We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Victorville hotels

Red Roof Inn Victorville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13409 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92392
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Victorville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Victorville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
29%
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Victorville
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (4)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    11
    3
    19
See reviews for
13
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staied here on Christmas night. It soon became obvious that there was no sound deadening in the place as we listened to the flatulence from both the next door bathroom and upstairs bathroom. The sink took 15 minutes to drain and the tub surround had almost 40 inches of mold and there were smll pieces of broken glass in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
los angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Carpet was filthy. Regular old school rooms. Asked for an adjoining room with connecting door and they didn't have. Looked more on the rougher side. Went to the pool and it was locked. Told us it closed at sundown. Next time stayed at Ambassador down the street because of free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

So i used to stay here five years ago and am passing thru and just stayed again. They replaced with the carpets with new fake wood floors that look nice enough but there is no insulation and you can hear EVERY sound from the room above you. We had to listen to the loud creaking and banging of people above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

stayed 4 nights here. After renovation and change of management the hotel got much much better , now Rooms are excellent - beds very comfortable, staff are excellent, the location is excellent. Overall - recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If I could remember the lady who was always there with a smile and so helpful id mention her. We had money stolen off our credit card, she helped me out with the price. If I needed anything she was always willing 2 help. As 4 the hotel itself the 3rd floor could use a little tlc. I was happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your input. I am glad you thought highly of our newly renovated property. Though this wasn’t the “Normal Red Roof Inn” you may have seen in the past… what you have just experienced was the brand’s latest redesign which is being implemented across the country. Many of the inns have, and many more... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Don't stay here. People live in the rooms with their cats and smoke weed. There were footprints on the bathtub and toilet paper in the toilet. Something disgusting was on the cloth chair. The lock on the door was broken. Ghetto. We got our money back, went 5 minutes down the road to a Comfort Suites for the same rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns. Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant experience that did not meet your expectations. Please know that this is the pet friendly & economical range type of hotel but we absolutely do care before we rent any room. Also you got the discounted rate for CDL & you used that room for an hour like... More

Apple Valley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

OK, first the good things - they changed all of our bedding each day we were there without charging us an extra fee. The maids were very nice and accommodating. The WIFI is great! Now for the bad things. The place was FILTHY!!!!! The doors and floor were just plain dirty with dirty hand marks etc. The floor from stain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your patience, as the issue at hand required more attention in order to be resolved. Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and complete the review on our hotel. Again, please accept our apologies for the unfortunate inconvenience. We hope you... More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not a safe and CLEAN hotel. We arrive a bit AFTER 3:00 p.m. and one of our two rooms was not ready. We had to wait 15-20 minutes for our room. we were traveling with two other family members. We waited for our room, once it was ready, within 5-10 minutes we discovered our toilet to be backed up. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns & we do apologize but we couldn't recognize your stay here in absence of enough details like guest registered name/room no/check in & out date. As per our record at the desk we didn't receive such complain as you posted in your review from any guest here since last week, so it is surprised for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was pretty excited to stay at a nice hotel with competent employees. I had triple checked my reservation over the phone with the front desk and was assured my reservation was exactly how I had asked it to be. Upon arrival, I was first assigned a key to an already occupied room in which I had to deal with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

First and for most, we would like to apologize for the situation but we don’t agree at all with your complain. Please know that we never made any error for your reservation as we have a proof of your signed registration paper for the rate & length of stay verified by you upon check in and also you had paid... More

Ventura, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Where ... to ... begin ... The clerk member asked me why I wanted to upgrade to a suite, and then proceeded to talk me out of getting one. The first non-smoking room smelled like smoke, had a broken sink, and marker and crayons all over the bathroom door. The second room smelled less of smoke, had half the size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

First and for most, we would like to apologize. We already explained you about your on line reservation by travel agency in reply of guest survey comments. We do not agree with the comments you made because every time you tried to add more & more points in the complain which you never complained here during your stay or on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Victorville

Also Known As:
Victorville Red Roof Inn
Address: 13409 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92392
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Victorville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is situated just close to west side of I-15 freeway and in between Los Angeles and Las Vegas."SORRY, POOL IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
 

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This place is situated just close to west side of I-15 freeway and in between Los Angeles and Las Vegas."SORRY, POOL IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED" ... more   less 
Number of rooms
94

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.