We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vallejo

458 Fairgrounds Dr., Vallejo, CA 94589
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Vallejo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vallejo
Motel 6 Vallejo
Motel 6 Vallejo
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    8
    10
    11
See reviews for
13
9
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Eureka,CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is a nasty place to stay. There are cockroaches in the rooms !!! We stayed here to go to Six Flags. There was loud music at midnight, drugs being sold, people that live on the property told us not to fill our bath to full or it leaks in their room below us, people having sex on the stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vallejo, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I've stayed at this motel 6 several times. I noticed after my last couple of times of staying here that i had a couple of boil like bumps on my bottom. I've never had a boil before but i now have a couple and have to go to the doctors. I now know how dirty this place really is and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay with your family. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This place was horrible. Females which one can only assume were prostitutes walking around the parking lot. Many cats hanging around the building which looked like they had mange. Lots of people eyeing my expensive car as I was pulling in made me feel uneasy about leaving it parked there. Rooms smelled like marijuana. I demanded a refund and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vallejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Well, I was there once - and the only thing that worked was the (paid) Internet. When checking in they charged more than advertised on the Internet. As I was too tired and it was already dark, I stayed. Coming into the room I found it very dirty and had to call for the house keeper. Then the lamp didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Not one of your better Motel 6 locations and not one of the best neighborhoods. The room was your average Motel 6 rooms. We always chose a second floor, but this place has three floors but didn't take that option, a mistake I made. Take the top floor if you want quiet. We did get a parking spot near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The friendly staff is the best part of this hotel. A pretty basic in amd out kinda place. Rooms smell of cigarettes, even though we were in a non smoking room. Bed was ok. Overall is was just ok. Stayed here for work. Room was small but newly remodeled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawndale, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Had a change of plans on my return from Seattle to Los Angeles. Booked here since online pricing was good. That was the only good thing about this motel. Arrived around 8:30 pm, reservations were for two beds, non-smoking. Check-in Staff found out I was a solo traveler and tried to charge me for the extra bed. I produced a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. Safety and Security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality, and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This place was really bad. We were staying for 3 nights to see races at Sonoma Raceway and were looking for economical places nearby. Our room was dirty and run down with long black hairs popping up in really bad places including my wifes pillow. Our friends were hanging out the first night and saw an SUV pull up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Having been priced out of San Francisco and only needing a stopover we decided to give this place a try. Bad idea. The shady characters hanging around this place seemed to be scoping out our van and sure enough it was broken into later that night. It's the type of place that operates a prison visiting style plexiglass front dest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff was wonderful and checked me in fast and they were friendly and made feel comfortable . They called the room little after checking in thats was great made me feel comfortable with going to this property. The frobt desk stff very helpful and makes me want to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities