consideration. Don't stay in Watsonville on the 4th of July if you want peace and quiet -... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary Susan C, I am glad that you found our facility to be cute and friendly. Our main parking lot is on the smaller side but we do have a back parking lot as well. I am sorry that your stay wasn't quiet. As it was the 4th of July, the apartment complexes and others facilities in our surrounding... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful decor and cleanliness of the rooms. Staff was very friendly. Two room suite was excellent and we will definitely book this facility again when visiting in the area. Room rates were reasonable for what we required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Holohologal, I am pleased that you were able to enjoy one of the best rooms at our hotel. Our staff appreciates your kind reviews and comments and we look forward to your next stay. Have a great summer, Rachel C More

Lawndale, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff and environment definitely made our hotel stay memorable. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good - it offers a wide variety of food to start the guests' day. I love that parking and wi-fi are part of the room charges. The place is clean and it is close to restaurants.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria W, We appreciate you taking the time to compliment us so wonderfully and that you were able to enjoy the amenities our facility has to offer. Your friends and family were very kind and we look forward to having you guys again soon. Have a great summer, Rachel C More

Napa, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay over the weekend for a graduation at UC Santa Cruz over Father's Day weekend. Everything in Santa Cruz was either sold out or insanely priced. So happy the Rose Garden was available. Our first floor unit was clean, came well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, free wi-fii, as well as a generous assortment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patti160, I am happy that we were able to accommodate you during Fathers Day/UCSC graduation weekend. Cleanliness & comfort is what we strive for and I am pleased we met your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Have a great summer. Sincerely, Rachel C More

Sylmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and great price, They have breakfast and a decent variety of food. They are very nice, as soon as we needed towels or anything they came right away. Its also in a great location. Their gym is a bit small I hoped they had an elliptical but they do not. Hopefully in the near future they have one. Overall... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria G, I am happy that you found our facility to be at a good location and that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. I also really appreciate your feedback on the gym. We may be moving a few things around in the future and Ill let the owners know that a request for an elliptical... More

Modesto, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice little Hotel minutes from the beach. Nice heated pool and hot tub. Have a good selection at the breakfast bar. Modern rooms with high speed internet and they are pet friendly. Nice jump off point for Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and the whole bay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert T, We are happy you got to enjoy all the amenities we provide. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to the bay area. Safe Travels, Rachel C More

Ladera Ranch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I didn't want to stay here after driving through the area, I was tired from being on the road for three days and we were at the end of a long day in Monterey. I asked if we could cancel our reservation which was silly because it was that night. The woman that was working the desk was really sweet... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Kelley S, I am so happy you found our facility to be a "treasure". After a long trip like that I would be tired too but I am glad you were able to enjoy the perks of being a Best Western Member with your free upgrade. I do want to apologize for the door. After you checked out we did... More

reno, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here because it was a pet friendly Inn. I discovered a hidden gem in Watsonville, CA Close to both Monterey and Santa Cruz. It was like the small boutique hotels I have stayed in San Francisco and Europe without the cost. I would definitely stay here again. Quiet, clean and with all the amenities that the higher priced... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amber D, I am glad you and your pet got to enjoy all amenities. We really appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you in the near future! Happy Traveling, Rachel C More

California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here two nights with my one year daughter and my husband on a business/ family trip. During the day my husband had to work in Watsonville and I traveled to Santa Cruz and Monterey with my daughter. The hotel is clean and they offer friendly and fast service. However, the location seemed a bit sketchy. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear GenC_Travel, First off I would like to apologize for your noisy neighbors. Just to let you know we do have some one at the desk 24/7 to help you with any problem you may encounter on your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn

Address: 740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, CA 95076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watsonville
Watsonville Best Western

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn has just undergone a multi-million dollar transformation capturing the strong Mexican heritage of the local area. We have added complimentary high-speed Internet access, a free Internet kiosk, several new rooms, a meeting/event facility and a fitness center.We are ideally located in the heart of the scenic Central Coast, near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel-by-the-Sea, redwood tree parks, championship golfing and prestigious wineries. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer