We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Turlock hotels

Candlewood Suites Turlock

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Turlock to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Turlock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
tripjunky Sacramento, CA
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
6
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

will not get into details but this hotel has problems in things coming up missing ,my mother whom had a room there had a few things token from her room when we addressed the front desk they told me that no one been in her moms room but the first time she had something missing we put an item when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear myye e, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More

Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times in the last couple months. The staff has always been kind and helpful. The property is pretty new and the rooms have what you need for a few days stay. Our Co. has a long term deal worked out so the price is decent. And the Wifi is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

just imagine if you were giong to your room and on the way to your room you happened to se one of the employees doing something bad ,well what i saw is not only bad it is illegal i hope the manager addresses thiS ASAP cause i dont want to see this as i come in to the hotel from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
Cws S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for your experience here, it is completely unacceptable. The Candlewood Suites, Turlock does not condone nor tolerate drug use of staff on or off property. I do ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may get further details and address this matter immediately. Thank you for your time and I... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

we needed a room for a few months so we called this hotel because we stayed there last year when i called the hotel ,they were very rude and did not even make a reservation for me and told me that they were booked for the days i needed so my husband called and made the reservation!wow really (we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 36
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Mari G, We are very disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your stay with us during the dates you had requested. As a hotel, we do get days where on a particular dates we are sold out on one day and the next day we have an opening due to a cancellation. We are very sorry that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I needed a hotel for an overnight on my way to Nevada. The staff was very friendly when I check The hotel and the room was clean and comfortable. The price was fantastic. I didn't' use pool or tried the free breakfast, but I would stay there any time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Catnipgang, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that when you return you can try out our Candlewood Suites Cupboard. This is where we have food items our guest may purchase at a low price. We do hope that we see you again when your... More

fresno
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband had to train in Turlock for a management job in another city. He has spent about 6 weeks at the Candlewood Suites (five days to go) and has been very satisfied. I've spent about three weekends here as well and find it comfortable and the staff 'very' friendly. We also had a mishap with the smoke alarm which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad that your husband was comfortable while away from home and that during your visits everything was great. We do hope to see you both again when your travels bring you back to Turlock Ca. More

Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well to start off i stay in turlock 100 days out of the year,so as pass by this place i thought i should check on the prices and stay a night to feel it out,as i am checking in the ladys were having a discussion for about 7 min so i broke into there grazing time and asked if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 49
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for your response regarding your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have documented the information you have provided. We do take every feedback from our guest seriously and work towards making those changes. We would... More

Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I walked in at the room just oozed of cleanliness. Everything you could want. Nice room, full size fridge, microwave, cabinetry, nice newer silverware and pots and pans. Me and my girlfriend had a nice time. There's a Cool Hand Luke's steakhouse next door and you get a discount, I think 15%, but we chose to eat elsewhere. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

Dear Ed H, Thank you for taking time in leaving us your feedback. We value your feedback and value providing great service to fulfill our promises. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for the inconvience with our mattress during your stay with us. We have addressed this issue and are in process of ordering new mattresses. We take the... More

Carson City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The walls are thin, and being that it caters to extended stay, there were a lot of "dudes" hanging out around the lobby and hallway. Not a good place to stay if just passing through or want more "business class" or tourist type place. But the rooms were very nice and clean, decent size, with a kitchen. Very friendly staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

We value each of our guest and their feedback about our hotel. We strive to make our hotel friendly as possible and will work your feed back. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Turlock. More

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

nice from the outside,staff was very rude asked for handicap room on phone ,but unavailable so we walked in without my husband as he is in a wheelchair they had 1 room available which was wheelchair accessable .at this point im lost took the room and wont be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes 59
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review

We want to apologize for not being able to address your needs the moment you called for a reservation. We will address this issue to all of our staff, so it will definitely never happen again. We hope that your stay afterwards was at least pleasant. If there are any other issues you wish to address please do not hesitate... More

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock
Address: 1000 Powers Court, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites, Turlock the one and only extended stay hotel in the area. Candlewood Suites Turlock is centrally located just minutes from Emanuel Medical Center, University of Stanislaus and Pedretti Park (walking distance) in Turlock. We are only 12 miles a way from Modesto and all the major hospitals (Kaiser, Sutter Memorial and Doctors Medical Center of Modesto) and international companies in the area (E. & J. Gallo, Conagra Foods, Seneca Foods, Sensient Technology, Bunge, Del Monte and many more). Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Our guests will enjoy the one of the best restaurants in town right next to our hotel and will receive great discounts on their meals. For those guests that prefer to Dine In our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream or enjoy our out-door grill Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project and temporary medical assignments Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is ready to serve you. We are a pet friendly hotel (Pet fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Turlock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.