We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Torrance hotels

Holiday Inn Torrance

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19800 S. Vermont Ave., Torrance, CA 90502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Torrance to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Torrance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
uhim64 Kitchener, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (69)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure if I got the room as an upgrade for my membership or was just regular, but I got an awesome suite for a regular price of a room. Next I stayed to an Intercontinental hotel with double the price, but I still liked this room more. Elegant, spacious, comfortable, just perfect. The restaurant offer a buffet in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards member. It is wonderful to hear you and the family loved our hotel. We are pleased you got to enjoy some food at the Ginger Cafe as well. We hope to see you and your family again soon here at the... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were great, friendly and attentive. Food in the Ginger Café was terrible and the service provided by the one waitress in the place was terrible. Saw her twice, once to provide orange juice and the next to deliver the bill. The food was terrible, it was a buffet and everything on it was either overcooked or dried out from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank for your taking time to leave your review about your recent visit. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the food or service at the Ginger Cafe. I have passed on the information to the Food and Beverage Director to see what modifications we can make to please our guests. Also thank you for the recommendation for... More

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here over the busy July 4th weekend and were very pleasantly surprised at how quite this hotel was even though it was fully booked. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The express check-out was great, no standing in line just a quick phone call to voicemail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We hope you had a fun and safe 4th of July and we are pleased you were happy with your stay and our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Holiday Inn Torrance. More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm out here hustling for the man and need somewhere to stay. We decided on this location because: A) It's close to our project location. B) It had a pool. C) It's close to our project location. The name of the review really sums it up. There's nothing noteworthy about the place. It's certainly not bad, but it's certainly not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased you decided to stay with us for your business trip. It is nice to hear you liked our clean rooms and Koi pond. Since you decided to stay here because we have a pool, I hope you got time to relax and take advantage of it while you... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had two long flights all the way from Malaysia with transit of almost 10 hours in Narita before reaching LA, and of course the next best thing to do is to check into the hotel and take a nice bath before exploring the area. We checked into the hotel which was pre-booked before hand after getting the rented car.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased you were able to come in after your long flight and relax with out any issues. It is great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast at our Ginger Cafe as well. We look forward to your next stay here at the Holiday Inn Torrance. More

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not quite sure about all of these negative reviews, but I have just returned from a very comfortable 5 night stay here. We were checked in very quickly by a friendly and efficient member of staff (about 5pm 5/20/14) who explained about the facilities of the hotel before assigning us a room on the 10th floor. There are 3 elevators... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. It is great to hear our staff was friendly and efficient with your check in and questions. We are pleased you liked our room and felt safe while staying with us. Thank you for the recommendation about having a bar menu, I have passed the info to our food and beverage manager. I am... More

Pompano
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I work for a major airline and we have just recently been assigned to stay at this hotel . There is nothing around here , just office buildings . No selection of dining in walking distance . Stuck at hotel to eat ! Must either bring your own food or take a bus . Very poor reception in your room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Dear 33076, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take comments such as these very seriously... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The surrounding area is unsafe, from recent crime reports. The beds are old, small, uncomfortable; difficult to get a good night sleep. The staff is friendly but the facilities are old, as in the gym equipment which is outdated and non-functional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yours is the first complaint about are beds, they are only a year old and we just upgraded all of our pillows a month ago. I will have the Housekeeper do a check of our mattresses. The hotel is located in Los Angeles and shares LAPD precinct information when other neighborhoods around the hotel.. The... More

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Im a crew member with a major airline. I cannot believe that my company would accommodate their front end staff at this property. The Hotel is located in a warehouse district. The surrounding neighborhood is unsafe. I suggest that you Pull up a crimes report for the area and you will see numerous assaults and crimes committed in the immediate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Dear Pete954, Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to read that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel location. Also, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience brought about by the upkeep of our facility. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to... More

Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When the van pulled up to the hotel, all I could think was where are we? I am a crew member with an airline and stay in hotels often. This hotel has been updated. The front desk is polite and friendly. However, the gym is dated and some of the cardio equipment doesn't work very well or at all.. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnTorrance, Revenue Coordinator at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave your review. We are pleased you are happy with the staff and service. I am however disappointed to hear of your experience with the mold and hair in your bathroom. I will review this with our manager because that is not acceptable. Unfortunately there are not many restaurants... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Torrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Torrance

Address: 19800 S. Vermont Ave., Torrance, CA 90502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Torrance 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Holiday Inn

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly, professional staff and convenient location in the Los Angeles South Bay. Easy freeway access to LAX, the Port of Los Angeles and downtown. Minutes from Southern California's most popular visitor attractions, the beach and shopping. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
329

See which rooms travelers prefer