We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Turlock hotels

Candlewood Suites Turlock

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
64%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Turlock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014
tripjunky Sacramento, CA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
6
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Woodland, California
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

i want to let the people who are running this place that what happen there with my grandson is not good ,my grandson reserved a room there and someone walked in room while he was asleep witch is just not right .he called the desk and they said sorry but thats just not rite .i picked him up and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear lean r, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your grandson's experience. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

let me clear up a few things like i said i have stayed in the past but as i walked in this time i saw a few safety issues at this place and would not stay here because of it the main reason why i walked out is that the house keeping told me they are not going to change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 36
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear kevan d, Thank you for choosing us again and taking the time to review our hotel. It is regretful that our housekeeping services fell below your standards. Rest assured that your comments have been taken into serious consideration. I have sent you a private message in an effort to get more information as we would like to follow up... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are two primary reason why this hotel is below average. While I was staying there and using the laundry facilities (which are free and is greatly appreciated) I kept finding dead bees in the dryer. I mentioned it casually to one of the maintenance workers and was informed that they have bee keepers stay there who have bees in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 53
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Jenna784, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed the free use of our laundry facilities. Comfort and safety is very important to us and we are committed in providing a secure environment for our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The issues you... More

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

will not get into details but this hotel has problems in things coming up missing ,my mother whom had a room there had a few things token from her room when we addressed the front desk they told me that no one been in her moms room but the first time she had something missing we put an item when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 71
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear myye e, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More

Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times in the last couple months. The staff has always been kind and helpful. The property is pretty new and the rooms have what you need for a few days stay. Our Co. has a long term deal worked out so the price is decent. And the Wifi is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

just imagine if you were giong to your room and on the way to your room you happened to se one of the employees doing something bad ,well what i saw is not only bad it is illegal i hope the manager addresses thiS ASAP cause i dont want to see this as i come in to the hotel from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 88
Cws S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your experience here, it is completely unacceptable. The Candlewood Suites, Turlock does not condone nor tolerate drug use of staff on or off property. I do ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may get further details and address this matter immediately. Thank you for your time and I... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

we needed a room for a few months so we called this hotel because we stayed there last year when i called the hotel ,they were very rude and did not even make a reservation for me and told me that they were booked for the days i needed so my husband called and made the reservation!wow really (we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 95
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Mari G, We are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your stay with us during the dates you had requested. As a hotel, we do get days where on a particular dates we are sold out on one day and the next day we have an opening due to a cancellation. We are very sorry that... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I needed a hotel for an overnight on my way to Nevada. The staff was very friendly when I check The hotel and the room was clean and comfortable. The price was fantastic. I didn't' use pool or tried the free breakfast, but I would stay there any time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Catnipgang, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that when you return you can try out our Candlewood Suites Cupboard. This is where we have food items our guest may purchase at a low price. We do hope that we see you again when your... More

fresno
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband had to train in Turlock for a management job in another city. He has spent about 6 weeks at the Candlewood Suites (five days to go) and has been very satisfied. I've spent about three weekends here as well and find it comfortable and the staff 'very' friendly. We also had a mishap with the smoke alarm which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad that your husband was comfortable while away from home and that during your visits everything was great. We do hope to see you both again when your travels bring you back to Turlock Ca. More

Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well to start off i stay in turlock 100 days out of the year,so as pass by this place i thought i should check on the prices and stay a night to feel it out,as i am checking in the ladys were having a discussion for about 7 min so i broke into there grazing time and asked if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 105
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for your response regarding your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have documented the information you have provided. We do take every feedback from our guest seriously and work towards making those changes. We would... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Address: 1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Turlock with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites, Turlock the one and only extended stay hotel in the area. Candlewood Suites Turlock is centrally located just minutes from Emanuel Medical Center, University of Stanislaus and Pedretti Park (walking distance) in Turlock. We are only 12 miles a way from Modesto and all the major hospitals (Kaiser, Sutter Memorial and Doctors Medical Center of Modesto) and international companies in the area (E. & J. Gallo, Conagra Foods, Seneca Foods, Sensient Technology, Bunge, Del Monte and many more). Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Our guests will enjoy the one of the best restaurants in town right next to our hotel and will receive great discounts on their meals. For those guests that prefer to Dine In our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream or enjoy our out-door grill Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project and temporary medical assignments Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is ready to serve you. We are a pet friendly hotel (Pet fee applies). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Candlewood Suites Turlock and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Turlock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer