We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
14
9
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed for one night on business. I typically stay next door, but apparently that property was sold out for this night. The room was clean upon check in. Check in and out was quick. Internet was a bit slow, but it is free. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff3001, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Family! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your response regarding your most recent experience with us. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock we value your feedback and value providing great service, guests love. Please be sure to ask about our IHG Rewards... More 

Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

You know what you are going to get at a Holiday Inn Express, and this one is no exception. The staff here was very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast is good, not great, but is typical of this class of hotel, you won't go hungry unless you are on a low carb diet, like I am, then at least they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff3001, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your 4 star review rating on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that the staff and the service you have received was the highlight of your stay. While we are pleased with your positive comments, we noticed that you reviewed the hotel... More 

Rocklin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express since they have opened. The Turlock Swap Meet is where we have a booth and this hotel is a short drive from the fair grounds where the meet happens. One of the things that is nice is they accommodate us poor souls that have to get up and out to the fair grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff3001, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time for providing feedback on tripadvisor for your stay. We are delighted to hear that our staff member made you feel welcomed and made your stay. Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Turlock-HWY 99, we take pride in making our guests feel welcomed and providing excellent friendly service to... More 

Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great staff, great location, clean modern rooms...just a real nice place to stay. Staff are service oriented and helpful. I was jetlagged and when I called front desk at 4 am they offered to make fresh coffee...that does not happen all the time!!! Hotel is generally full so book early and there are train tracks nearby so if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff3001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your great review! I’m so glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with us and that you enjoyed the great service we work so hard to provide. As a business traveler who is always on the go, we know you have a hectic schedule, so we will always... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I travel a lot for business in Modesto and for the last two years I probably stay a minimum of 50 nights a year in this HI Express because the staff is great and the rooms are clean. My issues are small but little things are starting to add up that are making me consider moving to another hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelStaff3001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Our team always appreciates the feedback on our items of success as well as those of opportunity! Our... More 

Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a wonderful Holiday right of a major highway with high end strip malls and restaurants very close. I had a room on the second floor overlooking the pool side of the hotel. The room was clean and I had a small refrigerator to keep pop and water cold. The complementary breakfast was very good and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff3001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you had a first class stay with us. Please rest assured that your comments are greatly appreciated and help us to motivate our team to continue creating a hotels guest love. We're so happy that you could enjoy all of the surrounding... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I completely recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean, building in good conditions, Panera and some other restaurants close. I had an accident in the gym, completely my fault, and the hotel staff took care of me. Even with the stressful experience, my overall impression is positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff3001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great comments about our property. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service levels that our staff provided for you. I, along with our colleagues at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, look forward to welcoming you back to Turlock soon. Angie Avalos (Front Desk Supervisor) Holiday Inn Express... More 

Gilroy, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I've had in a long time. The bottom line is that I would not stay here again. I go to Turlock often and always stay at the Fairfield Inn, but since it was booked, I went next door to this Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn allows smoking IN THE ROOMS (I thought that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelStaff3001, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Turlock. I am disappointed to hear your experience was unsatisfactory. Again, please accept our sincerest apology for us not meeting your expectation during your stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud on providing superior service, cleanliness and quality... More 

Turlock, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean room the only good thing! no microwave in room had to ask, told he didn't know when or if i could get one. fridg was broken and we never got any one to look at it. tried to use the business center manager came out 15 min later could not get logged on I left. food cold sucks egg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff3001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response regarding your experience with Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Turlock, CA. We take your comments very seriously, and thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and to provide feedback about how we can improve. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay