We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Watsonville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
112 Airport Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Watsonville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lapeer, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The one person that made my stay so wonderful was Falguina. She was so helpful and very professional. The rooms were very clean , I had a great stay Thank you very much. Would recommend this place to anyone !!!

Helpful?
Thank ldesjard
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Working in the Santa Cruz area, we have found this site to be the best value for our hotel. The rooms are clean, with nice features such as multiple USB charging ports, hi intensity lights for reading in bed, comfortable beds, good television selection. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms, while on the smaller side, adequate. Nearby are various types... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonthethird
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

It is a clean and aesthetically pleasing hotel. The only complaint during the stay was there wasn't any hot water for my shower in the morning. It did finally get warmer, but too late for me. Also, the refrigerator was not turned on, but I did not realize this until I started packing up and found the items inside warm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. You were not overcharged, but a hold is sometimes placed by your bank or credit card company that exceeds the final price and this is corrected by the institution when the final bill is reconciled. I... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding nearby at the beach. The room was clean and comfortable, except the noisy road in front of this hotel , the rooms on the parking lot side are quieter as we had other family who stayed on that side of the building.They had a good breakfast, with a lot of choices.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. I apologize that you noticed some noise from the road. I’m pleased that your stay with us was otherwise nice. I hope you will make us your first choice if you need to stay in this area in the future. We’ll be... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

First time at this hotel . Two stories and on a busy major street . Within walking distance to a few eateries and a small shopping center . Parking can get quite tight if fully booked , no street parking . Room was decent , nothing fancy , wifi worked for me . Room clean , had no issues .... More 

Helpful?
Thank bunky-68
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. I’m pleased we met your needs. While parking isn’t roomy, we do have enough parking for all guests. I’m glad our value-priced hotel met your needs, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I have read a lot of reviews that are negative I thought the front staff was pleasant and polite and my room was very clean and comfortable plenty of towels and hot water, and the internet was fast with no problems. The negative things that I saw was no AC in the hallways or elevator and that elevator smelled really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased you had a generally pleasant experience with us, and I apologize for any failings, including any smell you detected and any dislike of the free breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and you can be sure we’re always working to make the experience here even better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
311 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

We chose this hotel because we needed something in the general area for one night, and the other hotels that weren't already booked up were charging absolutely ridiculous prices due to a car race event. We appreciate that this property let us reserve months in advance and charged a fair rate. The room we requested was ready and waiting when... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrankingChick
Laguna Hills, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We booked it through our timeshare of Club Wyndham as the only option for Watsonville this week. All hotel rooms in town were sold out...so we have to compromise with whatever they have since we need to be here for business.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This was the first stop on a 620 mile bike ride down the West Coast of the USA. It certainly wasn't bells & whistles but it was a lovely hotel nonetheless. Lovely rooms with great amenities. The beds were very comfy and the buffet breakfast was very generous. Whilst I only stayed 1 night, they were very welcoming of us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
Redding, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My son and I bought this room after a long motorcycle ride and just wanted a couple of beds. Unfortunately, for some reason, Hotwire reserves rooms as a single king bed by default, and then you’re at the hotel’s mercy if you want two beds. When we arrived 30 minutes later, we were told that to change the room type... More 

Helpful?
Thank Check_seis
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you didn’t want to pay an upgrade change when you wanted to upgrade your room. This is necessary for us to keep pricing competitive. In the future, you can avoid this by booking the correct room type in advance. In any case, we always recommend booking directly with the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsonville
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
#1 of 10 in Watsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watsonville
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#