We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Turlock hotels

Candlewood Suites Turlock

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014
tripjunky Sacramento, CA
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    2
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
6
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Jamestown, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been around the world and lived in California and on the edge near Tahoe several times during my lifetime, so I had a fondness for California. A couple of years ago ( I know, its late to write) we stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Turlock, California. OMG. The hotel itself isn't bad. It was actually pretty good in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Shared a room with my sister , witch was a disaster for us to begin with called the hotel and told them that I would also be staying and left my name and I'd when my sister checked in when I arrived no 1 new wat I was talking bout and lost my id that my sister left at desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Jena J, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced from the members of our hotel staff. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Turlock hotels

Woodland, California
1 review
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

i want to let the people who are running this place that what happen there with my grandson is not good ,my grandson reserved a room there and someone walked in room while he was asleep witch is just not right .he called the desk and they said sorry but thats just not rite .i picked him up and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 36
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear lean r, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your grandson's experience. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

let me clear up a few things like i said i have stayed in the past but as i walked in this time i saw a few safety issues at this place and would not stay here because of it the main reason why i walked out is that the house keeping told me they are not going to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 51
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear kevan d, Thank you for choosing us again and taking the time to review our hotel. It is regretful that our housekeeping services fell below your standards. Rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious consideration. I have sent you a private message in an effort to get more information as we would like to follow up... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are two primary reason why this hotel is below average. While I was staying there and using the laundry facilities (which are free and is greatly appreciated) I kept finding dead bees in the dryer. I mentioned it casually to one of the maintenance workers and was informed that they have bee keepers stay there who have bees in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 68
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Jenna784, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed the free use of our laundry facilities. Comfort and safety is very important to us and we are committed in providing a secure environment for our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The issues you... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

will not get into details but this hotel has problems in things coming up missing ,my mother whom had a room there had a few things token from her room when we addressed the front desk they told me that no one been in her moms room but the first time she had something missing we put an item when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 86
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear myye e, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times in the last couple months. The staff has always been kind and helpful. The property is pretty new and the rooms have what you need for a few days stay. Our Co. has a long term deal worked out so the price is decent. And the Wifi is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

just imagine if you were giong to your room and on the way to your room you happened to se one of the employees doing something bad ,well what i saw is not only bad it is illegal i hope the manager addresses thiS ASAP cause i dont want to see this as i come in to the hotel from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 103
Cws S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your experience here, it is completely unacceptable. The Candlewood Suites, Turlock does not condone nor tolerate drug use of staff on or off property. I do ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may get further details and address this matter immediately. Thank you for your time and I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

we needed a room for a few months so we called this hotel because we stayed there last year when i called the hotel ,they were very rude and did not even make a reservation for me and told me that they were booked for the days i needed so my husband called and made the reservation!wow really (we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 110
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Mari G, We are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your stay with us during the dates you had requested. As a hotel, we do get days where on a particular dates we are sold out on one day and the next day we have an opening due to a cancellation. We are very sorry that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I needed a hotel for an overnight on my way to Nevada. The staff was very friendly when I check The hotel and the room was clean and comfortable. The price was fantastic. I didn't' use pool or tried the free breakfast, but I would stay there any time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Catnipgang, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that when you return you can try out our Candlewood Suites Cupboard. This is where we have food items our guest may purchase at a low price. We do hope that we see you again when your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Address: 1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay