We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Torrance

Hotel website
Hotel deals
19800 S. Vermont Ave., Torrance, CA 90502
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Torrance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights. The bathroom vent was on all night; I could not turn it off. Maybe because it is the top floor - but it was fairly noisy. Acoustics in the room and hallway was good. The room was an average size with two double beds - too soft for me and the pillows were too soft too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NateaBar
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights including New Years Eve. Room was decent size and clean (especially for pet friendly room), but furniture was worn (nicks and scratches). Tub handle did not work but maintenance was there quickly to repair. Desk staff pleasant and friendly. The wifi password changed each day (because of change from 2015 to 2016?) and expired last day before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Julio Moo Front Office Manager More 

Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Too much traffic, looking to rest found this Holiday Inn, had rooms available luckily and stayed for the night. Checked in overnight, received a late check out until 2pm. Loved the bed and we had a great night sleep. Thanks Holiday Inn!!

Helpful?
Thank Otrani1127
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay us. We are delighted you found us for an overnight sleep, glad to hear you rested well. Wish we had control of our LA traffic, will let the city Mayor know about this. Thank you and see you soon. Julio Moo Front Office Manager More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Very nice property. This was our second visit to this hotel because they accept small well-behaved pets. It was nice to find the hotel has been recently remodeled. It was very clean and attractive and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Because we stayed during the Christmas holiday, occupancy seemed pretty low and our stay was very quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angel C
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Had a great experience checking in with "Susan". She greatly exceeded my expectations. Location was close to my job site. Rooms are nice sized. Dinner was also very good. Thanks Susan for making a long day a bit better!

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio Moo Guest Service Manager More 

Metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The staff were great and very helpful but the rooms are less than new and need some routine maintenance. Room was large, well appointed, but worn. Bathroom was in better shape. Hotel is undergoing some renovation (1 out of 3 elevators was out). Probably better places to stay locally but I was there only 1 night so did not bother... More 

Helpful?
Thank Docrwm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Dear Docrwm, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service provided by our staff, this certainly inspires us more to continue what we are doing. It is with utter regret, though, to learn about your disappointments with your room accommodations. I am sorry it was... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Very nice stay. Front desk was very knowledgeable of the area. There is very little to do in the area. On the other hand it made for a quite stay. Would stay again if in the area. The American Youth Soccer Organization (AYSO) national headquarters is right next door.

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Checking into the hotel I was treated very well be the front desk representative "Maine".The rooms are good size, which are clean and I had an amazing view of Los Angeles on the 11th floor. The food at their restaurant was amazing I had the house salad and fish tacos, for $15.00. The average cost of the dinners were between... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I have stayed in hotels of all rates around the world. I just spent a week with the incredible staff of the Holiday Inn Torrance and the service was "over the moon". The reception desk called my by name from check-in every time they saw me, The restaurant staff, including room service chef and delivery team were delightful and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maryro13
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio Moo Guest Service Manager More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
317 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Summary: A very good business hotel if you are only staying for a short time. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the rooms. They were fairly large and nicely appointed. The only complaint I had was with final bill and the lobby/restaurant area. The GOOD: - The people were very polite and helpful. - The rooms were perfect and totally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DHWShanghai
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Julio... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
3.7 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 19 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay