We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Watsonville hotels

Valley Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   970 Main Street, Watsonville, CA 95076 (Formerly Watsonville Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Valley Inn to your Saves list
Valley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
20%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Watsonville
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

filthy decrepit substandard etc.... hotwire needs to blacklist this place. Wish I could of seen the place first. The dirty pics are of the room I stayed in 204 but someone else uploaded them. See they dont improve the place despite complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We booked a one night stay at the Valley Inn through Hotwire. When we got into our room, the door didn't have a deadbolt. I went down to talk with the manager and he told me not to worry and that we will be safe. He offered no solution. Then there was the stained chairs and linens. The furniture had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Watsonville hotels

Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This room was beyond awful. All linens had dirt or stains on them. The mattresses were broken down, we both had sore backs in the morning, when we woke up in the morning we could not believe the filth...the box springs looked like they had been picked up off the road somewhere. The screen in the bathroom was so thick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

During last 2 months, we stayed in Valley Inn for more than 3 nights with our family. Each time we got a different room. We found a place very family friendly, quiet and comfortable for us and for our kids.Rooms were clean with comfortable bed. All amenities were working fine. Great value for money and very centrally located for trips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed at Valley Inn, Watsonville for more than 4 weeks during my frequent visit to area. Nice safe, clean and economical place for business and family travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We unfortunately did not get to pick the hotel exactly when we booked through Hotwire and were shocked by what we saw when we arrived. The carpet had more stains then we could count. The toilet seat had busted and had been taped back with clear tape. There was so much stuff stuck to the tile and wall, door, behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

After reading reviews about the Valley Inn, I expected a nightmare when coming here - however, that wasn't the case. Everything was clean (to the eye), and I don't really have any horror stories to tell unlike the previous reviewers. I did find a toothpick under the chair foot rest after moving it, but other than that, there wasn't anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I should have read the earlier reviews. This place was substandard conditions. No habitable. Hot running water in a utility sink in the room that could not be turned off. Why? Towels were not usable. Linoleum in bathroom coming up. Bathroom patched together. We were afraid to sleep in the beds. I asked for my money back and owner refused.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ValleyInn970, Owner at Valley Inn, responded to this review

They took reservation for One King Bed room thru web. Then, called to change it to Two beds and Booked one more room with Two beds on phone. Then, canceled one of them. So many changes in travel plans within 24 hours. They checked in around 3.00PM and asked for a local map. Our local maps have advertisement for other... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
69 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We paid over $135 for a hotel (from http://www.hotels_and-discounts.com which is a part of Hotels.com and Expedia) that was rundown, dirty, shared a small, crowded parking lot with a cafe/bar (had to park in the street most the time and walk past people in the parking lot) The room (102) had no closet, towel rack was broken,4 electrical outlets would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
valleyinn, Business Owner at Valley Inn, responded to this review

Before coming to our motel, they were already upset because of their flight delays. We had allotted them a room on second floor [Room 214], which we normally allot to Expedia guests. They choose room on bottom floor [Room 102] as they wanted to empty their stuff from the car . On next day, they requested to change the room.... More

Been to Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn

Address: 970 Main Street, Watsonville, CA 95076 (Formerly Watsonville Inn)
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Watsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Valley Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.