We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country

Hotel deals
Hotel website
29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591
Special Offer
Suite Serenity Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was just terrific. Everyone was smiling and helpful. They had a laundry for us to use after the Spartan run. Hint to future Spartans....wash your clothes out BEFORE putting in the washer. We found one washer full of sand! Your clothes will come out cleaner this way and the next guy will be able to use a clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank helenaa630
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Spent six weeks at this hotel, and really grew to appreciate the great service and friendly "Welcome Home" every evening when we returned. Mike and Elizabeth keep the happy hour happy and provide unparalleled service. Shannon at the front desk really goes out of her way to meet guest needs and requests. Ok, the decor is a little tired, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug A
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Doug, Thank you for your response for our hotel. I appreciate that the staff made your stay memorable. Six weeks is a long time to be here and I am happy to see that the staff made it feel like home for you. There is not much worse than six weeks in a hotel! I will be sure to share... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an overnight stay at the Embassy Suites in Temecula and we were met with disappointment at every turn! We arrived to check in at 4pm and waited in a long line for over 40minutes. When I got to the desk and advised the clerk my name and confirmation number I was told they had many check outs that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Donna R, Thank you for your comments and I apologize for letting you down in all areas of the hotel. We should've done a better job getting you in a room faster and at least recognized you as an Honors member. Disgraceful service is not what we are accustomed to providing our guests. I will share your comments with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites are clean and inviting, and the pool area is awesome. Although we were in wine country, we loved the free breakfast, and the evening reception included lots of fun people to socialize with. You're also within walking distance of evening food.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Iola W
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Iola W, Thank you for your response and we appreciate your positive comments. Please join us in the summer when you REALLY can enjoy the pool! More 

North Wildwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Temecula Ca. Embassy suite is the worst one I have ever been in. The rooms are dirty and old. The staff just smiled and was no help at all. We tried to change rooms when my shoe stuck to the floor in gum and the desk just smiled and showed a worse room.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph I
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Joseph I, Thank you for your comments. I will look into the gum issue in your room from your reservation and have it removed. I will also see who was at the Front Desk during your stay so I can share your comments regarding their lack of attention. Neither of these things should have happened and I apologize and appreciate... More 

Porter Ranch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was great - very attractive property - just there for one night on business and it was great. I am not a fan of noisy a/c units or hearing the people next to me and the folks above me so if this is something that bothers you, you might want to request and end room or use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Michael B, I agree with you. I am not a fan of noisy AC units or hearing the people next to me either. It can be an inconvenience when I'm ready to go to bed or just rest. I will ensure that we continually perform PM maintenance on our units so they operate at maximum efficiency. Thanks for staying and... More 

Yorba Linda, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The only problem we had was with a a clogged drain in the bathtub and also the sink in the bar area. I thought that this was just a problem with our room but on checkout realized that a few other guests were complaining about the same... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Carol S, I appreciate your comments regarding your visit with us. Sorry to hear about the clogged drains but we continually inspect the plumbing at the hotel and are proactive with treating our system by professionals. I am glad to see that your stay was still wonderful even though you had a back up. More 

San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a quick weekend getaway, this hotel met our needs! The location to the wineries is only one reason why this hotel is a great choice for Temecula. It is near Old Town, fun restaurants, and close to the freeway. The staff was very helpful, minus a very long wait for a quesadilla due to a busy kitchen. Love the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Lauren K, Thank you for sharing the pleasant experience you had at our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. More 

San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience with booking was very disappointing - but once we got to the Temecula location itself, the hotel really delivered. The suite was fairly compact, but the staff were phenomenal, and the complementary breakfast and "happy hour" were better than comparable experiences I've had at any major hotel. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Virginia S M
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Virginia S M, Thank you for your positive comments. I am excited that the team "turned a frown upside down"! We look forward to your next visit to Temecula. More 

Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did online check in before arrival and they released my room before we arrived. Side door was broken and would not open (fire hazard?). Did not receive my usual snacks. Needed late check out and noon was all they would give me.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Monte B
Greg R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Monte B, Thank you for you comments. I will investigate the issues that you had and ensure that we are more "hospitable" for your next visit. I will make sure we inspect all the side doors for operation. Thanks for brining this to my attention. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#7 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay