We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vallejo

458 Fairgrounds Dr., Vallejo, CA 94589
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Vallejo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vallejo
Motel 6 Vallejo
Motel 6 Vallejo
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
13
10
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If youre looking to save money for the parking at Six Flags Discovery Kingdom this is the place to be since it is a walking distance away. The man at the front desk was also nice. However our non smoking room smelled like an ashtray and when turning the airconditioning on the smell just got a lot worse. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Igor, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory... More 

Napa, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the wood floors. It is so refreshing to come into a room that isn't all stinky from the past guests. Housekeeping came by to offer anything I needed. I feel that this hotel tries its best to provide a clean and safe place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eureka,CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is a nasty place to stay. There are cockroaches in the rooms !!! We stayed here to go to Six Flags. There was loud music at midnight, drugs being sold, people that live on the property told us not to fill our bath to full or it leaks in their room below us, people having sex on the stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Vallejo hotels

Vallejo, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I've stayed at this motel 6 several times. I noticed after my last couple of times of staying here that i had a couple of boil like bumps on my bottom. I've never had a boil before but i now have a couple and have to go to the doctors. I now know how dirty this place really is and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay with your family. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe.... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This place was horrible. Females which one can only assume were prostitutes walking around the parking lot. Many cats hanging around the building which looked like they had mange. Lots of people eyeing my expensive car as I was pulling in made me feel uneasy about leaving it parked there. Rooms smelled like marijuana. I demanded a refund and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vallejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Well, I was there once - and the only thing that worked was the (paid) Internet. When checking in they charged more than advertised on the Internet. As I was too tired and it was already dark, I stayed. Coming into the room I found it very dirty and had to call for the house keeper. Then the lamp didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Not one of your better Motel 6 locations and not one of the best neighborhoods. The room was your average Motel 6 rooms. We always chose a second floor, but this place has three floors but didn't take that option, a mistake I made. Take the top floor if you want quiet. We did get a parking spot near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The friendly staff is the best part of this hotel. A pretty basic in amd out kinda place. Rooms smell of cigarettes, even though we were in a non smoking room. Bed was ok. Overall is was just ok. Stayed here for work. Room was small but newly remodeled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawndale, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Had a change of plans on my return from Seattle to Los Angeles. Booked here since online pricing was good. That was the only good thing about this motel. Arrived around 8:30 pm, reservations were for two beds, non-smoking. Check-in Staff found out I was a solo traveler and tried to charge me for the extra bed. I produced a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vallejo, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. Safety and Security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality, and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This place was really bad. We were staying for 3 nights to see races at Sonoma Raceway and were looking for economical places nearby. Our room was dirty and run down with long black hairs popping up in really bad places including my wifes pillow. Our friends were hanging out the first night and saw an SUV pull up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay