We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Tracy

3810 North Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95376
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tracy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

This place has bed bugs!!! I woke up to one crawling on my pillow.... I brought it to the front desk where I was treated as though they came from me. The lady at the desk claimed they would call terminix to inspect the room. I have huge welts one body now from the bites I received at this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leisl M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Leisl, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to save a buck. Not worth it. The room was clean but only had one chair to sit in. The noise was unreal! The freeway was loud, people were loud and as a light sleeper, this was a big mistake. As it was a Friday night, the other guests were a bit shady and rowdy.

Helpful?
Thank Pete A
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tracy hotels

Auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We had one night at Motel 6 on our way from San Francisco to Yosemite (didn’t book in advance). Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful when we arrived. Our twin and single rooms were basic but very clean. We got the senior discount, paid $61 for the twin and a bit less for the single. Our rooms were located adjacent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Motel 6 are everywhere in US and this one was not different again clean room good a/c very close to San Francisco and fraction of the price. Parking is free and paid wifi is cheap at 3$ and its fast. Basic TV and toilet, bath.

Helpful?
Thank ShahidAgha
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stayed here in the beginning of May. I woke up with hundreds of bites all over my back, shoulders, hands, and forehead. I tried to tell the manager, who was very rude multiple times about the incident which he tried to deny. Even though they had Terminex come to that room shortly after my stay. He refused to do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Todd, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I reserved 2 days before, when we got there reservation could not be found. But they gave us a room anyways. A week before price was 55, 2 days before 59, with senior discount same. Room was clean, bed OK, pool was OK too. No kleenex or hair shampoo, which was odd, always had those. I guess little adds up.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevepencz
Ocean City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I don't know what others had experiences before but from check-in till out, staff were so friendly. Ms.Diana was so helpful and show extra effort to make our staying better. 59.99 for room and bought two wi-fi for basic package. Apart from all horrible negative comments on facility, it seems brand-new place though.

Helpful?
Thank gorkemunel
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I'm sorry so many of the reviews are negative for this motel, because I had a great stay. I was at the end of an 8 day camping trip and the room was a good respite from the issues of camping in the winter. I did have a great time on my trip and this was the last night... and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1Rambler
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

One positive remark is the staff which is nice and friendly, and that is the only positive thing to say. The room was dirty: the toilet had brown dots on the seat and in the toilet and the carpet in the room was dirty. The pool area was not clean either, the chairs were covered in brown dust and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penille Juel Y
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues... More 

Tracy, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The only reason I stayed at this particular Motel 6 was because I was displaced from my home. I arrived to check in, after making reservations, at around 5:30 PM. My room was not ready. They gave me another room but I had to return to the desk 3 times because the card key didn't work. I was finally able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gcsmit
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Motel 6 Manteca
Motel 6 Manteca
#4 of 5 in Manteca
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Lathrop
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay