We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coffee Creek Ranch

Hotel website
HC2 Box 4940, Trinity Center, CA 96091
Special Offer
Kids Week 50% offf
Coffee Creek Ranch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Everett T Redding, California
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    1
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at Coffee Creek Ranch over Memorial Day weekend. What a great place to unwind and unplug from the busy life. We sat on the porch looking out into the beautiful forest and listened to the water of Coffee Creek in the distance. We tried our had at fishing in the pond from the paddle boat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinity Center, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great home cooked food that I thoroughly enjoyed. I met the owners, Ruth and Mark Hartman. They made me feel like family, something very difficult to find these days. It's a special place with a very rich history. Mike White

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

It was my pleasure to cook for the community and enjoyed serving Pastor Fred and yourself....I hope to meet your wife next time. Take care and God Bless. Happy Trails, Ruth Hartman More 

Napa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 10 year old daughter and I spent a week in July 2014 at Coffee Creek Ranch. We had a wonderful time. The cabins are comfortable and rustic which is what we expected. The meals were wonderful and down home. The staff was very helpful and experienced. This was my daughter's first trail riding experience and the horse she rode... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

The Hartman Family looks forward to having you as our guests once again this July and showing Sandi the ranch for the first time. Happy Trails till then..... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My daughter, friend and I stayed at Coffee Creek Ranch in April. The cabin was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff ensured we had plenty of firewood as it snowed during our stay. The food was excellent and we enjoyed our horseback riding sessions. Besides the trail rides, we had sessions in the arena where the head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our first guests of the season. The snow was something we had been waiting for all winter...so our Easter bunny was definitely white! Have a great rest of the year. Happy Trails, The Hartman Family More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

It doesn't look like a dollar has been re-invested in this property in over 20 years. Completely run down and dirty; the activities listed on the website/brochure simply don't exist, or are offered in the most primitive form. Understaffed, as most workers quit after the first few weeks. This might have been "Northern California's finest guest ranch" a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

To Whoever reads this please be advised, we have disputed this review on the grounds that we did not have in April 2015 a male registered guest staying here at the ranch named Ben D. We had a total of 3 male guests prior to this being written and not one of them was named Ben D. Sincerely, The Hartman... More 

Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We arranged a 'half day' ride for 4 adults in early September. The horses were not selected for our riding level, saddles were not secured snugly and stirrups were improper length for riders (this is a safely concern). We rode the horses 70 minutes on logging road, and while 1st half was pretty, the remainder of ride was on recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

When this guest made outside riding arrangements with our ranch for a half-day ride, she insisted on a view of the Trinity Alps Wilderness. Her other 3 members of her group were (0) not experienced riders whereas she was a 2 on a scale of 3 (being the most experienced). We could not take them on an all-day ride on... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Glad that the fires were no longer raging in the area although many CA fires being fought. Staff was pleasant and efficient. Food was wonderful ! I was looking for a week long R&R with old friends and the place provided it with comfortable beds, plenty to do - archery and trapshooting as well as horseback riding, swimming, ping-pong and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and I'm still waiting for pictures of the "Photo Bear" who just laid in the tree for most of everyday. The bears stayed around until the apples were gone off the trees. One of the bears managed to break the apple tree off my upstairs porch as Jake our German Shepherd barked at him... More 

Sonoma County, California
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Our family's big summer vacation was spent at Coffee Creek Ranch. Unfortunately, it was so awful we left early. There is a lot we could say, but we will break it down into 3 categories: safety, accommodations, and hospitality. Safety: there were power lines down, it looked like they had been down a long time--a pole had fallen and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Temple City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you ride horseback then this was an OK place for that however rider safety could be emphasized more. Young girl was thrown on her first day. I could see she wasn't ready to ride in arena games and I think the staff should have been more alert. Our grand daughter enjoyed the riding and the pool. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pleasant Hill, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My 11 year old daughter and I spent a full week at the Ranch the 3rd week of June this year and we had a great time. I can't compliment the staff enough they were fantastic! My daughter and I went trail riding everyday, in the afternoon my daughter spent time in the arena learning some Western Riding Skills (she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoffeeCreekRanch, Owner at Coffee Creek Ranch, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to provide quality time with your daughter in the quiet atmosphere you expected. My granddaughter, Alyssa, was sad that she wasn't here to do some jumping in the arena with Haley and hopes you come back next year when she is here. Have a great summer with the rest of your family! Happy Trails,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities