We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Torrance hotels

Ramada Torrance

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Torrance to your Saves list
Ramada Torrance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Torrance
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
GeryGeefour
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
58
28
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is not the most luxurious but it is just fine if you're in a budget. We went for a week on June, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It includes breakfast. They do have basic things you may have forgot such as tooth brush, nail paint remover, etc.. available for sale at the lobby. You also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The walls and ceilings were very thin. The stomping from the room above was unbearable. The grout in the bathroom floor was black ( not the original color!). The motel is very old and even though they tried to update it still is old. When I called front desk to complain about the room above, no one answered the phone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrance
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This room was deceiving when booking. It was old and dirty, bed linens were okay but the shower curtain had stains. The door had a gap to the outside. There was something smashed on the wall that had looked to have been there for quite some time. Neighbors were very loud. I was very disappointed in feeling like I was... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrance
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Rooms were not carpeted, coffee machine did not work, the ironing board was uneven and rickety, the iron leaked water and I had to kill a couple of good sized spiders in the bathroom. Not a very pleasant experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was the worst customer service I've ever experienced! We put a $50 deposit down and they would not give it back because our towels were stained from from THEIR disgusting floor. The floors were black and dirty right when we first walked in. Our feet were pitch black so we had to purchase slippers just so our feet weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaInnTorrance, General Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you felt this way. We weren't able to return your deposit simply because the towels in your room were found to be damaged. The damaged towels were eventually given to your guests to resolve this incident. We make every effort to ask our guests to respect our guestrooms just as they would do so in their... More

Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

If I could give 0 stars, I would. This place was disgusting! I stayed for 2 nights because it was the only hotel available. I paid $80 per night. After walking around for 1 hour, my feet were literally BLACK! When I complained, they indicated they would let housekeeping know. I believe housekeeping should already know what they are supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into this issue you've described. Please contact me directly so I may resolve the issue for you. Thank you. More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Chemical cleaning smell in room, floors are vinyl laminate looking which were not very clean feet were black after walking on them. Stains on chair in room, cleaning people left our coffee cups water bottles on nightstand rather then throwing them away. Only thing this place has going for it is that it is located within a short drive to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Torrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Torrance 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer