We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sydney Olympic Park hotels

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Duncan W Perth, Australia
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    391
    159
    39
    23
See reviews for
319
294
59
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (948)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars NEW

We booked this hotel to be close to the show grounds for Sound Wave 2015. I felt a bit sorry for the hotel, inundated with Rock fans for the weekend. However they did not seem the slightest bit fazed by this. Excellent customer service, and food. A very nice room, with a lounge and bedroom. the Spa bath was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Friendly efficient staff on check in. Restaurant lacked vibe, maybe being in Sydney eat at different times to us business folk. Reasonably priced for an upmarket hotel. Busy surroundings when events are on. Unless attending an event or a meeting in the area, the location is too far out of the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here while my boyfriend was playing baseball in the Sydney area. Very clean, nice hotel and the staff was great! They have a buffet in the morning which is pretty fresh. We saw staff constantly taking away and bringing out new food. The bar tenders at the bar in the lounge were very nice and accommodating to our needs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed for 3 nights with my husband on what was a business trip for him. It is a great hotel for business people - modern, clean and great staff, with meeting rooms etc. I would question staying here for a holiday in Sydney however. DFO and Rhodes shopping centre are so nearby but there are no convenient transport links to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights on the 10th floor. Nice view and well equipped room with all that you need. My only surprise was that I was assigned a disabled room, which meant bending down to the bathroom sink and dodgy shower curtain ( as opposed to screen shower ). The ladies I interacted with at the front desk were great! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at this hotel previously, it was a no brainier to book for a weekend break here. What a mistake. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are great. Clean, comfortable and reasonably modern, good views etc. our problems started when we went down for breakfast the first morning. The buffet breakfast is charged at near on $30pp. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are delighted to hear that you are one of our loyal guests and we appreciate you returning to visit with us. We were disappointed to hear that your stay on this occasion did not meet... More 

Lake Cathie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay when down for a recent concert. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet B,fast was excellent. The view back to the city was good and you could even see the harbor bridge from our room on the 10th floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are delighted you chose to stay with us while visiting for a concert and your stay was an enjoyable one. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and our team members looked after you during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on a return visit after a gap of approx 1 year. Wait to check in was a little slow due to staff helping guests with their internet access but when served the service was friendly and prompt. The disappointment with check in was being told the restaurant was closed which is fair enough at 9.15pm on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear 3023Kitty, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were disappointed that your stay on this occasion was less than perfect and I have shared your review with our Leadership team to ensure we focus on the service areas we missed on this occasion to ensure future guests do not have a similar... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on a Friday night to attend an event. Checkin was easy and fast. The hotel was beautiful! Clean and modern. Our room was large and tastefully decorated. We loved that we had a view,and the windows opened! We would suggested extra pillows as we found them not fluffy enough for us. The staff were all very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear miamunch, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our Novotel team looked after you during your stay. We are pleased to advise that we will be upgrading our Novotel Bedding throughout 2015. We are looking forward to being able to offer this upgraded product to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay