We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Denverbeach Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    9
    2
    12
See reviews for
8
8
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for the business traveler. I stayed here for 6 weeks, clean, new and great service. Nicest E.S.A. that I have ever stayed in. Located in the Union Landing shopping mall. Can walk to dozens of restaurants and 3 grocery stores, Wall-Mart included. Located 50 feet behind Fridays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our location was convenient for your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Fully-equipped rooms. Excellent customer service. Awesome management. There have been some issues, but all of them were resolved beyond my expectations. The staff truly cares about making the experience as enjoyable as possible. Funny story: I received a very tightly-sealed package in the mail...and the hotel manager guessed it to be a Bible before handing it to me. When a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Room smells and beddings had stains. We were on an non-smoking room. But room smells musky.The Bed linens had not been changed and had stainsThen, we had a weird call when we first check in the room whether the room was ok. This is a strange experience. The management either knew something was not right or not confident of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Union City hotels

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

If u want a room that is falling apart and the staff doesn't care this is the place. I start work at 5 am ask for service befor 4 pm it hasn't happened in FIVE weeks the counter top looks 10 yrs old with edge banding falling off but no one care table so scratched looks like drugs we're cut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Staff excellent.Easy access to rooms and pool.Plenty of things to do in San Francisco so we just jump on the Bart Transit system at Union City Station.Shopping is wrapped around the Motel walk for groceries and different styles of restaurant.1/2 a mile up the street to another plaza with Walmart,shoes store,fashion stores,,,,,,We highly recommend for others to stay here.Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, the great service provided by our staff, and the overall atmosphere of our hotel. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Have a great day! More 

Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Needed to stay here for a couple nights while on a business trip. Check in was relatively quick. Had an end unit in the third floor. People that I was traveling with ended up with smoking rooms as that is all they has left even though they request non smoking on reservation. Heard the smoke smell was unbearable. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your visit with us. As well, I'm happy that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I thought the extended stay would be a better place to stay considering its location and price. I was wrong. The rooms odor was terrible and items were left in the refridgerator. I doubt the room was actually cleaned. We slept with the windows open all night and the room was just flat out gross! We were unable to switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you stayed that room was not cleaned as per our standards. I will be working directly with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your expedience is not repeated. This feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Need I say more? Nasty nasty nasty. We left immediately but unfortunately the place was infested because we both had big bites on our legs. When we first arrived we noticed the inside looked a little dingy but they managed to make it smell ok. Then I went into the restroom to find dirty towels. I called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. This is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure situations like this do not occur in the future. Thank you... More 

Anaheim, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

It advertises, continental breakfast included. They only had a few old apples on the top of a counter. My wife and I were super disappointed, we went there for a family funeral and expecting better for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast and our rates during your visit with us. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

las vegas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

With all of the complaints about the service, I cannot understand why the management does not re-train these employees or at least explain to them how important their customers are, since they do not realize this. I am starting to wonder if maybe they are planning on closing their doors. I was here for 3 nights a couple of weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you received such poor service from my entire staff. Particularly, I am sorry to read that we did not provide you with laundry detergent or change for the laundry facility. I will be working directly with my staff to review our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question