We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Watsonville hotels

Valley Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   970 Main Street, Watsonville, CA 95076 (Formerly Watsonville Inn)
Hotel amenities
Valley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Valley Inn to your Saves list
20%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Madera, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

THEY canceled my room(on the day of my arrival) that i booked for $100 months prior & not 2 mins later told me that I had to pay the rate of $239 instead b/c it was canceled. BY THEM .on accident. They canceled and told me that my room had already been given away within just minutes. I had my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

filthy decrepit substandard etc.... hotwire needs to blacklist this place. Wish I could of seen the place first. The dirty pics are of the room I stayed in 204 but someone else uploaded them. See they dont improve the place despite complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Watsonville hotels

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We booked a one night stay at the Valley Inn through Hotwire. When we got into our room, the door didn't have a deadbolt. I went down to talk with the manager and he told me not to worry and that we will be safe. He offered no solution. Then there was the stained chairs and linens. The furniture had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This room was beyond awful. All linens had dirt or stains on them. The mattresses were broken down, we both had sore backs in the morning, when we woke up in the morning we could not believe the filth...the box springs looked like they had been picked up off the road somewhere. The screen in the bathroom was so thick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

During last 2 months, we stayed in Valley Inn for more than 3 nights with our family. Each time we got a different room. We found a place very family friendly, quiet and comfortable for us and for our kids.Rooms were clean with comfortable bed. All amenities were working fine. Great value for money and very centrally located for trips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed at Valley Inn, Watsonville for more than 4 weeks during my frequent visit to area. Nice safe, clean and economical place for business and family travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We unfortunately did not get to pick the hotel exactly when we booked through Hotwire and were shocked by what we saw when we arrived. The carpet had more stains then we could count. The toilet seat had busted and had been taped back with clear tape. There was so much stuff stuck to the tile and wall, door, behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

After reading reviews about the Valley Inn, I expected a nightmare when coming here - however, that wasn't the case. Everything was clean (to the eye), and I don't really have any horror stories to tell unlike the previous reviewers. I did find a toothpick under the chair foot rest after moving it, but other than that, there wasn't anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I should have read the earlier reviews. This place was substandard conditions. No habitable. Hot running water in a utility sink in the room that could not be turned off. Why? Towels were not usable. Linoleum in bathroom coming up. Bathroom patched together. We were afraid to sleep in the beds. I asked for my money back and owner refused.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ValleyInn970, Owner at Valley Inn, responded to this review

They took reservation for One King Bed room thru web. Then, called to change it to Two beds and Booked one more room with Two beds on phone. Then, canceled one of them. So many changes in travel plans within 24 hours. They checked in around 3.00PM and asked for a local map. Our local maps have advertisement for other... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
73 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We paid over $135 for a hotel (from http://www.hotels_and-discounts.com which is a part of Hotels.com and Expedia) that was rundown, dirty, shared a small, crowded parking lot with a cafe/bar (had to park in the street most the time and walk past people in the parking lot) The room (102) had no closet, towel rack was broken,4 electrical outlets would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
valleyinn, Business Owner at Valley Inn, responded to this review

Before coming to our motel, they were already upset because of their flight delays. We had allotted them a room on second floor [Room 214], which we normally allot to Expedia guests. They choose room on bottom floor [Room 102] as they wanted to empty their stuff from the car . On next day, they requested to change the room.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn

Address: 970 Main Street, Watsonville, CA 95076 (Formerly Watsonville Inn)
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Valley Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay