We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Tracy hotels

BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   811 Clover Road, Tracy, CA 95376
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Tracy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Clarise W Spark, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
17
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid over $100 for this room which was not at all worth it. The room smelled like body odor, the shower rod and towel rack in the bathroom were loose and falling out of the wall, the refrigerator made a clanking noise all night long and had a broken hairdryer. Also, a group had a party in the parking... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. On behalf of my staff, I apologize for the inconvenience. However, you only ask for air freshener and my clerk did bring it to you twice. We would have gladly move you into another room if you were uncomfortable in the room. More

Spark, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice. The front desk check in was quick and easy. The room was quiet and clean. We just needed a place to rest and it was perfect for that. We didn't really have time to enjoy any amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you enjoy your stay and hope you will come back to stay with us again. We welcome you back any time and are ready to serve you. More

Concord, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know how broad the issue is but our room stunk really bad (possible fish by people night before in room) and when we notified the front desk and asked for a freshner they did get it for us but didn't offer another room or even deliver it. I had to walk back and get it. Poor service and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for exceeding your expectation but as mention to you in our other survey response. We would have moved you if you were uncomfortable in the room. You only ask for an air freshener which my clerk did brought to you twice. I want all guests to be comfortable and we would definitely moved you to make... More

Shepherdsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really don't know why this inn is considered a luxury hotel, it certainly didn't live up to that description to me. Room had a musty odor also. Breakfast was pitiful with very little to choose from. The only protein was a few shriveled-looking hard boiled eggs. Only two cereals were offered, both pre-sweetened.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Kamloops
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

maybe a little out of the i-5 corridor but worth the slight detour to get too. the cost for a bw hotel was very good. we had an excellent room and a breakfast with a little of everything. next to a dennys for a quick supper

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to improve our services. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. We at Best Western Luxury Inn strive to provide the best customer service we can to all our guests. I would... More

Godfrey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay on the way from LAX to SFO and arrived in Tracy at 3:30AM. The receptionist was competent and the room was comfortable including the beds. We had breakfast which was just a continental type, waffles, breads, cereal, fruits and yogert.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you liked your stay. We strive our best to provide the best customer service we can to all of our guests. Also, your feedback is very important to us since we use feedback from our guests to better our services. We hope you will... More

Northwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Upon arriving at this hotel, we saw a couple with one of the hotel workers standing by their car which had just been broken into. Their window had been smashed out. We had already made a reservation to stay here, so we went inside. Since we were relatively unfamiliar with the area, we asked the guy at the desk (who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We strive our best to provide the best customer we can to all our guest. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I, thank you for your feedback. We will be using your feedback to better improve our services. We... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there over night on the way to Oakland. The breakfast was our main priority and it was just great. I was traveling with two children, so having waffles was a great thing for them. My husband and I enjoyed the in room coffee and the tub was nice. An all around great place to rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive our best to provide the best customer service we can to all of our guests. We will be using your feedback to improve our service. We welcome you and your family back anytime. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When visiting my nephew in Tracy, Ca, we generally stay at the Fairfield Inn. Due to last minute plans, the Fairfield was booked and we had to look elsewhere. The Best Western has okay reviews, so we booked there. The young man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. We had to have our keys changed as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. However, as mention to you, our hotel policy for checkout time is 11 am. If you check out anytime after 11 am you will be charge for another day and since... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Close to the highway and all restaurants. In N Out was across the street. Gal that greeting us was awesome. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but coffee and toast are good. Not sure what else to say but can't hit send to I hit 200 characters...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review

I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive our best to provide excellent customer service to all our guests. We welcome you back any time. Also, our feedback is very important to us and we will use your feedback to better our services. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

Address: 811 Clover Road, Tracy, CA 95376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tracy
Tracy Best Western

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Tracy, California hotel is centrally located between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park - the hotel offers business and luxury suites. The Best Western Luxury Inn is located in the wine-growing region of California and is close to several wineries and local festivals. Tracy, CA is also within driving distance of San Francisco, Sacramento, Yosemite National Park and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer