We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Union City hotels

Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
61%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Union City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
JAMES L Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
6
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, in a nice area and within walking distance of of restaurants and stores. Their customer service was horrible!! Upon our arrival we waited about 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk. Colin came out of the elevator with a bag of garbage and went behind the desk, looked at us and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we didn't have enough linens and towels to provide for your family. I will be working with my staff to ensure that our inventory is sufficient... More

Walnut, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, hospitality should be your number one. We were hoping for an early check in, we arrived about noon. They tell us the room isn't quite ready. We understood. We leave and return about 6pm. We get into our room and because we had my nieces with us we open the pull out couch, there are no sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For this hotel having almost 4 stars I thought it would be a good hotel. This is gonna be long... 1.We had to reserve two rooms because there were 8 of us and I was not informed that there were larger suites on the fourth floor. When I first made the reservation I was told we would be able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. First, I do apologize for the miscommunication at check-in and that my staff did not adequately assist you in finding the best option for your group. I will be meeting with them to discuss this issue and... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent stay here, staff was friendly and there's great restaurants within walking distance, everything was included and everything was clean, pool was nice as well, Shannon was great at the front desk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

William - Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer. We are proud of our staff, especially Shannon, for taking such great care of you Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This stay was horrible. I will never stay at Extended Stay again and I will recommend everyone else choose another hotel also. I tried to call in the early part of the day for an early check in and no one would answer the phone. I called several times. Upon arrival at 5 o'clock I was told the room wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is the second time I planned to stay here. When I checked in the first time they informed me they only had smoking rooms available even though I had booked a non smoking room. Fortunately, it was early enough that I was able get a room elsewhere. A few months later I tried again. Same story from the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Sam - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the booking issues that you experienced during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to... More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel recently and went in after reading all the previous reviews. For the most part, things were as I expected - a budget hotel located just off the edge of a crowded retail/restaurant area. I was worried about overnight car break-in, which thankfully did not happen. First the negatives...The big downer was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Dan – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our overall room conditions are greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. If you would... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

It's perfect location as everything is close by, shopping, restaurant etc. The staff is very helpful and the facilities is well maintained and have a full kitchen just like your on your own home. The disadvantage was, this is the only hotel i stayed that you have to pay extra bucks to have your room clean. No housekeeping around and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased... More

10levitra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

For the bay area, this is a ok priced hotel. There is not much else around that is worthy of my dollars. In fact, the bay area is overpriced. When I stepped in the room it smelled like curry. So we told the lady to spray it down. The bed was small for 2 people. Its ok to sleep in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the rates at our hotel. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be small and that you experienced some noise disturbance during the night. I will be sure to look into this issue to ensure it does not continue... More

Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying at this hotel because everything else near Silicon Valley was booked. Compared to other hotels in this price range, this hotel is a great value. The Good: This hotel was relatively clean compared to others in this price range. The lobby felt secure and there were plenty of well known shops and restaurants nearby. The Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that our location and the cleanliness of your room met your needs. Still, I apologize for the unpleasant smell you encountered during your stay. I will speak with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this issue is properly addressed. We look forward to having you visit us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

Address: 31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Union City
Union City Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Union City with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer