We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Victorville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15494 Palmdale Road, Victorville, CA 92392 (Formerly Ambassador Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Victorville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Some of the most helpful people in the hotel business work at this Holiday Inn. The redecoration of the hotel has lifted the standards for this Holiday Inn. The restaurant's food was decent but the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Auhualoa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised. Driving through town late in the evening with my daughter. Wanted to save $ but didn't want to be worried or nervous since we were alone. Saw the holiday in. Booked s room for under $100. The staff at the desk was very prompt. Updated and nice decor. Walked up to our room opened the door and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Holiday Inn hotel has some good attributes mixed with some real disappointment. I booked our group through the group sales office and my contact was the sales manager Zarlyn Hidalgo. It was a very frustrating and disappointing experience. I would send multiple emails trying to find out the status of our group reservations or questions and would not get... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamMac
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

TeamMac, I am truly sorry for the experience that you had with us this past weekend and would ask that you contact me directly so I could properly assist you with all of the inconveniences that you and your team experienced. It is my personal goal to make sure that I identify each area in which we failed your expectations... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a soccer tournament. It was a Nice hotel. Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. Had no issues and would stay again. Express checkout so didn't have to wait. Only problem was there were only three power outlets. With computer, camera, and phones we used them all.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Jessica R, I am pleased that you had such good things to speak about the hotel and staff and I do hope that your team did well. As it is our goal to always provide the best experience, I would like to let you know that we are looking into additional power options so that you won't have to worry... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Don't write reviews unless I am really impressed and this was one of those occasions. Place looks good great staff but my cudos go to the chef menu is on a 4x8 printed card I was skeptical and told wife I was getting a burger she insisted on a main entrée. My burger was fantastic (the avocado burger), and she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Tim D, I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and would like to recommend that you try our Pesto Di' Pollo and The Judge next time around. As always, we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Wesley Q. More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Stayed here for two nights over the Christmas holiday and was impressed with the remodel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the lobby and room was very clean and fresh, the bathroom amenities were very nice and plentiful, and the beds were very comfortable (nice pillow top comfort with lots of fluffy pillows). I didn't eat at the restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank getlost_travel
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Getlost_travel, I am glad that we had the opportunity to have a you as a guest during this past Christmas season and I am pleased to inform you that we are always expanding and updating our Sundry Shop so that you always have something new to look forward to on your next visit. Sincerely, Wesley Q. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We needed to extend our stay in Victorville and couldn't get an extension at the Hilton Garden Inn. We loved the rooms here! They looked new, a bit modern, and we're very clean. The restaurant ambiance was a bit austere and not inviting, however ordering room service instead we found the food delicious. I ordered a continental breakfast with fruit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyLovesTim
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

HoneyLovesTim, I am glad that you gave us the opportunity to assist you when in need and am excited to hear that you enjoyed your room service order! As we truly value our guests' opinions, we have added additional features in our restaurant area since your last visit and hope to hear your opinion on the changes this next visit.... More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

First offer had a great nights sleep. Clean room, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Al in all we were pleased. We normally stay in 4 star hotels so always nervous with 2.5!! Now then, the hotel has recently been remodeled. It appears the work was done by workers that have never actually remodel before. Very poor job. It did not effect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Gina M, Though we did exceed your expectations, it is our mission to make sure that your next visit is much more memorable than the previous. To help us do so, I hope that you could reach out to the hotel to identify the areas that you had concerns with so that the would properly address those issues and to... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel, good value. The room was very big and the bed very comfortable. There are some restaurants in walking distance outside the hotel too for those who want a bit more variety. I would stay here again if passing through the area.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we work very hard ensure that our overall performance is... More 

Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Newly renovated, the room is clean , comfy and great service. The bathroom is clean, the best complimentary bathroom kit ever. Also great room service for breakfast at affordable price with so much freshness and flavor, definitely will come back

Helpful?
1 Thank Sugaylange
Wesley Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Sugaylange, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this last year and appreciate your kind words about your bathroom amenities. We feel that those amenities are mostly overlooked when guests travel so we truly do appreciate your noticing and taking the time to inform other travelers. Sincerely, Wesley Q. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 18 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 18 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.5 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#5 of 18 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay