We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Truckee Tahoe

3.5 of 5 11331 Brockway Road, Truckee, CA 96161
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Truckee Tahoe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Truckee Tahoe
Hotel Truckee Tahoe
Hotel Truckee Tahoe
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
60
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Chico, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with some friends and found it to be comfortable, affordable and the staff to be friendly.The room was clean and well maintained. Over all the experience my friends and i had was exceptional and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind sentiments. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have remodeled all the rooms and have the most comfortable beds in Truckee. We are glad that you found the rooms met your expectations. Come back to Truckee and get some more time on the slopes. We hope to see you back really soon. More 

Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simple, but comfortable. Breakfast is included, and is sufficient to prepare for a day on the slopes. Outside of main Truckee, but there's a small adjacent center with a restaurant and ski rental - I'd stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review. Thank you for the kind words. I am glad that our breakfast filled your troop up for the days of skiing. Also, we agree we have a great location. Being across the street from restaurants and far enough away from the hourly train horns, makes for a comfortable night indeed. When your next ski trip... More 

Livermore, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here with my wife and two children. We drove up for a last minute ski trip after New Years. As many have said the people at the front desk were nice, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. However, I've also seen several people complain about the lack of hot water and sure enough, my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that the handles were reversed. We try our best to make it right if things are brought to our attention while you are at the hotel. I wish I had the opportunity to switch your room, to make thing quieter and get the water situation in check. I appreciate you for bringing... More 

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a high price comparing to a Residence Inn. It was a half price deal and apparently that means half the service as well. Water heater did not work and its was 25 degrees out. Asked for a extra covers and they wanted to charge me extra even though they were only sheets and it was 25 degrees out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for your experience during your stay. The hot water heater has been serviced. In addition, I apologize that you were going to be charged for more blankets. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding, as we do charge for an additional roll-away bed, not for blankets. I can appreciate that you would feel... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and newly furnished BUT the hotel has a problem with maintaining its hot water supply. When we complained that our shower had no hot water, we were told to "give it an hour because people like to shower after coming off the mountain." Um, waiting an hour is NOT a viable solution and other than at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for your experience and can understand how not having the hot water could make your getaway less enjoyable. Thanks to your feedback, we found that we had a boiler that was not operating properly and we promptly had it serviced. After remedying the problem, we have had no complaints regarding the... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a shame too because the bed was soooo comfortable. It was very loud. We heard our neighbors phone calls, tv, toilet flushing. It was really bad. So honestly décor and amenities rank pretty low on the importance scale for me. If I can't get a good night sleep then I can't recommend, especially at almost $300/nt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, feedback is always appreciated, and will help ensure a better guest experience moving forward. I am very sorry that the noise from guest next to you was so obtrusive. I had a similar experience before on a vacation and it was not pleasant. I can understand your frustration. I would have loved to... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited this place before and absolutely love it! It is about a 5-10 minute drive to Northstar. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms have been nicely remodeled. They have a hot breakfast in the morning from 7-9 which is perfect right before you head out on the mountain. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for noting so many of our hotel's strengths. I am glad you enjoy staying with us, and keep coming back. We will be here for you every time you visit Truckee. Until next time, I wish you all the best. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in nearby resorts and hotels (North Star, Hampton Inn) and found this hotel to be in a good location for our winter activities. It's also close to downtown restaurants and not a far drive down to the Lake if you're here for summer activities. It appears to have been recently updated, and some final things are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie I, Front Office Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you, APZ-InCali! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write such a glowing review from your stay. We are pleased that we had the opportunity to turn a potentially negative holiday experience into one that will hopefully be a positive memory. If your travels bring you and your family back to Truckee, it would be our honor... More 

Castro Valley, California, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

First time at this establishment and they were doing some major construction. Our room was clean, but pretty stark. Some furniture and four bare walls. Really need to do something about the decor. The breakfast was pretty ordinary and the breakfast room needs so major work/clean up. The housekeeping staff, however, was great. And a couple of special requests and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie I, Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing the Hotel Truckee Tahoe. I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your expectations for your stay. We will be finishing our renovation soon and really hope that you will be able to visit us again to see all of the changes we have made. More 

Minden, NV
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

One night stay - midweek. Property nestled in the pine trees minutes from old town Truckee. Staff friendly upon check in - room very nice. Bed comfortable, room clean with microwave and coffee maker. Pool and hot tub on property. Basic hot breakfast included. Reasonably priced. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie I, Manager at Hotel Truckee Tahoe, responded to this review

Hi Beave8920, Thanks for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come see us again soon; we can't wait to show you our upgraded hotel and experience! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Truckee Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Truckee Tahoe

Address: 11331 Brockway Road, Truckee, CA 96161
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Truckee Tahoe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Truckee Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Truckee
Truckee Best Western

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe King (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (46)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay