We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Union City hotels

Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014
Janine W Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    9
    2
    12
See reviews for
8
8
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smells and beddings had stains. We were on an non-smoking room. But room smells musky.The Bed linens had not been changed and had stainsThen, we had a weird call when we first check in the room whether the room was ok. This is a strange experience. The management either knew something was not right or not confident of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

If u want a room that is falling apart and the staff doesn't care this is the place. I start work at 5 am ask for service befor 4 pm it hasn't happened in FIVE weeks the counter top looks 10 yrs old with edge banding falling off but no one care table so scratched looks like drugs we're cut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Staff excellent.Easy access to rooms and pool.Plenty of things to do in San Francisco so we just jump on the Bart Transit system at Union City Station.Shopping is wrapped around the Motel walk for groceries and different styles of restaurant.1/2 a mile up the street to another plaza with Walmart,shoes store,fashion stores,,,,,,We highly recommend for others to stay here.Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, the great service provided by our staff, and the overall atmosphere of our hotel. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Have a great day! More 

Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Needed to stay here for a couple nights while on a business trip. Check in was relatively quick. Had an end unit in the third floor. People that I was traveling with ended up with smoking rooms as that is all they has left even though they request non smoking on reservation. Heard the smoke smell was unbearable. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your visit with us. As well, I'm happy that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

I thought the extended stay would be a better place to stay considering its location and price. I was wrong. The rooms odor was terrible and items were left in the refridgerator. I doubt the room was actually cleaned. We slept with the windows open all night and the room was just flat out gross! We were unable to switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you stayed that room was not cleaned as per our standards. I will be working directly with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your expedience is not repeated. This feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Need I say more? Nasty nasty nasty. We left immediately but unfortunately the place was infested because we both had big bites on our legs. When we first arrived we noticed the inside looked a little dingy but they managed to make it smell ok. Then I went into the restroom to find dirty towels. I called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. This is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure situations like this do not occur in the future. Thank you... More 

Anaheim, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

It advertises, continental breakfast included. They only had a few old apples on the top of a counter. My wife and I were super disappointed, we went there for a family funeral and expecting better for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast and our rates during your visit with us. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

las vegas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

With all of the complaints about the service, I cannot understand why the management does not re-train these employees or at least explain to them how important their customers are, since they do not realize this. I am starting to wonder if maybe they are planning on closing their doors. I was here for 3 nights a couple of weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you received such poor service from my entire staff. Particularly, I am sorry to read that we did not provide you with laundry detergent or change for the laundry facility. I will be working directly with my staff to review our... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean, in a nice area and within walking distance of of restaurants and stores. Their customer service was horrible!! Upon our arrival we waited about 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk. Colin came out of the elevator with a bag of garbage and went behind the desk, looked at us and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't have enough linens and towels to provide for your family. I will be working with my staff to ensure that our inventory is sufficient... More 

Walnut, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

First of all, hospitality should be your number one. We were hoping for an early check in, we arrived about noon. They tell us the room isn't quite ready. We understood. We leave and return about 6pm. We get into our room and because we had my nieces with us we open the pull out couch, there are no sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

Address: 31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Union City
Union City Extended Stay

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay