We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, CA 95076
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    66
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
83
41
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
TARZANA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd stayed at this Hotel several times already. When I'm in the area I always choose this Hotel. The price is right. The rooms are always clean. The bed is very comfortable. The Hotel breakfast is a great start of the day. They have a great selection of food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hanna Z, We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our hotel! We gladly look forward to your return! Have a great day! Sincerely, Rachel C More 

San Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a member of the Goat Hill Antique Fair staff we all stay for a week at the Rose Garden Inn every May and November to set up and participate at the show...we also encourage our visitors to stay. A wonderful experience, cant wait for November now. Mark

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, You and your group are ALWAYS a joy to work with! Always smiling and extra friendly! We look forward to your return in November! Have a great Summer! Sincerely, Rachel C More 

Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was simply comfortable. The room was cozy and very nicely decorated. Breakfast had great options, great variety. Pretty much everything we needed during our stay was at our disposal in the room. I slept very comfortably. Overall, I have no complaints about anything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martha D, We are so happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future! Have a great Day! Sincerely, Rachel C More 

Lacombe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in my life I was bitten by bedbugs-what a awful experience.It's been over a month now & still not healed completely.Room 200 was the one we stayed in. Hurt my back lugging suitcases up to the second floor so needless to say-that was the end of my holiday. The only good thing I can say is that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna L, I am sorry that you had a bad stay at our facility. We hope that your future travel experiences are pleasant. Kind Regards, Rachel C More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very well kept hotel and grounds! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel may be older but in very good condition,clean and spotless with excellent beds. The breakfast was very good and enjoyable. There is some noise from the road at times but during our stay we hardly noticed any and the quality of sleep was excellent!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear VancouverWomble, We are so happy that you were truly able to enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and do hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Happy Traveling! Sincerely, Rachel C More 

Aptos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our neighboring house caught fire. We were the victims of water damage and we needed a place to go. The Best Western Rose Garden Inn was a nice comfy place for us. We enjoyed the decor and surroundings and loved the breakfast each morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear ErinKAllshouse, We were glad to be your home for the time you were here.I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us even though they were because of circumstances out of your control. We hope that you will drop in from time to time to say "Hi". Have a great day. Sincerely, Rachel C More 

Oakland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and updated. The only complaint was that it was a bit loud in my room (facing the parking lot). I heard car doors and talking well into the night. It is near the road, but the road noise isn't that bad. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brook E, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We're sorry for the outside noise, upon your next booking with us please let us know that you would like to be placed in a quieter area than your last room. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day. Sincerely,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Only complaint was a small shower but everything else was Nice. Breakfast was nice as well. Neighborhood seems a little sketchy. Beds comfortable. Little construction at the time, didn't affect me. Only complaint was a small shower but everything else was Nice. Breakfast was nice as well. Neighborhood seems a little sketchy. Beds comfortable. Little construction at the time, didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear paxt2015, I am happy that you were able to enjoy your breakfast and that your bed was comfortable. When you mention the small shower I know that you were booked into one of our King Kitchenette rooms. These rooms have a smaller bathroom to accommodate for the kitchenette. We only have 4 rooms like this and when you book... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My daughter and I had registered for a retreat at a nearby location. The stay at Rose Garden was great except for a couple of things. First of all, the breakfast room was CROWDED. I mean, no room to navigate at all, although the employee attending the breakfast did a valiant job of cleaning and replenishing the food. The food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, I am happy that your stay with us was great for the most part. I am sorry that the pool was crowded and about the size of our breakfast room. I believe there was a family reunion group staying with us during the same time as your stay, with this type of group they usually tend to... More 

California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, and the hotel offered every amenity we needed for our one night stay. Comfortable room, nice pool, and enough breakfast items to satisfy all. About 20 min drive to Monterey area. Quiet area of downtown Watsonville with easy access to freeway. Small hotel area but facility was quiet. Breakfast room was small so got a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Tales, I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay. Our breakfast room is on the smaller side but we are actually in the process of possibly converting another part of the hotel into the breakfast room so we do not run into this problem. Its nothing set in stone but we're all crossing our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay