We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ukiah

#5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ukiah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    135
    44
    27
    33
See reviews for
121
107
61
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Redwood City/Emerald Hills, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean but I was disappointed with television stations. No cable per say. The room was bare bones not even coffee in the room. The hallway to the room was terribly smoky from cigarette smoke even tho the room was a non-smoking room. Breakfast was fine. Better to put non-smoking rooms away from smoking rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sized just right with easy access parking and beautiful large renovated rooms. I enjoy staying here very much. The rooms feature a couch and large seating chair as well as a full size desk, refrigerator, microwave, and king sized bed. Bathrooms are plenty roomy and feature full tub and shower as well as large vanity area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you like the amenities that we provide and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with services and facilities that best show how much we value your business. We do hope that... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the outside it looks like every other motel but at least our room was somewhat better than your average motel. We booke the three bed bedroom and the interior decorating addet a little extra. At the same time everything was clean and felt new. Staff was nice and the small pool was worth the visit on a very hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleased with the Super 8 Ukiah. The room was clean and had been redecorated except for the shower/toilet area. Breakfast consisted of hot waffles, biscuits & gravy, boiled eggs, apples, yogurt, cereal, juice & coffee. Convenient to shopping. The swimming pool was too cold to swim in & the hot tub was too hot. Wish that we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to raise these concerns you had during your stay with us. We will definitely have our maintenance staff work on the temperature of the pool and we are very sorry to know that you weren’t able to enjoy using them. We hope that you’ll get to visit us again soon and we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are a fruit fly, you will love the Super 8, as you'll have a chance to hang out with hundreds of your friends! If you are a person, then I'd highly recommend staying somewhere else. While apparently there are some renovated rooms, our room (#217) was the worst. Gross old bedding, cracked/peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, chipped/stained bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. We will definitely work on this issue you mentioned about fruit flies and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience it had caused you and your wife. We will discuss all the other issues you raised with our housekeeping staff and we will see to... More 

Olivehurst, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didnt request a handicap room but once I got there all they had was upstairs and my husband cant climb stairs and they were very accommodating but the room was non smoking but it smell like a bar in the daytime. I called front desk and did get air freshner but still was bad. Really the maids couldnt smell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your overall stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking.... More 

California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a handicap room at the end of building 1, closest to the freeway. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room was very well soundproofed and we heard very little freeway noise. The room was well appointed although a little small, partly because the bathroom was very large,min order to accommodate a wheelchair. We overslept and missed breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that we were able to accommodate yours and your friends’ needs during your stay with us. Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have all of you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much... More 

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I found this lodging to be a good value. The property is in good repair, rooms are nicely appointed and recently remodeled. There is a nice pool and outdoor seating in a fenced area. My only suggestion to the management would be to provide more variety for the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

We value your comments and we will definitely work on improving the variety of our breakfast items. We hope that you had a great time with us despite of this concern that you have and we do hope that you and your friends will get to visit us again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have a... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

A very pleasant and comfortable room for the price. Clean comfortable beds, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave, good sized room and HBO included is a plus! Convenient to highway 101 and to the cute town of Ukiah in the heart of wine country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you’ll visit us again soon and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay