We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Vista Inn

745 West Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vista Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    8
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
1
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Fort Mohave, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Vista Inn is very close to our children's home, and the price was reasonable. The beds and pillows were hard! Management was nice and helpful. One of the guests let me know that adult movies are free, you just have to ask at the front desk, but they don't volunteer that... Clientele ranged from people stopping for the night to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The room was "non-smoking", but still reeked of cigarette smoke the entire time I was there, which was 4 nights. The bed was okay. The shower was okay. If you ask, they won't bother to clean your room during your stay, and that's what I do as I don't need a newly made-up room every day. For the price, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Room was filthy. Service was awful, lady at front was rude. Manager called several times after turning key in to see if we took blankets and pillows from room. In which, we didn't. It took about two weeks to receive deposit refund back. Please trust me this motel was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vistainnmotel, Manager at Vista Inn, responded to this review

This guest Cynthia stayed at our motel on June 13 2014. They stole our blanket and pillow and a large bath towel from our motel. We held the 10 dollar security deposit of that. Cynthia called us a couple of weeks later and threatened to write a bad review if we did not refund the security deposit. We refunded the... More 

San jose
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The lady up front is nice don't get me wrong but she gave me a very nasty room toilet wasn't flushed (had throw up), and there were cigarette ashes on top of the fridge I wanted to like this place but I can't with how nasty it was. Unacceptable

Was this review helpful? Yes
vistainnmotel, Manager at Vista Inn, responded to this review

trip advisor wrote us an e mail on September 29th accusing us of committing fraudulent reviews. i am trying to figure out what was the date of this supposed fraud , i have no knowledge of this, could you please tell us who the person was that wrote this review and the date so that i can investigate this. I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Place is cery good all theb motels aroubd were booked and they they weeee booked too. Soneobe.chexked out nd the maid cleabed it just for us. Very friendly staff wouod cone to again. Rooms are very clean and got lots of room. Its no holiday inn but its not too bad either. Also a dennys very close by and convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here because we were participating in the early morning Strawberry Festival Run which was only a five minute drive away. Super great deal from expedia, even the manager mentioned that our advance purchase saved us nearly $100. Our room was 103 & our friends room 102 faced the parking lot and were downstairs. The AC worked great, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

5 Stars all around hands down! Continental breakfast every morning! FREE WiFi and its blazing fast, I am a gamer and it runs all my games with no lag at all very impressed! Mini fridge and microwave as well and this is all standard because I got the cheapest room they have for 59 bucks. The staff is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great place for the price. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. I called them for extra towels to clean up a mess I made and they were quick and very responsive. I was concerned that since the hotel is close to the freeway I wouldnt sleep well but in the room there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here on a visit to San Dieo a couple of months ago. The couple who run the hotel made it super easy for me to book a same-day room. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, and the room was larger than I expected. Free coffee, too. In the morning while I was waiting for a friend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was in town for a short time and had to find a quick place to stay for the night. I saw this place perched in the hill as I driving through the highway and decided to give it a shot. Ive been to a few Motel 8s with the average experience and wanted to try something different hoping for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Vista
Motel 6 Vista
#5 of 9 in Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
6.1 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#27 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
3.4 mi away
TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay