We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Tulare hotels

Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1183 N. Blackstone Street, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds to your Saves list
42%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
Kelsey C Vacaville, California
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    7
    17
See reviews for
15
9
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed there on our way to Sequoia National Park. Our room was over $70 per night! 1) The room was filthy. The floors were sticky, the sheets were stained. There was a random can of coke on the table. 2) The bathroom had someone's hair and a COCKROACH!!! It was neither alive nor dead, which freaked us out even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We arrive at this hotel about 10 mins after we are allowed to check-in only to be told rudely to come back in 15 mins due to a staff meeting being held in the Reception area. We get told this numerous times and after 40 mins both us and two other groups of new guests decide to invade the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I would not recommend this place at all. 1) rooms not clean, found some food in ours 2) soiled towel 3) someone else's hair in our bathroom 4) our non-smoking room reeked of smoke 5) front desk staff couldn't care less attitude

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Poor customer service. Our room was on the 2nd floor, the people that stayed on the 3rd floor was very noise. Call the front desk 8 times and they kept on giving the same excuse that they have called upstair to ask them to calm down. The phone was working and I told them about it but never came to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the events that occurred to you during your stay at Red Roof Inn Tulare. We greatly value all the feedback that our valued guest provide for us, because it is with their honest feedback that we improve in the quality of service we provide to every guest. Please know that we will work hard... More

Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Well this place advertizes $49.99 a night but it should only be $19.99 a night. The place is very broken down and needs a lot of repairs. Nothing wrks, ice macine would give u one cup of ice, tv reception was poor. R room had horribly patched holes in the walls and r room was halfway cleaned two times. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn Tulare. And thank you for the feedback you have provided us with on our property during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it will help us improve in those areas where improvement is needed. We will take into great consideration all the things you have mentioned... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A lot of flies (more than 20) stayed on the bed when we entered the room. The hotel sprayed pesticide but still some flies there. After that, we found the mattress was wet and all the pad and quilt were wet too. Plenty of unknown liquid over the mattress (probably that's the reason of flies). We contacted the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your experience while staying at Red Roof Inn Tulare. And let me say that the action that was taken by our team members about giving you new linen so that you could change them yourself, was unprofessional; as what you experience at our Tulare property is not something you will experience on a daily... More

Vacaville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night, while passing through on a road trip. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. For the price, it was well worth it! I would definitely stay here again, though I don't know about the location because there didn't seem to be much to do around there. But definitely a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guest with your feedback on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Tulare. We are very happy with the feedback you have provided so that future guest can have an easier choice of deciding which book they want to book when visiting city of... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Laurie at the front desk was so helpful! Check in was easy and the room was nice-clean-comfy bed. Pool is great and location is close to grocery store, fast food, restaurants,etc! Thanks for being pet friendly!! This is nice red roof inn, well lit and safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at our Tulare Red Roof. And thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review. Thank you also for the compliments you have regarding our comfortable beds. As you were able to see, we are located many shops, restaurants, and stores. We are also pet-friendly... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My sons and I had a very wonderful extended stay. The pool is pristine. Our maids were friendly professional. Our rooms were spacious, with microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Best of all is they are pet friendly. You may bring one well behaved pet, at no extra charge. Just notify the office at check in. Kimberly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing is with your feedback on your stay at our Tulare property. And thank you also for giving us a five-star review. We are glad to hear that our front desk team members shined for your during your stay, as well as our housekeeping team. Yes, we are a pet friendly property and what makes... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The people working there were friendly and helpful, but the physical building is ridiculous. The rooms that obviously been remodeled, but no one had given any thought to the design. The light switch for the toilet tub area is outside and behind the door, so that if you turn on the light at night to use the toilet you light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stat at Red Roof Inn Tulare. We will try to oversee the outlay of the rooms so they can better fit the room and they can be of a lesser disturbance when it comes to lighting a specific area of the room. I will talk to our maintenance person so... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

Address: 1183 N. Blackstone Street, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulare
Tulare Days Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay