We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
14
9
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Turlock
See the most recent reviews
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stay at various HIX hotels 4 nights per week, nearly year round, and this is your typical HIX. EXCEPT... the internet connection (both wired and wireless) is crap. And, if that weren't bad enough, they don't have Word or Excel on their business computer! This sucks for business travelers like me. If you need to print an MS Office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
US
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Staying overnight in Turlock for a weekend soccer tournament, my wife and son found that sleep was easy and comfortable. The room was nice, the night was quiet and there was reportedly some type of fun, Rube Goldberg style automated pancake making device in the breakfast room that kept the adults fascinated. The following day, during a gap between games,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on Oct 12 while on a business trip. I had stayed here last year and had a few issues but decided to try them again. My stay was 100% better than last time. When I checked in I asked the desk clerk if the fly problem they had last time was addressed (there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was here alone on a business trip. Had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express but found it very pleasant. The rooms are not spacious but for a party of one or two it was adequate. The in-room coffee was convenient to use (although in the bathroom). The products were nicely displayed. Not totally charmed with the showerhead but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claremont, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our family headed off for a one-week whirlwind tour of college campuses. We knew which campuses our son wanted to see, but made no reservations ahead of time because we wanted flexibility. The first campus on the list was in Turlock. We had several lodging choices but liked the looks of the Holiday Inn Express. The lobby was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OKC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely be staying with them again. Everyone at this hotel from the person at the front desk to the people who cleaned the rooms were incredibly polite and helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect. There is shopping and restaurants within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Booked this hotel 3 weeks before and got the worst room you could ask for. Looking out to a roof with a big light over window shinning in all night long. Asked to be moved to another room and they said they were full. Later that day I was walking by the front desk and someone else was switching rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

The Turlock Holiday Inn Express was a very negative experience for our group. We were in Turlock for a girls' soccer tournament and had quite a large group 10+ rooms. The check-in staff was very rude to some families by informing them, at check-in, that one warning for noise and we would be asked to leave; the family hadn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Hi WolWol, We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock. I can understand how frustrated you were when trying to find a place for your team to congregate. It is policy to have our breakfast room closed down for a short period of time to... More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We traveled to Turlock for a soccer tournament. As a group we bought a block of about 11 rooms at the Holiday Inn Express for Friday and Saturday nights (there is a Fairfield Inn and Suites next door - stay there!). We travelled for hours to get to the hotel and arrived just after 10pm. The agent that greeted us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Hi SRU-Fire Mom, We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock. I can understand how off putting it may have been to have our front desk agent greet your group the way they did at check in. It is not our policy to give groups... More 

California Central Coast
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I stayed four nights on a business trip to CSU Stanislaus. The hotel was selected by university and was an excellent choice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful--front desk, maid service, breakfast room attendant. The room was large with a king bed, desk and chair, and a view of the pool. The bathroom was also large with nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay