We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Witta1945 Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    409
    166
    40
    26
See reviews for
342
300
60
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (991)
  • Mar-May only
    (337)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the bed was comfortable clean had a mini breakfast that was free had a indoor pool barbecue restaurant next door gas station across the street no outside entrance to room enter through main door which was nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a mediocre hotel that is bolstered by its proximity to Olympic Park and the show ground. The hotel is well patronised and that clearly makes it a challenge. The room I had was small. Breakfast was crazy with the number of people and the general mayhem. Food was of reasonable quality. Value for money is questionable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Dawdragon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it enables us to constantly improve the product and services we offer. We are disappointed to hear that your stay on this occasion for you while attending a conference did not meet your... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great. Staff great. Yes the location is not that great but not the hotel's fault. Only comment is stay away from the Accor Advantage Plus membership if someone calls you to sell this. I tried to book a hotel SIX months out and could not as the hotel had so few rooms allocated. They were very polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Simon F, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff looked after you during your stay. We were disappointed to hear of your experience with Accor Plus as this program is used by many of our members throughout our hotels. Accor Plus members receive hotel discounts as well as Food... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Held captive in a terrible location for conference no wifi no service after hours awful at very expensive prices. It would seem that ibis novotel and Pullman are screwing you over quite nicely as they are the same company there is nowhere else to go in this god awful location of sydney

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear janrichar, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay Sydney Olympic Park. While there is the Novotel, Ibis and Pullman all situated within walking distance of each other there are alternatives in the park for accommodation and in the Parramatta area. As... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here to attend a mid week event at Allphones Arena. We booked there because we knew we could walk there and have dinner at one of the restaurants there. The hotel was well accommodated inside the rooms with easy but very tight parking down underneath the hotel. We were on the 15th floor and had a view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased that you chose to make the Novotel your home away from home while attend your recent event and enjoyed your stay. We are pleased you were able to join our Loyalty program Le Club and were able to take advantage of the complimentary internet.... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with my stay. From the excellent service at the reception desk to room service to the quality and cleanliness of the room, my travel partner and I were very pleased with everything. We had a great night's sleep too! Very quiet in the hotel and comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Mellyryry, WOW! Thank you for your delightful review. Our team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great night’s sleep! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sydney Olympic Park in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed recently when the hotel was at capacity due to a large trade show happening next door. If I hadn't know the hotel was booked out I wouldn't have known it from the level of service I received. Professional, personal and extremely courteous. Nothing was too much trouble, from giving directions to arranging photocopying. I would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Thorbourne62, WOW! Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sydney Olympic Park in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay