We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Tulare hotels

Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1183 N. Blackstone Street, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
46%
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Tulare
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
Kelsey C Vacaville, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    5
    14
See reviews for
13
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor customer service. Our room was on the 2nd floor, the people that stayed on the 3rd floor was very noise. Call the front desk 8 times and they kept on giving the same excuse that they have called upstair to ask them to calm down. The phone was working and I told them about it but never came to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the events that occurred to you during your stay at Red Roof Inn Tulare. We greatly value all the feedback that our valued guest provide for us, because it is with their honest feedback that we improve in the quality of service we provide to every guest. Please know that we will work hard... More

Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well this place advertizes $49.99 a night but it should only be $19.99 a night. The place is very broken down and needs a lot of repairs. Nothing wrks, ice macine would give u one cup of ice, tv reception was poor. R room had horribly patched holes in the walls and r room was halfway cleaned two times. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn Tulare. And thank you for the feedback you have provided us with on our property during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it will help us improve in those areas where improvement is needed. We will take into great consideration all the things you have mentioned... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A lot of flies (more than 20) stayed on the bed when we entered the room. The hotel sprayed pesticide but still some flies there. After that, we found the mattress was wet and all the pad and quilt were wet too. Plenty of unknown liquid over the mattress (probably that's the reason of flies). We contacted the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your experience while staying at Red Roof Inn Tulare. And let me say that the action that was taken by our team members about giving you new linen so that you could change them yourself, was unprofessional; as what you experience at our Tulare property is not something you will experience on a daily... More

Vacaville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night, while passing through on a road trip. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. For the price, it was well worth it! I would definitely stay here again, though I don't know about the location because there didn't seem to be much to do around there. But definitely a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guest with your feedback on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Tulare. We are very happy with the feedback you have provided so that future guest can have an easier choice of deciding which book they want to book when visiting city of... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Laurie at the front desk was so helpful! Check in was easy and the room was nice-clean-comfy bed. Pool is great and location is close to grocery store, fast food, restaurants,etc! Thanks for being pet friendly!! This is nice red roof inn, well lit and safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at our Tulare Red Roof. And thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review. Thank you also for the compliments you have regarding our comfortable beds. As you were able to see, we are located many shops, restaurants, and stores. We are also pet-friendly... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My sons and I had a very wonderful extended stay. The pool is pristine. Our maids were friendly professional. Our rooms were spacious, with microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Best of all is they are pet friendly. You may bring one well behaved pet, at no extra charge. Just notify the office at check in. Kimberly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing is with your feedback on your stay at our Tulare property. And thank you also for giving us a five-star review. We are glad to hear that our front desk team members shined for your during your stay, as well as our housekeeping team. Yes, we are a pet friendly property and what makes... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The people working there were friendly and helpful, but the physical building is ridiculous. The rooms that obviously been remodeled, but no one had given any thought to the design. The light switch for the toilet tub area is outside and behind the door, so that if you turn on the light at night to use the toilet you light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stat at Red Roof Inn Tulare. We will try to oversee the outlay of the rooms so they can better fit the room and they can be of a lesser disturbance when it comes to lighting a specific area of the room. I will talk to our maintenance person so... More

Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Was OK for an economy priced motel. Comfortable beds with a decent sized room. Fridge and microwave were furnished. But, as stated by other reviewers, the shower water temperature was not satisfactory. Temperature cycles between too hot and too cold depending on usage elsewhere in the facility. Indicates inadequate water piping - but re-piping whole complex is probably cost prohibitive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent at at our Tulare property. We are happy to read that you found us to your liking and we greatly appreciate all the feedback you provided so we can improve on it. I assure you that I will bring your comments to management so that we can start to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Charged $410/night during the Tulare Farm Show for a room with patched holes in the bathroom door, patched holes from prior towel racks, towels that were the size of hand towels and as abrasive as sandpaper, a TV that made howling noises and wouldn't pick up stations, beds that were like a pile of lumps. Red Roof Corporate should be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on our property. We have gone over your comments with management and the condition that the room was rented to run is unacceptable. We will work hard on improving every aspect of the room that was given to you so that events like... More

Socorro, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I don't recommend anyone to stay here. The room was dirty, little water pressure, bedspread had stains and holes, took over 5 minutes to get hot water, no shampoo, coffee maker or glasses/cups. The pool needed attention as well as the property

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at our Tulare property, and please apologize us for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We will retrain our housekeeping team so they can be more careful when cleaning a room; in particular we will ask them to pay special attention to room amenities so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

Address: 1183 N. Blackstone Street, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulare
Tulare Days Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tulare with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds is conveniently located alongside Highway 99. Red Roof Tulare is close to downtown Tulare, Tulare District Hospital, the Tulare Fairgrounds, and the Greyhound Terminal. Lemoore Air Force Base and the Amtrak Station are only 25 miles away, and Visalia Airport is just 10 miles away. Tulare hosts the annual Agricultural Expo. Sequoia Park, Fresno International Airport, and Three Rivers are located approximately an hour’s drive from the property. Shopping malls, outlets and restaurants are within walking distance from the property.The Red Roof Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds features a sparkling outdoor pool (open during the summer months), a newly renovated lobby,24 hour Hot Coffee Service,Fresh Apple and Orange juice served daily in the morning, high speed wireless internet throughout the property, plenty of free parking for cars/trucks/vans, and a coin operated guest laundry. All guest rooms feature expanded cable TV, hair dryers and in-room coffee. Deluxe rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk. Our friendly bi-lingual staff speaks both English and Spanish. If you’re hungry at odd hours, we have surrounded by several great restaurants and we also have a snack vending machine at Red Roof Tulare in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet is welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer